Keep or Replace· by Livalyo
GB
Menu
Generated, unofficial illustration of Apple iPad mini 3
Illustrative image — appearance may vary by version or market. · Generated illustration, not an official manufacturer image.

Tablets · Apple

Apple iPad mini 3

This record covers Apple iPad mini 3. Screen diagonal: 7.9 inches. Storage: 64 GB.

Your situation

Decision context · GB · GBP

Our scores

Longevity

Longevity score not available

Version 3.2.0

Required to calculate the score:

  • Current support status or published end year
Details that would improve the score (6)
  • Published support end date
  • Announced minimum support duration
  • Repairability index with scale and scheme
  • Parts currently available
  • Official repair manual
  • Replaceable battery
How the decision is calculated

Declared resilience

Not rated

Missing criteria: Declared battery cycles, Declared water and dust protection, Declared repeated drop resistance, Declared support duration

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version declared-resilience/4.3.0

Published declarations: this score does not predict service life.

Score methodology

Editorial repairability

Not rated

Missing criteria: Disassembly depth, Repair documentation, Fastener removal, Availability of a compatible genuine part

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version repairability/4.3.0

Editorial score separate from the regulatory index and the longevity score.

Score methodology

Customer feedback

Not rated

Missing criteria: Customer review score

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version customer-feedback/4.2.0

Customer satisfaction, not a durability test.

Score methodology

What we know

Review scalestars out of 5
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : étoiles sur 5
leclaireur.fnac.com
Usage limitationlack of innovation
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : manque d’innovation
notebookcheck.biz

Check your repair quote

Enter the repair quote you received to compare it with the maximum repair price recommended for this device.

The threshold cannot be calculated yet because required product information is incomplete.

Version repair-economics/1.4.0 · How the decision is calculated

Strengths and things to know

Reported strengths

  • The screen shows a nice pixel density
  • The headphone output is excellent

Good to know

  • the manufacturer uses a lot of glue
  • the "Touch ID" button has to be carefully removed and transferred to a new panel if you ever have to change the latter

Prices

GB · GBP Published price information for this market, without currency conversion. Prices do not affect the verdict.

Unverified price: about £160

Refurbished · 16 GB · Oct 22, 2026

Recorded by Livalyo without a verifiable source; this is not an offer.

Key facts

Repairability

Assessment method
iFixit already dismantled the Apple iPad Mini 3 and checked the repairability. notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026
Repair limitations
the manufacturer uses a lot of glue · the "Touch ID" button has to be carefully removed and transferred to a new panel if you ever have to change the latter notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026

Durability

Editorial justifications
shows consistent and good performance, but excels at nothing.
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : montre des performances homogènes et bonnes, mais qui n’excelle en rien.
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Limitations
the manufacturer uses a lot of glue · the "Touch ID" button has to be carefully removed and transferred to a new panel if you ever have to change the latter notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026
Protection
a high-quality aluminum cover notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026
Review scale
stars out of 5
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : étoiles sur 5
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Risks
the manufacturer uses a lot of glue · the "Touch ID" button has to be carefully removed and transferred to a new panel if you ever have to change the latter notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026
Strengths
The screen shows a nice pixel density · The headphone output is excellent
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : L’écran affiche une belle densité de pixels · La sortie casque est excellente
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Suitable usage profiles
reading and video time while on the move · play mobile games
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : moment de lecture et de vidéos pendant ses déplacements · jouer à des jeux mobiles
notebookcheck.biz · Oct 18, 2026notebookcheck.biz · Oct 18, 2026
Usage limitation
lack of innovation
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : manque d’innovation
notebookcheck.biz · Oct 18, 2026

Specifications

Audio
a stereo jack at the top notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026
Battery energy
24 Wh notebookcheck.biz · Oct 18, 2026
Bluetooth
Bluetooth 4.0 notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026
Brand
Apple leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Front camera
The webcam at the front only has a 1.2 MP sensor notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026
Main camera
The 5-megapixel photo sensor
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Le capteur photo de 5 mégapixels
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Connectivity
Wi-Fi boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026
CPU
two 64-bit cores clocked at 1.3 GHz notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026
Show all specifications
Brightness
370 notebookcheck.net
Resolution
2048x1536 pixels notebookcheck.net
Display technology
IPS display notebookcheck.net
Fingerprint sensor
The most important new feature of the iPad Mini 3 is the "Touch ID" sensor, which replaces the old home button and recognizes fingerprints. notebookcheck.net
GPU
Imagination PowerVR G6430 notebookcheck.net
Keyboard compatibility
No
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Non
boulanger.comboulanger.com
Model
iPad mini 3 leclaireur.fnac.com
RAM options
1024 MB notebookcheck.net
Release year
2014 support.apple.com
Processor
Apple A7 SoC notebookcheck.net
Storage options
16 GB · 128 GB notebookcheck.netnotebookcheck.net
USB
Lightning connector notebookcheck.net
Wi-Fi
802.11 a/b/g/n notebookcheck.net
Not disclosed · 59
Declared drop resistance
not disclosed
Isolated report
not disclosed
Acknowledged defect
not disclosed
Number of reviews
not disclosed
Review platforms
not disclosed
Review score
not disclosed
Unconfirmed signal
not disclosed
Available parts
not disclosed
Battery replacement
not disclosed
Disassembly depth score
not disclosed
Repair eligibility
not disclosed
EU repairability class
not disclosed
Fasteners score
not disclosed
Repair manual
not disclosed
Parts pairing restrictions
not disclosed
Spare parts availability
not disclosed
Repair programme
not disclosed
Index scale
not disclosed
Index scheme
not disclosed
Repairability index
not disclosed
Announcement date
not disclosed
Battery capacity
not disclosed
Charge cycles
not disclosed
Optical image stabilisation
not disclosed
Telephoto camera
not disclosed
Ultra-wide camera
not disclosed
Mobile connectivity
not disclosed
Declared battery life
not disclosed
Refresh rate
not disclosed
eSIM
not disclosed
5G
not disclosed
Height
not disclosed
IP rating
not disclosed
Manufacturer reference
not disclosed
Weight
not disclosed
Measurement protocols
not disclosed
NFC
not disclosed
RAM
not disclosed
SIM
not disclosed
Stylus compatibility
not disclosed
Supported frequency bands
not disclosed
Thickness
not disclosed
Variant
not disclosed
VoLTE
not disclosed
Width
not disclosed
Wireless charging
not disclosed
Announced support period
not disclosed
Support commitment
not disclosed
Current official OS
not disclosed
OS upgrades delivered
not disclosed
Published end-of-support year
not disclosed
Last documented patch
not disclosed
OS at launch
not disclosed
Manufacturer interface
not disclosed
Patch scope
not disclosed
Promised OS upgrades
not disclosed
Support status
not disclosed
Support variant
not disclosed
Update release date
not disclosed

Summary

This record covers Apple iPad mini 3. Screen diagonal: 7.9 inches. Storage: 64 GB.

Durability and repair

No admissible observation for this section.

Software support

No admissible observation for this section.

Sources and confidence

  1. leclaireur.fnac.comOct 18, 2026

    montre des performances homogènes et bonnes, mais qui n’excelle en rien.

    Open source
  2. notebookcheck.netOct 18, 2026

    the manufacturer uses a lot of glue

    Open source
  3. notebookcheck.bizOct 18, 2026

    jouer à des jeux mobiles

    Open source
  4. boulanger.comOct 18, 2026

    Wifi

    Open source
  5. boulanger.comOct 18, 2026

    Wifi

    Open source
  6. support.apple.comOct 19, 2026

    Année : fin 2014

    Open source
Reference date
2026-11-06
Published revision
1813
Evidence coverage
Not disclosed
Sources shown
6

Commercial offers stay separate from the score and verdict.