Keep or Replace· by Livalyo
GB
Menu
Generated, unofficial illustration of Apple iPhone 17 Pro
Illustrative image — appearance may vary by version or market. · Generated illustration, not an official manufacturer image.

Smartphones · Apple

Apple iPhone 17 Pro

This record covers Apple iPhone 17 Pro. Storage: 256 GB. Typical battery capacity: 3988 mAh.

Your situation

Decision context · GB · GBP

Our scores

Longevity

Longevity score not available

Version 3.2.0

Required to calculate the score:

  • Current support status or published end year
Details that would improve the score (5)
  • Published support end date
  • Repairability index with scale and scheme
  • Parts currently available
  • Official repair manual
  • Replaceable battery
How the decision is calculated

Declared resilience

8.50/10*

Partial score: missing criteria: Declared battery cycles, Declared repeated drop resistance

Provisional

Coverage 50 %

Version declared-resilience/4.3.0

Publishers : 01net.com, notebookcheck.net

Published declarations: this score does not predict service life.

Score methodology

Editorial repairability

Not rated

Missing criteria: Disassembly depth, Repair documentation, Fastener removal, Availability of a compatible genuine part

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version repairability/4.3.0

Editorial score separate from the regulatory index and the longevity score.

Score methodology

Customer feedback

Not rated

Provisional

Coverage 100 %

Version customer-feedback/4.2.0

Customer satisfaction, not a durability test.

Score methodology

What we know

VariantiPhone 17 Pro Cosmic Orange 256 GB
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : iPhone 17 Pro Orange cosmique 256Go
boulanger.com

Check your repair quote

Enter the repair quote you received to compare it with the maximum repair price recommended for this device.

The threshold cannot be calculated yet because required product information is incomplete.

Version repair-economics/1.4.0 · How the decision is calculated

Support and repairability

Support commitment
At least 7 years of announced support
Parts and availability
self-repair program, which includes spare parts and instructions
Battery replacement
self-repair program, which includes spare parts and instructions

Prices

GB · GBP Published price information for this market, without currency conversion. Prices do not affect the verdict.

Price unknown

Key facts

Support

Announced support period
7 years 01net.com · Oct 13, 2026

Repairability

Battery replacement
self-repair program, which includes spare parts and instructions notebookcheck.net · Oct 16, 2026
Spare parts availability
self-repair program, which includes spare parts and instructions notebookcheck.net · Oct 16, 2026

Durability

Review score
4.9 boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 20, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 20, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 16, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 14, 2026

Specifications

Battery capacity
3988 mAh notebookcheck.net · Oct 16, 2026
Brand
Apple boulanger.com · Oct 14, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 20, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 16, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 20, 2026
IP rating
IP68 notebookcheck.net · Oct 16, 2026
Model
iPhone 17 Pro boulanger.com · Oct 20, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 20, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 20, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 14, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 16, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 20, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 16, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 14, 2026
Release year
2025 01net.com · Oct 13, 2026
Storage
256 GB boulanger.com · Oct 20, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 16, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 20, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 14, 2026
Variant
iPhone 17 Pro Cosmic Orange 256 GB
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : iPhone 17 Pro Orange cosmique 256Go
boulanger.com · Oct 14, 2026
Not disclosed · 78
Declared drop resistance
not disclosed
Editorial justifications
not disclosed
Isolated report
not disclosed
Limitations
not disclosed
Protection
not disclosed
Acknowledged defect
not disclosed
Number of reviews
not disclosed
Review platforms
not disclosed
Review scale
not disclosed
Risks
not disclosed
Strengths
not disclosed
Suitable usage profiles
not disclosed
Unconfirmed signal
not disclosed
Usage limitation
not disclosed
Assessment method
not disclosed
Available parts
not disclosed
Disassembly depth score
not disclosed
Repair eligibility
not disclosed
EU repairability class
not disclosed
Fasteners score
not disclosed
Repair manual
not disclosed
Parts pairing restrictions
not disclosed
Repair programme
not disclosed
Repair limitations
not disclosed
Index scale
not disclosed
Index scheme
not disclosed
Repairability index
not disclosed
Announcement date
not disclosed
Audio
not disclosed
Charge cycles
not disclosed
Battery energy
not disclosed
Bluetooth
not disclosed
Front camera
not disclosed
Main camera
not disclosed
Optical image stabilisation
not disclosed
Telephoto camera
not disclosed
Ultra-wide camera
not disclosed
Mobile connectivity
not disclosed
CPU
not disclosed
Declared battery life
not disclosed
Brightness
not disclosed
Screen size
not disclosed
Refresh rate
not disclosed
Resolution
not disclosed
Display technology
not disclosed
eSIM
not disclosed
Fingerprint sensor
not disclosed
5G
not disclosed
GPU
not disclosed
Height
not disclosed
Manufacturer reference
not disclosed
Weight
not disclosed
Measurement protocols
not disclosed
NFC
not disclosed
RAM
not disclosed
RAM options
not disclosed
SIM
not disclosed
Processor
not disclosed
Storage options
not disclosed
Supported frequency bands
not disclosed
Thickness
not disclosed
USB
not disclosed
VoLTE
not disclosed
Width
not disclosed
Wi-Fi
not disclosed
Wireless charging
not disclosed
Support commitment
not disclosed
Current official OS
not disclosed
OS upgrades delivered
not disclosed
Published end-of-support year
not disclosed
Last documented patch
not disclosed
OS at launch
not disclosed
Manufacturer interface
not disclosed
Patch scope
not disclosed
Promised OS upgrades
not disclosed
Support status
not disclosed
Support variant
not disclosed
Update release date
not disclosed

Summary

This record covers Apple iPhone 17 Pro. Storage: 256 GB. Typical battery capacity: 3988 mAh.

Durability and repair

Documented parts availability: self-repair program, which includes spare parts and instructions. Ingress protection code: IP68.

Software support

Announced support duration: 7 years.

Sources and confidence

  1. boulanger.comOct 18, 2026

    4.9

    Open source
  2. boulanger.comOct 20, 2026

    4.9

    Open source
  3. boulanger.comOct 20, 2026

    4.9

    Open source
  4. boulanger.comOct 16, 2026

    4.9

    Open source
  5. boulanger.comOct 14, 2026

    4.9

    Open source
  6. notebookcheck.netOct 16, 2026

    self-repair program, which includes spare parts and instructions

    Open source
  7. 01net.comOct 13, 2026

    Date de sortie : 19 septembre 2025

    Open source
Reference date
2026-11-05
Published revision
806
Evidence coverage
Not disclosed
Sources shown
7

Commercial offers stay separate from the score and verdict.