Keep or Replace· by Livalyo
GB
Menu
Generated, unofficial illustration of Apple iPhone 17e
Illustrative image — appearance may vary by version or market. · Generated illustration, not an official manufacturer image.

Smartphones · Apple

Apple iPhone 17e

This record covers Apple iPhone 17e. Screen diagonal: 6.1 inches. Storage: 256 GB.

Your situation

Decision context · GB · GBP

Our scores

Longevity

Longevity score not available

Version 3.2.0

Required to calculate the score:

  • Current support status or published end year
Details that would improve the score (4)
  • Published support end date
  • Repairability index with scale and scheme
  • Official repair manual
  • Replaceable battery
How the decision is calculated

Declared resilience

6.20/10*

Partial score: missing criteria: Declared battery cycles

Provisional

Coverage 75 %

Version declared-resilience/4.3.0

Publishers : 01net.com, clubic.com

Published declarations: this score does not predict service life.

Score methodology

Editorial repairability

10.00/10*

Partial score: missing criteria: Disassembly depth, Repair documentation, Fastener removal

Provisional

Coverage 20 %

Version repairability/4.3.0

Publishers : piecescenter.fr

Editorial score separate from the regulatory index and the longevity score.

Score methodology

Customer feedback

10.00/10

Provisional

Coverage 100 %

Version customer-feedback/4.2.0

Publishers : boulanger.com

boulanger.com · 21 reviews

Customer satisfaction, not a durability test.

Score methodology

What we know

ProtectionCeramic Shield 2 glass
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : verre Ceramic Shield 2
clubic.com

Check your repair quote

Enter the repair quote you received to compare it with the maximum repair price recommended for this device.

The threshold cannot be calculated yet because required product information is incomplete.

Version repair-economics/1.4.0 · How the decision is calculated

Support and repairability

Support commitment
At least 5 years of announced support
Battery replacement
The battery remains accessible without removing the screen, and its adhesive dissolves thanks to an electrical pulse, simplifying replacement.

Strengths and things to know

Reported strengths

  • Now compatible with MagSafe for wireless charging and magnetic accessories, it also stands out for its increased battery life

Good to know

  • If it is still limited by its 60 Hz screen
  • the iPhone 17e remains a fairly limited smartphone for photography because of its single all-purpose sensor.

Prices

GB · GBP Published price information for this market, without currency conversion. Prices do not affect the verdict.

Price unknown

Key facts

Support

Announced support period
5 years 01net.com · Oct 16, 2026

Repairability

Available parts
Types of available parts · Screen and Display · Rear glass · Charging connector · Flex cable · Integrated circuit (IC)
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Types de pièces disponibles · Écran et Affichage · Vitre-arrière · Connecteur de charge · Nappe · Circuit intégré (CI)
piecescenter.fr · Oct 16, 2026piecescenter.fr · Oct 16, 2026piecescenter.fr · Oct 16, 2026piecescenter.fr · Oct 16, 2026piecescenter.fr · Oct 16, 2026piecescenter.fr · Oct 16, 2026
Battery replacement
The battery remains accessible without removing the screen, and its adhesive dissolves thanks to an electrical pulse, simplifying replacement.
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : La batterie reste accessible sans démonter l'écran, et son adhésif se dissout grâce à une impulsion électrique, simplifiant le remplacement.
clubic.com · Oct 16, 2026
Repair limitations
the USB-C port remains buried under other components, somewhat complicating repairs for amateur repairers.
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : le port USB-C demeure enfoui sous d'autres composants, compliquant quelque peu les interventions pour les réparateurs amateurs.
clubic.com · Oct 16, 2026
Index scale
7/10 clubic.com · Oct 16, 2026

Durability

Declared drop resistance
180 01net.com · Oct 16, 2026
Editorial justifications
The Fnac Lab's tests and measurements are carried out completely independently of retailers or manufacturers since 1972. · While it is still limited by its 60 Hz screen, the iPhone 17e fixes all or some of the shortcomings of its predecessor, the iPhone 16e. · Now compatible with MagSafe for wireless charging and magnetic accessories, it also stands out for its longer battery life, estimated by the Labo Fnac at 15h14 per charge. · Extremely powerful thanks to the latest-generation A19 chip, the iPhone 17e remains a fairly limited smartphone for photography because of its single all-purpose sensor. · The shots are good quality, but they inevitably lack a certain something that only the optics of higher-end models can offer.
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Les tests et mesures du Labo Fnac sont réalisés en toute indépendance du commerce ou des fabricants depuis 1972. · S’il est toujours limité par son écran 60 Hz, l’iPhone 17e corrige tout ou partie des défauts de son prédécesseur, l’iPhone 16e. · Désormais compatible MagSafe pour la recharge sans fil et les accessoires magnétiques, il se distingue aussi par une autonomie en hausse, estimée par le Labo Fnac à 15h14 par charge. · Ultra performant, grâce à la puce A19 de dernière génération, l’iPhone 17e reste un smartphone assez limité en photo à cause de son unique capteur à tout faire. · Les clichés sont de qualité, mais manquent forcément d’un petit quelque chose que seules les optiques des modèles plus dotés peuvent offrir.
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 16, 2026leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 16, 2026leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 16, 2026leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 16, 2026leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 16, 2026
Limitations
If it is still limited by its 60 Hz screen · the iPhone 17e remains a fairly limited smartphone for photography because of its single all-purpose sensor.
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : S’il est toujours limité par son écran 60 Hz · l’iPhone 17e reste un smartphone assez limité en photo à cause de son unique capteur à tout faire.
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 16, 2026leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 16, 2026
Protection
Ceramic Shield 2 glass
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : verre Ceramic Shield 2
clubic.com · Oct 16, 2026
Number of reviews
21 boulanger.com · Oct 16, 2026
Review platforms
boulanger.com boulanger.com · Oct 16, 2026
Review scale
5/5 boulanger.com · Oct 16, 2026
Review score
5.0 boulanger.com · Oct 16, 2026
Show all specifications
Risks
The phone had some bumps and dullness at the edges. consumerreports.org
Strengths
Now compatible with MagSafe for wireless charging and magnetic accessories, it also stands out for its increased battery life
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Désormais compatible MagSafe pour la recharge sans fil et les accessoires magnétiques, il se distingue aussi par une autonomie en hausse
leclaireur.fnac.com
Usage limitation
If it is still limited by its 60 Hz screen
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : S’il est toujours limité par son écran 60 Hz
leclaireur.fnac.com

Specifications

Battery capacity
4000 mAh clubic.com · Oct 16, 2026
Bluetooth
5.3 leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 16, 2026
Brand
Apple boulanger.com · Oct 16, 2026
Front camera
12 MP front sensor of 1/3.6-inch type (1.0 µm), wide-angle lens (23 mm), aperture f/1.9, PDAF.
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Capteur frontal 12 Mpx de type 1/3.6 pouce (1,0 µm), objectif grand angle (23 mm), ouverture f/1,9, PDAF.
01net.com · Oct 16, 2026
Main camera
Single 48 MP sensor, 1/2.55-inch type (0.7 µm), wide-angle lens (26 mm), aperture f/1.6, PDAF and OIS ;
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Capteur unique 48 Mpx, de type 1/2,55 pouce (0,7 µm), objectif grand angle (26 mm), ouverture f/1,6, PDAF et OIS ;
01net.com · Oct 16, 2026
Telephoto camera
optical-quality 2x telephoto zoom tomsguide.com · Oct 16, 2026
CPU
A19 chip
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : puce A19
01net.com · Oct 16, 2026
Brightness
1200 igen.fr · Oct 16, 2026
Show all specifications
Screen size
6.1 inches 01net.com01net.com
Refresh rate
60 leclaireur.fnac.com
Resolution
1170 x 2532 leclaireur.fnac.com
Display technology
Super Retina XDR panel, certified OLED
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : dalle Super Retina XDR, certifiée OLED
01net.com
Fingerprint sensor
No consumerreports.org
GPU
4 GPU cores
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : 4 cœurs GPU
01net.com
IP rating
IP68 clubic.com
Measurement protocols
The Fnac Lab's tests and measurements are carried out completely independently of retailers or manufacturers since 1972.
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Les tests et mesures du Labo Fnac sont réalisés en toute indépendance du commerce ou des fabricants depuis 1972.
leclaireur.fnac.com
RAM options
8 GB leclaireur.fnac.com
Release year
2026 clubic.com
SIM
Dual SIM
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Double SIM
leclaireur.fnac.com
Processor
Apple A19 01net.com01net.com
Storage options
256 GB · 512 GB boulanger.comboulanger.com
USB
USB‑C apple.com
Variant
iPhone 17e Noir 256Go boulanger.com
Wi-Fi
a, b, g, n, ac, ax. leclaireur.fnac.com
Wireless charging
15 clubic.com
Not disclosed · 46
Isolated report
not disclosed
Acknowledged defect
not disclosed
Suitable usage profiles
not disclosed
Unconfirmed signal
not disclosed
Assessment method
not disclosed
Disassembly depth score
not disclosed
Repair eligibility
not disclosed
EU repairability class
not disclosed
Fasteners score
not disclosed
Repair manual
not disclosed
Parts pairing restrictions
not disclosed
Spare parts availability
not disclosed
Repair programme
not disclosed
Index scheme
not disclosed
Repairability index
not disclosed
Announcement date
not disclosed
Audio
not disclosed
Charge cycles
not disclosed
Battery energy
not disclosed
Optical image stabilisation
not disclosed
Ultra-wide camera
not disclosed
Mobile connectivity
not disclosed
Declared battery life
not disclosed
eSIM
not disclosed
5G
not disclosed
Height
not disclosed
Manufacturer reference
not disclosed
Weight
not disclosed
NFC
not disclosed
RAM
not disclosed
Supported frequency bands
not disclosed
Thickness
not disclosed
VoLTE
not disclosed
Width
not disclosed
Support commitment
not disclosed
Current official OS
not disclosed
OS upgrades delivered
not disclosed
Published end-of-support year
not disclosed
Last documented patch
not disclosed
OS at launch
not disclosed
Manufacturer interface
not disclosed
Patch scope
not disclosed
Promised OS upgrades
not disclosed
Support status
not disclosed
Support variant
not disclosed
Update release date
not disclosed

Summary

This record covers Apple iPhone 17e. Screen diagonal: 6.1 inches. Storage: 256 GB.

Durability and repair

Declared defect-free drops: 180 drops. Ingress protection code: IP68.

Software support

Announced support duration: 5 years.

Sources and confidence

  1. 01net.comOct 16, 2026

    180

    Open source
  2. leclaireur.fnac.comOct 16, 2026

    Les tests et mesures du Labo Fnac sont réalisés en toute indépendance du commerce ou des fabricants depuis 1972.

    Open source
  3. clubic.comOct 16, 2026

    verre Ceramic Shield 2

    Open source
  4. boulanger.comOct 16, 2026

    21

    Open source
  5. consumerreports.orgOct 19, 2026

    The phone had some bumps and dullness at the edges.

    Open source
  6. piecescenter.frOct 16, 2026

    Nappe

    Open source
  7. clubic.comOct 16, 2026

    La batterie reste accessible sans démonter l'écran, et son adhésif se dissout grâce à une impulsion électrique, simplifiant le remplacement.

    Open source
  8. 01net.comOct 16, 2026

    Capteur frontal 12 Mpx de type 1/3.6 pouce (1,0 µm), objectif grand angle (23 mm), ouverture f/1,9, PDAF.

    Open source
  9. tomsguide.comOct 16, 2026

    optical-quality 2x telephoto zoom

    Open source
  10. igen.frOct 16, 2026

    800 à 1 200 nits au maximum

    Open source
  11. apple.comOct 19, 2026

    USB‑C

    Open source
Reference date
2026-11-05
Published revision
950
Evidence coverage
Not disclosed
Sources shown
11

Commercial offers stay separate from the score and verdict.