Keep or Replace· by Livalyo
GB
Menu
Generated, unofficial illustration of HONOR 400 Pro
Illustrative image — appearance may vary by version or market. · Generated illustration, not an official manufacturer image.

Smartphones · HONOR

Honor 400 Pro review

This record covers HONOR 400 Pro. Screen diagonal: 6.7 inches. Typical battery capacity: 5300 mAh.

Your situation

Decision context · GB · GBP

Our scores

Longevity

Longevity score not available

Version 3.2.0

Required to calculate the score:

  • Current support status or published end year
Details that would improve the score (6)
  • Published support end date
  • Announced minimum support duration
  • Repairability index with scale and scheme
  • Parts currently available
  • Official repair manual
  • Replaceable battery
How the decision is calculated

Declared resilience

Not rated

Missing criteria: Declared battery cycles, Declared water and dust protection, Declared repeated drop resistance, Declared support duration

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version declared-resilience/4.3.0

Published declarations: this score does not predict service life.

Score methodology

Editorial repairability

Not rated

Missing criteria: Disassembly depth, Repair documentation, Fastener removal, Availability of a compatible genuine part

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version repairability/4.3.0

Editorial score separate from the regulatory index and the longevity score.

Score methodology

Customer feedback

Not rated

Provisional

Coverage 100 %

Version customer-feedback/4.2.0

Customer satisfaction, not a durability test.

Score methodology

What we know

Protectionglass front, glass back, plastic frame gsmarena.com
Front cameraSecondary camera: 50 MPix (f/2.0)
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Appareil photo secondaire: 50 MPix (f/2.0)
notebookcheck.biz

Check your repair quote

Enter the repair quote you received to compare it with the maximum repair price recommended for this device.

The threshold cannot be calculated yet because required product information is incomplete.

Version repair-economics/1.4.0 · How the decision is calculated

Strengths and things to know

Reported strengths

  • The device is waterproof and dustproof according to the IP69 standard.
  • The large battery capacity and the long software support period suggest long-term use.

Good to know

  • Under force, the smartphone may be slightly twisted, which produces a noise.
  • we noticed the first scratches on the USB port during the test period.

Prices

GB · GBP Published price information for this market, without currency conversion. Prices do not affect the verdict.

Unverified price: about £400

New · 512 GB · Oct 22, 2026

Recorded by Livalyo without a verifiable source; this is not an offer.

Key facts

Durability

Editorial justifications
a more durable design · scored SCS's 5 stars rating for Premium Performance Certification of Drop & Crush Resistance. gsmarena.com · Oct 18, 2026gsmarena.com · Oct 18, 2026
Limitations
Under force, the smartphone may be slightly twisted, which produces a noise. · we noticed the first scratches on the USB port during the test period.
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Sous l'effet de la force, le smartphone peut être légèrement tordu, ce qui produit un bruit. · nous avons remarqué les premières rayures sur le port USB pendant la période de test.
notebookcheck.biz · Oct 18, 2026notebookcheck.biz · Oct 18, 2026
Protection
glass front, glass back, plastic frame gsmarena.com · Oct 18, 2026
Review score
4.3 gsmarena.com · Oct 18, 2026
Risks
heats up while charging · high energy consumption · the buttons wobble
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : s'échauffe sous l'effet de la charge · consommation d'énergie élevée · les boutons vacillent
notebookcheck.biz · Oct 18, 2026notebookcheck.biz · Oct 18, 2026notebookcheck.biz · Oct 18, 2026
Strengths
The device is waterproof and dustproof according to the IP69 standard. · The large battery capacity and the long software support period suggest long-term use.
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : L'appareil est étanche à l'eau et à la poussière selon la norme IP69. · La grande capacité de la batterie et la longue durée de l'assistance logicielle laissent présager une utilisation à long terme.
notebookcheck.biz · Oct 18, 2026notebookcheck.biz · Oct 18, 2026

Specifications

Audio
stereo speakers gsmarena.com · Oct 18, 2026
Battery capacity
5300 mAh gsmarena.com · Oct 18, 2026
Bluetooth
BT 5.4 gsmarena.com · Oct 18, 2026
Brand
Honor notebookcheck.biz · Oct 18, 2026
Front camera
Secondary camera: 50 MPix (f/2.0)
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Appareil photo secondaire: 50 MPix (f/2.0)
notebookcheck.biz · Oct 18, 2026
Main camera
Wide (main): 200 MP, f/1.9 gsmarena.com · Oct 18, 2026
Telephoto camera
Telephoto: 50 MP, f/2.4, 1/2.0", 0.8µm, PDAF, OIS, 3x optical zoom gsmarena.com · Oct 18, 2026
Ultra-wide camera
Ultra wide angle: 12 MP, f/2.2, 112˚, AF. gsmarena.com · Oct 18, 2026
Show all specifications
Mobile connectivity
5G gsmarena.com
CPU
8c/8t, 1 x 3.3 GHz ARM Cortex-X4, 3 x 3.2 GHz ARM Cortex-A720, 2 x 3.0 GHz ARM Cortex-A720, 2 x 2.3 GHz ARM Cortex-A520, Cortex-X4 / A720 / A720 / A520 (Kryo) notebookcheck.biz
Brightness
5000 gsmarena.com
Screen size
6.7 inches notebookcheck.biz
Refresh rate
120 gsmarena.com
Resolution
1280x2800px resolution gsmarena.com
Display technology
AMOLED gsmarena.com
Fingerprint sensor
Fingerprint reader (under display, optical) gsmarena.com
GPU
Adreno 750 gsmarena.com
IP rating
IP69 notebookcheck.biz
Measurement protocols
iperf 3.1.3 notebookcheck.net
Model
Honor 400 Pro review gsmarena.com
RAM options
12 GB gsmarena.com
Release year
2025 techradar.com
SIM
Dual SIM is possible with two physical SIM cards or one physical SIM card and one eSIM.
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : La double carte SIM est possible avec deux cartes SIM physiques ou une carte SIM physique et une carte eSIM.
notebookcheck.biz
Processor
Qualcomm SM8650-AB Snapdragon 8 Gen 3 gsmarena.com
Storage options
256 GB · 512 GB gsmarena.comgsmarena.com
Thickness
8.1 mm techradar.com
USB
USB-C cable gsmarena.com
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi 7 gsmarena.com
Wireless charging
50 gsmarena.com
Not disclosed · 54
Declared drop resistance
not disclosed
Isolated report
not disclosed
Acknowledged defect
not disclosed
Number of reviews
not disclosed
Review platforms
not disclosed
Review scale
not disclosed
Suitable usage profiles
not disclosed
Unconfirmed signal
not disclosed
Usage limitation
not disclosed
Assessment method
not disclosed
Available parts
not disclosed
Battery replacement
not disclosed
Disassembly depth score
not disclosed
Repair eligibility
not disclosed
EU repairability class
not disclosed
Fasteners score
not disclosed
Repair manual
not disclosed
Parts pairing restrictions
not disclosed
Spare parts availability
not disclosed
Repair programme
not disclosed
Repair limitations
not disclosed
Index scale
not disclosed
Index scheme
not disclosed
Repairability index
not disclosed
Announcement date
not disclosed
Charge cycles
not disclosed
Battery energy
not disclosed
Optical image stabilisation
not disclosed
Declared battery life
not disclosed
eSIM
not disclosed
5G
not disclosed
Height
not disclosed
Manufacturer reference
not disclosed
Weight
not disclosed
NFC
not disclosed
RAM
not disclosed
Storage
not disclosed
Supported frequency bands
not disclosed
Variant
not disclosed
VoLTE
not disclosed
Width
not disclosed
Announced support period
not disclosed
Support commitment
not disclosed
Current official OS
not disclosed
OS upgrades delivered
not disclosed
Published end-of-support year
not disclosed
Last documented patch
not disclosed
OS at launch
not disclosed
Manufacturer interface
not disclosed
Patch scope
not disclosed
Promised OS upgrades
not disclosed
Support status
not disclosed
Support variant
not disclosed
Update release date
not disclosed

Summary

This record covers HONOR 400 Pro. Screen diagonal: 6.7 inches. Typical battery capacity: 5300 mAh.

Durability and repair

Ingress protection code: IP69.

Software support

No admissible observation for this section.

Sources and confidence

  1. gsmarena.comOct 18, 2026

    scored SCS's 5 stars rating for Premium Performance Certification of Drop & Crush Resistance.

    Open source
  2. notebookcheck.bizOct 18, 2026

    Sous l'effet de la force, le smartphone peut être légèrement tordu, ce qui produit un bruit.

    Open source
  3. notebookcheck.netOct 20, 2026

    iperf 3.1.3

    Open source
  4. techradar.comOct 18, 2026

    Released May 2025

    Open source
Reference date
2026-11-05
Published revision
1661
Evidence coverage
Not disclosed
Sources shown
4

Commercial offers stay separate from the score and verdict.