Keep or Replace· by Livalyo
GB
Menu
Generated, unofficial illustration of Lenovo Idea Tab Plus
Illustrative image — appearance may vary by version or market. · Generated illustration, not an official manufacturer image.

Tablets · Lenovo

Lenovo Idea Tab Plus

This record covers Lenovo Idea Tab Plus. Screen diagonal: 12.1 inches. Storage: 128 GB.

Your situation

Decision context · GB · GBP

Our scores

Longevity

Longevity score not available

Version 3.2.0

Required to calculate the score:

  • Announcement or release date (to the month or year)
  • Current support status or published end year
Details that would improve the score (6)
  • Published support end date
  • Announced minimum support duration
  • Repairability index with scale and scheme
  • Parts currently available
  • Official repair manual
  • Replaceable battery
How the decision is calculated

Declared resilience

Not rated

Missing criteria: Declared battery cycles, Declared water and dust protection, Declared repeated drop resistance, Declared support duration

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version declared-resilience/4.3.0

Published declarations: this score does not predict service life.

Score methodology

Editorial repairability

Not rated

Missing criteria: Disassembly depth, Repair documentation, Fastener removal, Availability of a compatible genuine part

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version repairability/4.3.0

Editorial score separate from the regulatory index and the longevity score.

Score methodology

Customer feedback

Not rated

Missing criteria: Customer review score

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version customer-feedback/4.2.0

Customer satisfaction, not a durability test.

Score methodology

What we know

ProtectionIt's all glass at the front and encased in an aluminum frame, with an aluminum back cover. itpro.com
Front camerafront: 8MP (1080p@30fps) itpro.com

Check your repair quote

Enter the repair quote you received to compare it with the maximum repair price recommended for this device.

The threshold cannot be calculated yet because required product information is incomplete.

Version repair-economics/1.4.0 · How the decision is calculated

Strengths and things to know

Reported strengths

  • Fairly good battery life
  • the Idea Tab Plus lasted 14hrs 15mins

Good to know

  • it falls off quite often.
  • This also makes it rattle when you use it.

Prices

GB · GBP Published price information for this market, without currency conversion. Prices do not affect the verdict.

Price unknown

Key facts

Durability

Editorial justifications
It's all glass at the front and encased in an aluminum frame, with an aluminum back cover. · the pen is not really secure, and it falls off quite often. · it has an AAA battery. This also makes it rattle when you use it. itpro.com · Oct 18, 2026itpro.com · Oct 18, 2026itpro.com · Oct 18, 2026
Limitations
it falls off quite often. · This also makes it rattle when you use it. itpro.com · Oct 18, 2026itpro.com · Oct 18, 2026
Protection
It's all glass at the front and encased in an aluminum frame, with an aluminum back cover. itpro.com · Oct 18, 2026
Strengths
Fairly good battery life · the Idea Tab Plus lasted 14hrs 15mins itpro.com · Oct 18, 2026itpro.com · Oct 18, 2026
Suitable usage profiles
it is aimed at students itpro.com · Oct 18, 2026
Usage limitation
this is no tablet for a business. Or anyone with a serious aspiration to illustrate and draw. itpro.com · Oct 18, 2026

Specifications

Audio
quadruple Dolby Atmos speakers and dual microphones androidcentral.com · Oct 18, 2026
Battery capacity
10200 mAh notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026
Bluetooth
Bluetooth 5.2 itpro.com · Oct 18, 2026
Brand
Lenovo boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026
Front camera
front: 8MP (1080p@30fps) itpro.com · Oct 18, 2026
Main camera
Rear: 13MP wide itpro.com · Oct 18, 2026
Connectivity
Wi-Fi boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026
CPU
MediaTek Dimensity 6400 quechoisir.org · Oct 18, 2026
Show all specifications
Brightness
598.22 itpro.com
Screen size
12.1 inches boulanger.comboulanger.com
Refresh rate
90 itpro.com
Resolution
2560 x 1600 pixels itpro.com
Display technology
LCD panel itpro.com
GPU
integrated Mali G57 MC2 ARM GPU notebookcheck.net
Keyboard compatibility
Yes, it lets you turn your tablet into a mini computer
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Oui, permet de transformer votre tablette en mini ordinateur
boulanger.comboulanger.com
Weight
530 itpro.com
Model
Lenovo Idea Tab Plus itpro.com
RAM options
12 GB androidcentral.com
Processor
Mediatek Dimensity 6400 chip itpro.com
Storage options
256 GB itpro.com
Stylus compatibility
Yes, it lets you write and draw
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Oui, permet d'écrire et de dessiner
boulanger.comboulanger.com
Thickness
6.29 mm androidcentral.com
USB
USB Type-C 2.0 itpro.com
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi 802.11 itpro.com
Not disclosed · 61
Declared drop resistance
not disclosed
Isolated report
not disclosed
Acknowledged defect
not disclosed
Number of reviews
not disclosed
Review platforms
not disclosed
Review scale
not disclosed
Review score
not disclosed
Risks
not disclosed
Unconfirmed signal
not disclosed
Assessment method
not disclosed
Available parts
not disclosed
Battery replacement
not disclosed
Disassembly depth score
not disclosed
Repair eligibility
not disclosed
EU repairability class
not disclosed
Fasteners score
not disclosed
Repair manual
not disclosed
Parts pairing restrictions
not disclosed
Spare parts availability
not disclosed
Repair programme
not disclosed
Repair limitations
not disclosed
Index scale
not disclosed
Index scheme
not disclosed
Repairability index
not disclosed
Announcement date
not disclosed
Charge cycles
not disclosed
Battery energy
not disclosed
Optical image stabilisation
not disclosed
Telephoto camera
not disclosed
Ultra-wide camera
not disclosed
Mobile connectivity
not disclosed
Declared battery life
not disclosed
eSIM
not disclosed
Fingerprint sensor
not disclosed
5G
not disclosed
Height
not disclosed
IP rating
not disclosed
Manufacturer reference
not disclosed
Measurement protocols
not disclosed
NFC
not disclosed
RAM
not disclosed
Release year
not disclosed
SIM
not disclosed
Supported frequency bands
not disclosed
Variant
not disclosed
VoLTE
not disclosed
Width
not disclosed
Wireless charging
not disclosed
Announced support period
not disclosed
Support commitment
not disclosed
Current official OS
not disclosed
OS upgrades delivered
not disclosed
Published end-of-support year
not disclosed
Last documented patch
not disclosed
OS at launch
not disclosed
Manufacturer interface
not disclosed
Patch scope
not disclosed
Promised OS upgrades
not disclosed
Support status
not disclosed
Support variant
not disclosed
Update release date
not disclosed

Summary

This record covers Lenovo Idea Tab Plus. Screen diagonal: 12.1 inches. Storage: 128 GB.

Durability and repair

No admissible observation for this section.

Software support

No admissible observation for this section.

Sources and confidence

  1. itpro.comOct 18, 2026

    it has an AAA battery. This also makes it rattle when you use it.

    Open source
  2. androidcentral.comOct 18, 2026

    quadruple Dolby Atmos speakers and dual microphones

    Open source
  3. notebookcheck.netOct 18, 2026

    10,200 mAh

    Open source
  4. boulanger.comOct 18, 2026

    LENOVO

    Open source
  5. boulanger.comOct 18, 2026

    LENOVO

    Open source
  6. quechoisir.orgOct 18, 2026

    MediaTek Dimensity 6400

    Open source
Reference date
2026-11-06
Published revision
1130
Evidence coverage
Not disclosed
Sources shown
6

Commercial offers stay separate from the score and verdict.