Keep or Replace· by Livalyo
GB
Menu
Generated, unofficial illustration of Lenovo Idea Tab Pro Gen2
Illustrative image — appearance may vary by version or market. · Generated illustration, not an official manufacturer image.

Tablets · Lenovo

LENOVO Idea Tab Pro Gen2

This record covers Lenovo Idea Tab Pro Gen2. Screen diagonal: 13 inches. Typical battery capacity: 10200 mAh.

Your situation

Decision context · GB · GBP

Our scores

Longevity

Longevity score not available

Version 3.2.0

Required to calculate the score:

  • Announcement or release date (to the month or year)
  • Current support status or published end year
Details that would improve the score (6)
  • Published support end date
  • Announced minimum support duration
  • Repairability index with scale and scheme
  • Parts currently available
  • Official repair manual
  • Replaceable battery
How the decision is calculated

Declared resilience

5.42/10*

Partial score: missing criteria: Declared battery cycles, Declared repeated drop resistance, Declared support duration

Provisional

Coverage 25 %

Version declared-resilience/4.3.0

Publishers : notebookcheck.biz

Published declarations: this score does not predict service life.

Score methodology

Editorial repairability

Not rated

Missing criteria: Disassembly depth, Repair documentation, Fastener removal, Availability of a compatible genuine part

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version repairability/4.3.0

Editorial score separate from the regulatory index and the longevity score.

Score methodology

Customer feedback

Not rated

Missing criteria: Customer review score

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version customer-feedback/4.2.0

Customer satisfaction, not a durability test.

Score methodology

What we know

AudioSpeakers: 4 speakers
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Haut-parleurs: 4 speakers
notebookcheck.biz

Check your repair quote

Enter the repair quote you received to compare it with the maximum repair price recommended for this device.

The threshold cannot be calculated yet because required product information is incomplete.

Version repair-economics/1.4.0 · How the decision is calculated

Strengths and things to know

Reported strengths

  • The metal chassis has a high-quality finish and an elegant look.
  • The chassis is well designed and stable.

Good to know

  • You need a flat surface to use the stand; it won't stay up on a lap, and it just has one angle of use.
  • It's slippery on the screen, hard to control and keep straight, and lacks the precision to make decent illustrations.

Prices

GB · GBP Published price information for this market, without currency conversion. Prices do not affect the verdict.

Price unknown

Key facts

Durability

Editorial justifications
Bright, color-accurate display · Decent keyboard · Long battery life · Slippery, low-quality stylus · Chunky design itpro.com · Oct 18, 2026itpro.com · Oct 18, 2026itpro.com · Oct 18, 2026itpro.com · Oct 18, 2026itpro.com · Oct 18, 2026
Limitations
You need a flat surface to use the stand; it won't stay up on a lap, and it just has one angle of use. · It's slippery on the screen, hard to control and keep straight, and lacks the precision to make decent illustrations. itpro.com · Oct 18, 2026itpro.com · Oct 18, 2026
Review scale
4,4/5 boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026
Risks
a few drops of water are not a good idea. · noticeable heating while charging
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : quelques gouttes d'eau ne sont pas une bonne idée. · échauffement perceptible en charge
notebookcheck.biz · Oct 18, 2026notebookcheck.biz · Oct 18, 2026
Strengths
The metal chassis has a high-quality finish and an elegant look. · The chassis is well designed and stable.
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Le châssis métallique présente une finition de haute qualité et un aspect élégant. · Le châssis est bien conçu et stable.
notebookcheck.biz · Oct 18, 2026notebookcheck.biz · Oct 18, 2026
Suitable usage profiles
Particularly if this is going to be used by front-line workers or those on the go. itpro.com · Oct 18, 2026
Usage limitation
You need a flat surface to use the stand; it won't stay up on a lap, and it just has one angle of use. itpro.com · Oct 18, 2026

Specifications

Audio
Speakers: 4 speakers
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Haut-parleurs: 4 speakers
notebookcheck.biz · Oct 18, 2026
Battery capacity
10200 mAh notebookcheck.biz · Oct 18, 2026
Bluetooth
Bluetooth 6.0 itpro.com · Oct 18, 2026
Brand
Lenovo boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026
Front camera
front: 8MP itpro.com · Oct 18, 2026
Main camera
13MP wide itpro.com · Oct 18, 2026
Connectivity
Wi-Fi boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026
CPU
processor itpro.com · Oct 18, 2026
Show all specifications
Brightness
629.78 itpro.com
Screen size
13 inches boulanger.com
Refresh rate
144 itpro.com
Resolution
3504 x 2190 pixels itpro.com
Display technology
IPS LCD panel itpro.com
Fingerprint sensor
There is no longer a fingerprint sensor, whereas the predecessor had one.
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Il n'y a plus de capteur d'empreintes digitales, alors que le prédécesseur en avait un.
notebookcheck.biz
GPU
Qualcomm Adreno 825 notebookcheck.biz
IP rating
IP52 notebookcheck.biz
Keyboard compatibility
Yes, it lets you turn your tablet into a mini computer
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Oui, permet de transformer votre tablette en mini ordinateur
boulanger.com
Weight
599 quechoisir.org
Measurement protocols
tested with X-Rite i1Pro 3
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : testé avec X-Rite i1Pro 3
notebookcheck.biz
Model
LENOVO Idea Tab Pro Gen2 boulanger.com
RAM options
8 GB notebookcheck.biz
Processor
Qualcomm Snapdragon 8s Gen 4 SM8735 notebookcheck.biz
Storage options
256 GB notebookcheck.biz
Stylus compatibility
Yes, it lets you write and draw
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Oui, permet d'écrire et de dessiner
boulanger.com
USB
1 USB 3.0 / 3.1 Gen1, USB-C Power Delivery (PD), Audio connection: audio via USB-C
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : 1 USB 3.0 / 3.1 Gen1, USB-C Power Delivery (PD), Connectique audio: audio vis USB-C
notebookcheck.biz
Variant
Manufacturer reference Idea Tab Pro Gen2 Wi-Fi
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Référence constructeur Idea Tab Pro Gen2 Wi-Fi
boulanger.com
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi 7 itpro.com
Not disclosed · 56
Declared drop resistance
not disclosed
Isolated report
not disclosed
Protection
not disclosed
Acknowledged defect
not disclosed
Number of reviews
not disclosed
Review platforms
not disclosed
Review score
not disclosed
Unconfirmed signal
not disclosed
Assessment method
not disclosed
Available parts
not disclosed
Battery replacement
not disclosed
Disassembly depth score
not disclosed
Repair eligibility
not disclosed
EU repairability class
not disclosed
Fasteners score
not disclosed
Repair manual
not disclosed
Parts pairing restrictions
not disclosed
Spare parts availability
not disclosed
Repair programme
not disclosed
Repair limitations
not disclosed
Index scale
not disclosed
Index scheme
not disclosed
Repairability index
not disclosed
Announcement date
not disclosed
Charge cycles
not disclosed
Battery energy
not disclosed
Optical image stabilisation
not disclosed
Telephoto camera
not disclosed
Ultra-wide camera
not disclosed
Mobile connectivity
not disclosed
Declared battery life
not disclosed
eSIM
not disclosed
5G
not disclosed
Height
not disclosed
Manufacturer reference
not disclosed
NFC
not disclosed
Release year
not disclosed
SIM
not disclosed
Supported frequency bands
not disclosed
Thickness
not disclosed
VoLTE
not disclosed
Width
not disclosed
Wireless charging
not disclosed
Announced support period
not disclosed
Support commitment
not disclosed
Current official OS
not disclosed
OS upgrades delivered
not disclosed
Published end-of-support year
not disclosed
Last documented patch
not disclosed
OS at launch
not disclosed
Manufacturer interface
not disclosed
Patch scope
not disclosed
Promised OS upgrades
not disclosed
Support status
not disclosed
Support variant
not disclosed
Update release date
not disclosed

Summary

This record covers Lenovo Idea Tab Pro Gen2. Screen diagonal: 13 inches. Typical battery capacity: 10200 mAh.

Durability and repair

Ingress protection code: IP52.

Software support

No admissible observation for this section.

Sources and confidence

  1. itpro.comOct 18, 2026

    Long battery life

    Open source
  2. boulanger.comOct 18, 2026

    4,4/5

    Open source
  3. notebookcheck.bizOct 18, 2026

    échauffement perceptible en charge

    Open source
  4. quechoisir.orgOct 18, 2026

    599 g

    Open source
Reference date
2026-11-06
Published revision
1135
Evidence coverage
Not disclosed
Sources shown
4

Commercial offers stay separate from the score and verdict.