Keep or Replace· by Livalyo
GB
Menu
Generated, unofficial illustration of Lenovo Tab P12 Pro
Illustrative image — appearance may vary by version or market. · Generated illustration, not an official manufacturer image.

Tablets · Lenovo

Lenovo Tab P12 Pro

This record covers Lenovo Tab P12 Pro. Typical battery capacity: 10200 mAh. Mass: 565 g.

Your situation

Decision context · GB · GBP

Our scores

Longevity

Longevity score not available

Version 3.2.0

Required to calculate the score:

  • Current support status or published end year
Details that would improve the score (6)
  • Published support end date
  • Announced minimum support duration
  • Repairability index with scale and scheme
  • Parts currently available
  • Official repair manual
  • Replaceable battery
How the decision is calculated

Declared resilience

Not rated

Missing criteria: Declared battery cycles, Declared water and dust protection, Declared repeated drop resistance, Declared support duration

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version declared-resilience/4.3.0

Published declarations: this score does not predict service life.

Score methodology

Editorial repairability

Not rated

Missing criteria: Disassembly depth, Repair documentation, Fastener removal, Availability of a compatible genuine part

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version repairability/4.3.0

Editorial score separate from the regulatory index and the longevity score.

Score methodology

Customer feedback

Not rated

Missing criteria: Customer review score

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version customer-feedback/4.2.0

Customer satisfaction, not a durability test.

Score methodology

What we know

Check your repair quote

Enter the repair quote you received to compare it with the maximum repair price recommended for this device.

The threshold cannot be calculated yet because required product information is incomplete.

Version repair-economics/1.4.0 · How the decision is calculated

Strengths and things to know

Reported strengths

  • Gorilla Glass 5 protecting the flat display surface

Good to know

  • Software definitely needs a bit of help
  • The included stylus feels kind of cheap

Prices

GB · GBP Published price information for this market, without currency conversion. Prices do not affect the verdict.

Unverified price: about £900

New · 256 GB · Oct 22, 2026

Recorded by Livalyo without a verifiable source; this is not an offer.

Key facts

Durability

Editorial justifications
top-tier build quality · Premium look and feel · Great battery life androidcentral.com · Oct 18, 2026androidcentral.com · Oct 18, 2026androidcentral.com · Oct 18, 2026
Limitations
Software definitely needs a bit of help · The included stylus feels kind of cheap androidcentral.com · Oct 18, 2026androidcentral.com · Oct 18, 2026
Protection
a combination of aluminum and glass androidcentral.com · Oct 18, 2026
Risks
it lacks an IP certification to ensure protection against ingress of dust and water notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026
Strengths
Gorilla Glass 5 protecting the flat display surface notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026
Suitable usage profiles
transform your tablet into a portable display androidcentral.com · Oct 18, 2026

Specifications

Audio
quad-speaker array androidcentral.com · Oct 18, 2026
Battery capacity
10200 mAh notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026
Bluetooth
Bluetooth 5.2 notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026
Brand
Lenovo notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026
Front camera
8 MP camera supported by a ToF sensor notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026
Main camera
12 MP main camera with an aperture of f/2.4 notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026
Ultra-wide camera
13MP ultra-wide (autofocus) androidcentral.com · Oct 18, 2026
CPU
8c/8t 8 x 2.4 - 3.2 GHz, Cortex-A77 / A55 (Kryo 585) notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026
Show all specifications
Refresh rate
120 androidcentral.com
Resolution
2K (2560 x 1600) androidcentral.com
Display technology
AMOLED display androidcentral.com
Fingerprint sensor
the Tab P12 Pro's power button doubles as a fingerprint scanner androidcentral.com
GPU
Qualcomm Adreno 650 notebookcheck.net
Keyboard compatibility
a 2-in-1 keyboard cover notebookcheck.net
Measurement protocols
APL50 test · tested with X-Rite i1Pro 2 · a photo spectrometer and the CalMAN software notebookcheck.netnotebookcheck.netnotebookcheck.net
Model
Lenovo Tab P12 Pro androidcentral.com
RAM options
6 GB · 8 GB androidcentral.comandroidcentral.com
Release year
2021 androidcentral.com
Processor
Snapdragon 870 chipset androidcentral.com
Storage options
128 GB · 256 GB androidcentral.comandroidcentral.com
Stylus compatibility
Lenovo includes the Precision Pen 3 androidcentral.com
USB
USB-C port is connected to a USB 3.2 Gen 2 bus notebookcheck.net
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi 6 notebookcheck.net
Not disclosed · 62
Declared drop resistance
not disclosed
Isolated report
not disclosed
Acknowledged defect
not disclosed
Number of reviews
not disclosed
Review platforms
not disclosed
Review scale
not disclosed
Review score
not disclosed
Unconfirmed signal
not disclosed
Usage limitation
not disclosed
Assessment method
not disclosed
Available parts
not disclosed
Battery replacement
not disclosed
Disassembly depth score
not disclosed
Repair eligibility
not disclosed
EU repairability class
not disclosed
Fasteners score
not disclosed
Repair manual
not disclosed
Parts pairing restrictions
not disclosed
Spare parts availability
not disclosed
Repair programme
not disclosed
Repair limitations
not disclosed
Index scale
not disclosed
Index scheme
not disclosed
Repairability index
not disclosed
Announcement date
not disclosed
Charge cycles
not disclosed
Battery energy
not disclosed
Optical image stabilisation
not disclosed
Telephoto camera
not disclosed
Mobile connectivity
not disclosed
Connectivity
not disclosed
Declared battery life
not disclosed
Brightness
not disclosed
Screen size
not disclosed
eSIM
not disclosed
5G
not disclosed
Height
not disclosed
IP rating
not disclosed
Manufacturer reference
not disclosed
NFC
not disclosed
RAM
not disclosed
SIM
not disclosed
Storage
not disclosed
Supported frequency bands
not disclosed
Thickness
not disclosed
Variant
not disclosed
VoLTE
not disclosed
Width
not disclosed
Wireless charging
not disclosed
Announced support period
not disclosed
Support commitment
not disclosed
Current official OS
not disclosed
OS upgrades delivered
not disclosed
Published end-of-support year
not disclosed
Last documented patch
not disclosed
OS at launch
not disclosed
Manufacturer interface
not disclosed
Patch scope
not disclosed
Promised OS upgrades
not disclosed
Support status
not disclosed
Support variant
not disclosed
Update release date
not disclosed

Summary

This record covers Lenovo Tab P12 Pro. Typical battery capacity: 10200 mAh. Mass: 565 g.

Durability and repair

No admissible observation for this section.

Software support

No admissible observation for this section.

Sources and confidence

  1. androidcentral.comOct 18, 2026

    top-tier build quality

    Open source
  2. notebookcheck.netOct 18, 2026

    it lacks an IP certification to ensure protection against ingress of dust and water

    Open source
Reference date
2026-11-06
Published revision
2097
Evidence coverage
Not disclosed
Sources shown
2

Commercial offers stay separate from the score and verdict.