Keep or Replace· by Livalyo
GB
Menu
Generated, unofficial illustration of Lenovo Tab Plus
Illustrative image — appearance may vary by version or market. · Generated illustration, not an official manufacturer image.

Tablets · Lenovo

Lenovo Tablette Android LENOVO Tab Plus 128Go

This record covers Lenovo Tab Plus. Screen diagonal: 11.5 inches. Typical battery capacity: 8600 mAh.

Your situation

Decision context · GB · GBP

Our scores

Longevity

Longevity score not available

Version 3.2.0

Required to calculate the score:

  • Announcement or release date (to the month or year)
  • Current support status or published end year
Details that would improve the score (6)
  • Published support end date
  • Announced minimum support duration
  • Repairability index with scale and scheme
  • Parts currently available
  • Official repair manual
  • Replaceable battery
How the decision is calculated

Declared resilience

5.42/10*

Partial score: missing criteria: Declared battery cycles, Declared repeated drop resistance, Declared support duration

Provisional

Coverage 25 %

Version declared-resilience/4.3.0

Publishers : notebookcheck.net

Published declarations: this score does not predict service life.

Score methodology

Editorial repairability

Not rated

Missing criteria: Disassembly depth, Repair documentation, Fastener removal, Availability of a compatible genuine part

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version repairability/4.3.0

Editorial score separate from the regulatory index and the longevity score.

Score methodology

Customer feedback

Not rated

Missing criteria: Customer review score

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version customer-feedback/4.2.0

Customer satisfaction, not a durability test.

Score methodology

What we know

Mobile connectivityLenovo doesn't offer a cellular version of its tablet. notebookcheck.net

Check your repair quote

Enter the repair quote you received to compare it with the maximum repair price recommended for this device.

The threshold cannot be calculated yet because required product information is incomplete.

Version repair-economics/1.4.0 · How the decision is calculated

Strengths and things to know

Reported strengths

  • It is practically impossible to dent or twist.
  • 100 per cent recycled aluminum

Good to know

  • it is better not to take the tablet on a dive

Prices

GB · GBP Published price information for this market, without currency conversion. Prices do not affect the verdict.

Price unknown

Key facts

Durability

Limitations
it is better not to take the tablet on a dive notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026
Protection
matte aluminum case notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026
Risks
The tablet is protected against dust and water in accordance with the IP52 standard. notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026
Strengths
It is practically impossible to dent or twist. · 100 per cent recycled aluminum notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026
Suitable usage profiles
the Lenovo tablet is well-suited for navigation tasks notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026
Usage limitation
it can withstand a few drops of water, but it is better not to take the tablet on a dive. notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026

Specifications

Audio
8 JBL Hi-Fi Speakers, 4x tweeters, 4x force-balanced bass units, Dolby Atmos notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026
Battery capacity
8600 mAh notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026
Bluetooth
Bluetooth 5.2 notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026
Brand
Lenovo boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026
Front camera
Secondary Camera: 8 MPix fixed focus notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026
Main camera
Primary Camera: 8 MPix AF notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026
Mobile connectivity
Lenovo doesn't offer a cellular version of its tablet. notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026
Connectivity
Wi-Fi boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026
Show all specifications
CPU
2 x 2.2 GHz ARM Cortex-A76, 6 x 2.0 GHz ARM Cortex-A55 notebookcheck.net
Brightness
400 notebookcheck.net
Screen size
11.5 inches boulanger.com
Refresh rate
90 notebookcheck.net
Resolution
2000 x 1200 pixel notebookcheck.net
Display technology
IPS notebookcheck.net
Fingerprint sensor
doesn't have a fingerprint sensor notebookcheck.net
GPU
ARM Mali-G57 MP2 notebookcheck.net
IP rating
IP52 notebookcheck.net
Keyboard compatibility
Yes, it lets you turn your tablet into a mini computer
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Oui, permet de transformer votre tablette en mini ordinateur
boulanger.com
Measurement protocols
under controlled lighting conditions · With evenly distributed bright and dark image areas (APL18 measurement) · tested with X-Rite i1Pro 2 notebookcheck.netnotebookcheck.netnotebookcheck.net
Model
Android tablet LENOVO Tab Plus 128GB
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Tablette Android LENOVO Tab Plus 128Go
boulanger.com
RAM options
8 GB notebookcheck.net
Processor
Mediatek Helio G99 notebookcheck.net
Storage options
128 GB · 256 GB notebookcheck.netnotebookcheck.net
Stylus compatibility
Yes, it lets you write and draw
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Oui, permet d'écrire et de dessiner
boulanger.com
USB
1 USB 2.0 notebookcheck.net
Variant
Android tablet LENOVO Tab Plus 128GB
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Tablette Android LENOVO Tab Plus 128Go
boulanger.com
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi 5 notebookcheck.net
Not disclosed · 57
Declared drop resistance
not disclosed
Editorial justifications
not disclosed
Isolated report
not disclosed
Acknowledged defect
not disclosed
Number of reviews
not disclosed
Review platforms
not disclosed
Review scale
not disclosed
Review score
not disclosed
Unconfirmed signal
not disclosed
Assessment method
not disclosed
Available parts
not disclosed
Battery replacement
not disclosed
Disassembly depth score
not disclosed
Repair eligibility
not disclosed
EU repairability class
not disclosed
Fasteners score
not disclosed
Repair manual
not disclosed
Parts pairing restrictions
not disclosed
Spare parts availability
not disclosed
Repair programme
not disclosed
Repair limitations
not disclosed
Index scale
not disclosed
Index scheme
not disclosed
Repairability index
not disclosed
Announcement date
not disclosed
Charge cycles
not disclosed
Battery energy
not disclosed
Optical image stabilisation
not disclosed
Telephoto camera
not disclosed
Ultra-wide camera
not disclosed
Declared battery life
not disclosed
eSIM
not disclosed
5G
not disclosed
Height
not disclosed
Manufacturer reference
not disclosed
Weight
not disclosed
NFC
not disclosed
Release year
not disclosed
SIM
not disclosed
Supported frequency bands
not disclosed
Thickness
not disclosed
VoLTE
not disclosed
Width
not disclosed
Wireless charging
not disclosed
Announced support period
not disclosed
Support commitment
not disclosed
Current official OS
not disclosed
OS upgrades delivered
not disclosed
Published end-of-support year
not disclosed
Last documented patch
not disclosed
OS at launch
not disclosed
Manufacturer interface
not disclosed
Patch scope
not disclosed
Promised OS upgrades
not disclosed
Support status
not disclosed
Support variant
not disclosed
Update release date
not disclosed

Summary

This record covers Lenovo Tab Plus. Screen diagonal: 11.5 inches. Typical battery capacity: 8600 mAh.

Durability and repair

Ingress protection code: IP52.

Software support

No admissible observation for this section.

Sources and confidence

  1. notebookcheck.netOct 18, 2026

    it is better not to take the tablet on a dive

    Open source
  2. boulanger.comOct 18, 2026

    LENOVO

    Open source
Reference date
2026-11-06
Published revision
1132
Evidence coverage
Not disclosed
Sources shown
2

Commercial offers stay separate from the score and verdict.