Keep or Replace· by Livalyo
GB
Menu
Generated, unofficial illustration of OnePlus Nord N30 5G
Illustrative image — appearance may vary by version or market. · Generated illustration, not an official manufacturer image.

Smartphones · OnePlus

OnePlus Nord N30 5G

This record covers OnePlus Nord N30 5G. Model: OnePlus Nord N30 5G.

Your situation

Decision context · GB · GBP

Our scores

Longevity

Longevity score not available

Version 3.2.0

Required to calculate the score:

  • Announcement or release date (to the month or year)
  • Current support status or published end year
Details that would improve the score (6)
  • Published support end date
  • Announced minimum support duration
  • Repairability index with scale and scheme
  • Parts currently available
  • Official repair manual
  • Replaceable battery
How the decision is calculated

Declared resilience

Not rated

Missing criteria: Declared battery cycles, Declared water and dust protection, Declared repeated drop resistance, Declared support duration

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version declared-resilience/4.3.0

Published declarations: this score does not predict service life.

Score methodology

Editorial repairability

Not rated

Missing criteria: Disassembly depth, Repair documentation, Fastener removal, Availability of a compatible genuine part

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version repairability/4.3.0

Editorial score separate from the regulatory index and the longevity score.

Score methodology

Customer feedback

Not rated

Provisional

Coverage 100 %

Version customer-feedback/4.2.0

Customer satisfaction, not a durability test.

Score methodology

What we know

Usage limitationIf the lack of software updates isn't a barrier wired.com
Main camera108-megapixel primary sensor wired.com
Telephoto cameraThere's no telephoto lens to be found tomsguide.com

Check your repair quote

Enter the repair quote you received to compare it with the maximum repair price recommended for this device.

The threshold cannot be calculated yet because required product information is incomplete.

Version repair-economics/1.4.0 · How the decision is calculated

Strengths and things to know

Reported strengths

  • Two-day battery life.
  • Good performance.

Good to know

  • the back of the phone might be a bit more prone to scratches
  • It is a real fingerprint magnet.

Prices

GB · GBP Published price information for this market, without currency conversion. Prices do not affect the verdict.

Unverified price: about £160

New · 128 GB · Oct 22, 2026

Recorded by Livalyo without a verifiable source; this is not an offer.

Key facts

Durability

Editorial justifications
The Nord N30 5G feels very solid and well-made. · Asahi Dragontrail Star glass gsmarena.com · Oct 18, 2026gsmarena.com · Oct 18, 2026
Limitations
the back of the phone might be a bit more prone to scratches · It is a real fingerprint magnet. gsmarena.com · Oct 18, 2026gsmarena.com · Oct 18, 2026
Protection
Asahi Dragontrail Star glass gsmarena.com · Oct 18, 2026
Review scale
6/10 wired.com · Oct 18, 2026
Review score
3.8 gsmarena.com · Oct 18, 2026
Risks
Cameras don't impress. · Weak haptics. · The Nord N30 is not water resistant. wired.com · Oct 18, 2026wired.com · Oct 18, 2026wired.com · Oct 18, 2026
Strengths
Two-day battery life. · Good performance. wired.com · Oct 18, 2026wired.com · Oct 18, 2026
Suitable usage profiles
if you prioritize battery life over all else · if you're looking for a headphone jack and a microSD slot in one package wired.com · Oct 18, 2026wired.com · Oct 18, 2026
Show all specifications
Usage limitation
If the lack of software updates isn't a barrier wired.com

Specifications

Bluetooth
Bluetooth 5.1 gsmarena.com · Oct 18, 2026
Front camera
16-megapixel selfie cam consumerreports.org · Oct 20, 2026
Main camera
108-megapixel primary sensor wired.com · Oct 18, 2026
Telephoto camera
There's no telephoto lens to be found tomsguide.com · Oct 20, 2026
Ultra-wide camera
no ultrawide camera either tomsguide.com · Oct 20, 2026
Mobile connectivity
works on all major US carriers on 4G and 5G wired.com · Oct 18, 2026
Brightness
479 consumerreports.org · Oct 20, 2026
Resolution
1080-pixel resolution wired.com · Oct 18, 2026
Show all specifications
Display technology
It's an LCD screen. wired.com
Fingerprint sensor
fingerprint reader combo gsmarena.com
Model
OnePlus Nord N30 5G gsmarena.com
SIM
dual Nano-SIM card slots gsmarena.com
Processor
Qualcomm Snapdragon 695 5G chipset wired.com
Storage options
128 GB wired.com
Wi-Fi
dual-band Wi-Fi ac gsmarena.com
Not disclosed · 65
Declared drop resistance
not disclosed
Isolated report
not disclosed
Acknowledged defect
not disclosed
Number of reviews
not disclosed
Review platforms
not disclosed
Unconfirmed signal
not disclosed
Assessment method
not disclosed
Available parts
not disclosed
Battery replacement
not disclosed
Disassembly depth score
not disclosed
Repair eligibility
not disclosed
EU repairability class
not disclosed
Fasteners score
not disclosed
Repair manual
not disclosed
Parts pairing restrictions
not disclosed
Spare parts availability
not disclosed
Repair programme
not disclosed
Repair limitations
not disclosed
Index scale
not disclosed
Index scheme
not disclosed
Repairability index
not disclosed
Announcement date
not disclosed
Audio
not disclosed
Battery capacity
not disclosed
Charge cycles
not disclosed
Battery energy
not disclosed
Brand
not disclosed
Optical image stabilisation
not disclosed
CPU
not disclosed
Declared battery life
not disclosed
Screen size
not disclosed
Refresh rate
not disclosed
eSIM
not disclosed
5G
not disclosed
GPU
not disclosed
Height
not disclosed
IP rating
not disclosed
Manufacturer reference
not disclosed
Weight
not disclosed
Measurement protocols
not disclosed
NFC
not disclosed
RAM
not disclosed
RAM options
not disclosed
Release year
not disclosed
Storage
not disclosed
Supported frequency bands
not disclosed
Thickness
not disclosed
USB
not disclosed
Variant
not disclosed
VoLTE
not disclosed
Width
not disclosed
Wireless charging
not disclosed
Announced support period
not disclosed
Support commitment
not disclosed
Current official OS
not disclosed
OS upgrades delivered
not disclosed
Published end-of-support year
not disclosed
Last documented patch
not disclosed
OS at launch
not disclosed
Manufacturer interface
not disclosed
Patch scope
not disclosed
Promised OS upgrades
not disclosed
Support status
not disclosed
Support variant
not disclosed
Update release date
not disclosed

Summary

This record covers OnePlus Nord N30 5G. Model: OnePlus Nord N30 5G.

Durability and repair

No admissible observation for this section.

Software support

No admissible observation for this section.

Sources and confidence

  1. gsmarena.comOct 18, 2026

    Asahi Dragontrail Star glass

    Open source
  2. wired.comOct 18, 2026

    6/10

    Open source
  3. consumerreports.orgOct 20, 2026

    16-megapixel selfie cam

    Open source
  4. tomsguide.comOct 20, 2026

    There's no telephoto lens to be found

    Open source
Reference date
2026-11-06
Published revision
1950
Evidence coverage
Not disclosed
Sources shown
4

Commercial offers stay separate from the score and verdict.