Keep or Replace· by Livalyo
GB
Menu
Generated, unofficial illustration of OPPO A77 5G
Illustrative image — appearance may vary by version or market. · Generated illustration, not an official manufacturer image.

Smartphones · OPPO

OPPO A77 5G

This record covers OPPO A77 5G. Screen diagonal: 6.6 inches. Typical battery capacity: 5000 mAh.

Your situation

Decision context · GB · GBP

Our scores

Longevity

Longevity score not available

Version 3.2.0

Required to calculate the score:

  • Current support status or published end year
Details that would improve the score (6)
  • Published support end date
  • Announced minimum support duration
  • Repairability index with scale and scheme
  • Parts currently available
  • Official repair manual
  • Replaceable battery
How the decision is calculated

Declared resilience

Not rated

Missing criteria: Declared battery cycles, Declared water and dust protection, Declared repeated drop resistance, Declared support duration

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version declared-resilience/4.3.0

Published declarations: this score does not predict service life.

Score methodology

Editorial repairability

Not rated

Missing criteria: Disassembly depth, Repair documentation, Fastener removal, Availability of a compatible genuine part

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version repairability/4.3.0

Editorial score separate from the regulatory index and the longevity score.

Score methodology

Customer feedback

Not rated

Provisional

Coverage 100 %

Version customer-feedback/4.2.0

Customer satisfaction, not a durability test.

Score methodology

What we know

AudioPowerful speakers
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Des haut-parleurs puissants
leclaireur.fnac.com
Front camera8 Mpx photo sensor
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Capteur photo 8 Mpx
gsmchoice.com

Check your repair quote

Enter the repair quote you received to compare it with the maximum repair price recommended for this device.

The threshold cannot be calculated yet because required product information is incomplete.

Version repair-economics/1.4.0 · How the decision is calculated

Strengths and things to know

Good to know

  • a screen with poor definition (720p), with contrast that is just passable and which reproduces colours incompletely.
  • they do not allow demanding games to run without major slowdowns.
  • offers fairly limited 4G performance when coverage is poor.

Prices

GB · GBP Published price information for this market, without currency conversion. Prices do not affect the verdict.

Price unknown

Key facts

Durability

Editorial justifications
The Fnac Lab's tests and measurements are carried out completely independently of retailers or manufacturers since 1972.
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Les tests et mesures du Labo Fnac sont réalisés en toute indépendance du commerce ou des fabricants depuis 1972.
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Limitations
a screen with poor definition (720p), with contrast that is just passable and which reproduces colours incompletely. · they do not allow demanding games to run without major slowdowns. · offers fairly limited 4G performance when coverage is poor.
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : un écran à la définition indigente (720p), dont le contraste est juste passable et qui reproduit les couleurs de façon lacunaire. · n’autorisent pas le lancement de jeux gourmands sous peine de gros ralentissements. · offre des prestations 4G assez limitées quand la couverture est mauvaise.
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Number of reviews
1 leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Review platforms
Fnac customers
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : clients Fnac
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Review score
5 leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Suitable usage profiles
sufficient for simple consultation and web browsing
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : suffisantes pour de la consultation simple et de la navigation Web
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Unconfirmed signal
the battery performs worse than in an old, worn-out Samsung from 7 years ago.
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : la batterie se comporte moins bien que dans un vieux Samsung usé d'il y a 7 ans.
gsmchoice.com · Oct 18, 2026
Usage limitation
they do not allow demanding games to run without major slowdowns.
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : n’autorisent pas le lancement de jeux gourmands sous peine de gros ralentissements.
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026

Specifications

Audio
Powerful speakers
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Des haut-parleurs puissants
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Battery capacity
5000 mAh gsmchoice.com · Oct 18, 2026
Bluetooth
5.3 leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Brand
OPPO boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026
Front camera
8 Mpx photo sensor
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Capteur photo 8 Mpx
gsmchoice.com · Oct 18, 2026
Mobile connectivity
GSM, UMTS, LTE, 5G gsmchoice.com · Oct 18, 2026
Screen size
6.6 inches leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Resolution
1612 x 720 leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Show all specifications
Display technology
IPS TFT gsmchoice.com
GPU
GPU: ARM Mali-G57 MC2 gsmchoice.com
IP rating
IPX4 gsmchoice.com
Weight
190 gsmchoice.com
Model
OPPO A77 5G leclaireur.fnac.com
RAM options
4 GB leclaireur.fnac.com
Release year
2022 gsmchoice.com
SIM
nanoSIM, nanoSIM gsmchoice.com
Processor
MediaTek Dimensity 810 MT6833V/PNZA gsmchoice.com
Storage
64 GB boulanger.com
USB
USB v2.0 OTG Type-C gsmchoice.com
Variant
Manufacturer reference A77 Blue 64GB 5G
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Référence constructeur A77 Bleu 64Go 5G
boulanger.com
Wi-Fi
a, b, g, n, ac. leclaireur.fnac.com
Not disclosed · 59
Declared drop resistance
not disclosed
Isolated report
not disclosed
Protection
not disclosed
Acknowledged defect
not disclosed
Review scale
not disclosed
Risks
not disclosed
Strengths
not disclosed
Assessment method
not disclosed
Available parts
not disclosed
Battery replacement
not disclosed
Disassembly depth score
not disclosed
Repair eligibility
not disclosed
EU repairability class
not disclosed
Fasteners score
not disclosed
Repair manual
not disclosed
Parts pairing restrictions
not disclosed
Spare parts availability
not disclosed
Repair programme
not disclosed
Repair limitations
not disclosed
Index scale
not disclosed
Index scheme
not disclosed
Repairability index
not disclosed
Announcement date
not disclosed
Charge cycles
not disclosed
Battery energy
not disclosed
Main camera
not disclosed
Optical image stabilisation
not disclosed
Telephoto camera
not disclosed
Ultra-wide camera
not disclosed
CPU
not disclosed
Declared battery life
not disclosed
Brightness
not disclosed
Refresh rate
not disclosed
eSIM
not disclosed
Fingerprint sensor
not disclosed
5G
not disclosed
Height
not disclosed
Manufacturer reference
not disclosed
Measurement protocols
not disclosed
RAM
not disclosed
Storage options
not disclosed
Supported frequency bands
not disclosed
Thickness
not disclosed
VoLTE
not disclosed
Width
not disclosed
Wireless charging
not disclosed
Announced support period
not disclosed
Support commitment
not disclosed
Current official OS
not disclosed
OS upgrades delivered
not disclosed
Published end-of-support year
not disclosed
Last documented patch
not disclosed
OS at launch
not disclosed
Manufacturer interface
not disclosed
Patch scope
not disclosed
Promised OS upgrades
not disclosed
Support status
not disclosed
Support variant
not disclosed
Update release date
not disclosed

Summary

This record covers OPPO A77 5G. Screen diagonal: 6.6 inches. Typical battery capacity: 5000 mAh.

Durability and repair

Ingress protection code: IPX4.

Software support

No admissible observation for this section.

Sources and confidence

  1. leclaireur.fnac.comOct 18, 2026

    Les tests et mesures du Labo Fnac sont réalisés en toute indépendance du commerce ou des fabricants depuis 1972.

    Open source
  2. gsmchoice.comOct 18, 2026

    la batterie se comporte moins bien que dans un vieux Samsung usé d'il y a 7 ans.

    Open source
  3. boulanger.comOct 18, 2026

    OPPO

    Open source
  4. boulanger.comOct 18, 2026

    OPPO

    Open source
Reference date
2026-11-05
Published revision
1013
Evidence coverage
Not disclosed
Sources shown
4

Commercial offers stay separate from the score and verdict.