Keep or Replace· by Livalyo
GB
Menu
Generated, unofficial illustration of Realme 12 Pro+
Illustrative image — appearance may vary by version or market. · Generated illustration, not an official manufacturer image.

Smartphones · Realme

realme 12 Pro+

This record covers Realme 12 Pro+. Typical battery capacity: 5000 mAh. Screen diagonal: 6.7 inches.

Your situation

Decision context · GB · GBP

Our scores

Longevity

Longevity score not available

Version 3.2.0

Required to calculate the score:

  • Current support status or published end year
Details that would improve the score (6)
  • Published support end date
  • Announced minimum support duration
  • Repairability index with scale and scheme
  • Parts currently available
  • Official repair manual
  • Replaceable battery
How the decision is calculated

Declared resilience

Not rated

Missing criteria: Declared battery cycles, Declared water and dust protection, Declared repeated drop resistance, Declared support duration

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version declared-resilience/4.3.0

Published declarations: this score does not predict service life.

Score methodology

Editorial repairability

Not rated

Missing criteria: Disassembly depth, Repair documentation, Fastener removal, Availability of a compatible genuine part

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version repairability/4.3.0

Editorial score separate from the regulatory index and the longevity score.

Score methodology

Customer feedback

Not rated

Missing criteria: Customer review score

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version customer-feedback/4.2.0

Customer satisfaction, not a durability test.

Score methodology

What we know

Check your repair quote

Enter the repair quote you received to compare it with the maximum repair price recommended for this device.

The threshold cannot be calculated yet because required product information is incomplete.

Version repair-economics/1.4.0 · How the decision is calculated

Strengths and things to know

Reported strengths

  • The chassis is very sturdy and doesn’t flex even when a huge amount of force is applied.

Good to know

  • The device has an IP65 rating, meaning it isn’t protected from immersion in water and you probably shouldn't go swimming with it.

Prices

GB · GBP Published price information for this market, without currency conversion. Prices do not affect the verdict.

Unverified price: about £390

New · 256 GB · Oct 22, 2026

Recorded by Livalyo without a verifiable source; this is not an offer.

Key facts

Durability

Editorial justifications
The chassis is very sturdy and doesn’t flex even when a huge amount of force is applied. notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026
Limitations
The device has an IP65 rating, meaning it isn’t protected from immersion in water and you probably shouldn't go swimming with it. notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026
Protection
IP65-certified notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026
Risks
one drawback is that the camera protrudes a lot from the body. · it isn’t protected from immersion in water notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026
Strengths
The chassis is very sturdy and doesn’t flex even when a huge amount of force is applied. notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026
Suitable usage profiles
potentially very useful as makeshift binoculars notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026

Specifications

Audio
Speakers: stereo speakers (hybrid) notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026
Battery capacity
5000 mAh notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026
Bluetooth
Bluetooth 5.2 notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026
Brand
Realme notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026
Front camera
32 MPix f/​2.4 notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026
Main camera
50 MPix f/​1.8 notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026
Telephoto camera
64.0MP, f/​2.6, phase comparison AF, OIS, periscope telephoto lens notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026
Ultra-wide camera
Ultra wide-angle
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Ultra grand-angle
01net.com · Oct 18, 2026
Show all specifications
Mobile connectivity
2G (850/​900/​1800/​1900), 3G (B1/​B2/​B4/​B5/​B6/​B8/​B19), 4G (B1/​B2/​B3/​B4/​B5/​B7/​B8/​B12/​B13/​B17/​B18/​B19/​B20/​B26/​B28/​B32/​B38/​B40/​B41/​B66), 5G (n1/​n3/​n5/​n7/​n8/​n20/​n28/​n38/​n40/​n41/​n66/​n77/​n78) notebookcheck.net
CPU
4 x 2.4 GHz ARM Cortex-A78, 4 x 2.0 GHz ARM Cortex-A55 notebookcheck.net
Brightness
808 notebookcheck.net
Screen size
6.7 inches notebookcheck.net
Refresh rate
120 notebookcheck.net
Resolution
2412 x 1080 pixel notebookcheck.net
Display technology
AMOLED notebookcheck.net
Fingerprint sensor
Fingerprints
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Empreintes
01net.com
GPU
Qualcomm Adreno 710 notebookcheck.net
Measurement protocols
measurement performed using a spectrophotometer · tested with X-Rite i1Pro 2 notebookcheck.netnotebookcheck.net
Model
realme 12 Pro+ notebookcheck.net
RAM options
8 GB · 12 GB notebookcheck.netnotebookcheck.net
Release year
2024 01net.com
SIM
Dual SIM notebookcheck.net
Processor
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7s Gen 2 notebookcheck.net
Storage options
256 GB · 512 GB notebookcheck.netnotebookcheck.net
USB
1 USB 2.0, USB-C notebookcheck.net
Wi-Fi
802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax notebookcheck.net
Not disclosed · 57
Declared drop resistance
not disclosed
Isolated report
not disclosed
Acknowledged defect
not disclosed
Number of reviews
not disclosed
Review platforms
not disclosed
Review scale
not disclosed
Review score
not disclosed
Unconfirmed signal
not disclosed
Usage limitation
not disclosed
Assessment method
not disclosed
Available parts
not disclosed
Battery replacement
not disclosed
Disassembly depth score
not disclosed
Repair eligibility
not disclosed
EU repairability class
not disclosed
Fasteners score
not disclosed
Repair manual
not disclosed
Parts pairing restrictions
not disclosed
Spare parts availability
not disclosed
Repair programme
not disclosed
Repair limitations
not disclosed
Index scale
not disclosed
Index scheme
not disclosed
Repairability index
not disclosed
Announcement date
not disclosed
Charge cycles
not disclosed
Battery energy
not disclosed
Optical image stabilisation
not disclosed
Declared battery life
not disclosed
eSIM
not disclosed
5G
not disclosed
Height
not disclosed
IP rating
not disclosed
Manufacturer reference
not disclosed
Weight
not disclosed
NFC
not disclosed
RAM
not disclosed
Storage
not disclosed
Supported frequency bands
not disclosed
Thickness
not disclosed
Variant
not disclosed
VoLTE
not disclosed
Width
not disclosed
Wireless charging
not disclosed
Announced support period
not disclosed
Support commitment
not disclosed
Current official OS
not disclosed
OS upgrades delivered
not disclosed
Published end-of-support year
not disclosed
Last documented patch
not disclosed
OS at launch
not disclosed
Manufacturer interface
not disclosed
Patch scope
not disclosed
Promised OS upgrades
not disclosed
Support status
not disclosed
Support variant
not disclosed
Update release date
not disclosed

Summary

This record covers Realme 12 Pro+. Typical battery capacity: 5000 mAh. Screen diagonal: 6.7 inches.

Durability and repair

No admissible observation for this section.

Software support

No admissible observation for this section.

Sources and confidence

  1. notebookcheck.netOct 18, 2026

    The chassis is very sturdy and doesn’t flex even when a huge amount of force is applied.

    Open source
  2. 01net.comOct 18, 2026

    Ultra grand-angle

    Open source
Reference date
2026-11-06
Published revision
1683
Evidence coverage
Not disclosed
Sources shown
2

Commercial offers stay separate from the score and verdict.