Keep or Replace· by Livalyo
GB
Menu
Generated, unofficial illustration of Samsung Galaxy S25 FE
Illustrative image — appearance may vary by version or market. · Generated illustration, not an official manufacturer image.

Smartphones · Samsung

Samsung Galaxy S25 FE

This record covers Samsung Galaxy S25 FE. Screen diagonal: 6.7 inches. Typical battery capacity: 4900 mAh.

Your situation

Decision context · GB · GBP

Our scores

Longevity

78/100

Confidence: Medium

Coverage 85%

Version 3.2.0

Details that would improve the score (5)
  • Published support end year
  • Published support end date
  • Repairability index with scale and scheme
  • Parts currently available
  • Replaceable battery
How the decision is calculated

Declared resilience

7.60/10

Provisional

Coverage 100 %

Version declared-resilience/4.3.0

Publishers : europa.eu

Published declarations: this score does not predict service life.

Score methodology

Editorial repairability

6.65/10*

Partial score: missing criteria: Availability of a compatible genuine part

Provisional

Coverage 80 %

Version repairability/4.3.0

Publishers : europa.eu

Editorial score separate from the regulatory index and the longevity score.

Score methodology

Customer feedback

8.75/10

Provisional

Coverage 100 %

Version customer-feedback/4.2.0

Publishers : boulanger.com

boulanger.com · 38 reviews

Customer satisfaction, not a durability test.

Score methodology

What we know

Repairability index3.19 · scheme not specified europa.eu
Isolated reportBattery that doesn't hold up well
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Baterie qui tient mal
boulanger.com
ProtectionCorning Gorilla Glass Victus 01net.com

Check your repair quote

Enter the repair quote you received to compare it with the maximum repair price recommended for this device.

The threshold cannot be calculated yet because no sufficiently recent market price is available for this market.

Version repair-economics/1.4.0 · How the decision is calculated

Support and repairability

Support commitment
Enjoy up to 7 generations of operating system updates and 7 years of security updates
Repairability score
3.19 · scheme not specified
Battery replacement
Battery not user-replaceable (EPREL declaration).

Strengths and things to know

Reported strengths

  • Quality finishes

Good to know

  • Back panel scuffs way too easily

Prices

GB · GBP Published price information for this market, without currency conversion. Prices do not affect the verdict.

Price unknown

Local offers

No verified offer is published for this market.

Key facts

Support

Announced support period
5 years europa.eu · Oct 18, 2026
Support commitment
Enjoy up to 7 generations of operating system updates and 7 years of security updates
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Profitez de jusqu'à 7 générations de mises à jour du système d'exploitation et 7 années de mises à jour de sécurité
samsung.com · Oct 19, 2026
Last documented patch
2026-08-05 samsungmobile.com · Oct 19, 2026samsungmobile.com · Oct 19, 2026samsungmobile.com · Oct 18, 2026samsungmobile.com · Oct 16, 2026
Promised OS upgrades
7 samsung.com · Oct 19, 2026
Support status
full updates europa.eu · Oct 18, 2026europa.eu · Oct 18, 2026europa.eu · Oct 18, 2026europa.eu · Oct 18, 2026

Repairability

Battery replacement
Battery not user-replaceable (EPREL declaration).
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Batterie non remplaçable par l’utilisateur (déclaration EPREL).
europa.eu · Oct 18, 2026
Disassembly depth score
2.6 europa.eu · Oct 18, 2026
EU repairability class
C europa.eu · Oct 18, 2026
Fasteners score
3.1 europa.eu · Oct 18, 2026
Repair manual
https://www.samsung.com/ europa.eu · Oct 18, 2026
Repair limitations
The pre-order diagnosis will be charged €19.90 in store, then deducted from the price of your repair once it has been carried out. · The Qualirepar repair bonus is only valid in French territory · if you carry out your repair within 30 days of receiving the ordered part, the cost of the diagnosis will be deducted from your final invoice.
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Le diagnostic de pré-commande vous sera facturé 19,90€ en magasin, puis sera déduit du prix de votre réparation une fois celle-ci effectuée. · Le bonus réparation Qualirepar n’est valable que sur le territoire Français · si vous réalisez votre réparation dans les 30 jours suivant la réception de la pièce commandée le coût du diagnostic sera déduit de votre facture finale.
wefix.net · Oct 18, 2026wefix.net · Oct 18, 2026wefix.net · Oct 18, 2026
Repairability index
3.19 · scheme not specified europa.eu · Oct 18, 2026

Durability

Declared drop resistance
270 europa.eu · Oct 18, 2026
Editorial justifications
Quality finishes
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Finitions de qualité
01net.com · Oct 16, 2026
Isolated report
Battery that doesn't hold up well
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Baterie qui tient mal
boulanger.com · Oct 16, 2026
Limitations
Back panel scuffs way too easily tomsguide.com · Oct 18, 2026
Protection
Corning Gorilla Glass Victus 01net.com · Oct 18, 2026
Number of reviews
38 boulanger.com · Oct 16, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 16, 2026
Review platforms
Boulanger boulanger.com · Oct 16, 2026
Review scale
4,5/5 boulanger.com · Oct 16, 2026
Show all specifications
Risks
the rear surface is covered with superficial scratches tomsguide.com
Strengths
Quality finishes
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Finitions de qualité
01net.com
Unconfirmed signal
The battery doesn't hold up well.
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Baterie qui tient mal.
boulanger.com
Usage limitation
standard resistance (not certified shockproof)
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : résistance standard (non certifié antichoc)
boulanger.com

Specifications

Audio
Stereo speakers Yes
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Hauts-parleurs stéréo Oui
quechoisir.org · Oct 16, 2026
Battery capacity
4900 mAh quechoisir.org · Oct 16, 2026
Charge cycles
2000 cycles europa.eu · Oct 18, 2026
Bluetooth
Bluetooth 5.4 quechoisir.org · Oct 16, 2026
Brand
Samsung boulanger.com · Oct 16, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 16, 2026
Front camera
12 Mpixels quechoisir.org · Oct 16, 2026
Main camera
50 Mpixels quechoisir.org · Oct 16, 2026
Optical image stabilisation
yes 01net.com · Oct 16, 2026
Show all specifications
Telephoto camera
Telephoto lens
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Téléobjectif
01net.com
Ultra-wide camera
Ultra wide-angle
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Ultra grand-angle
01net.com
Mobile connectivity
5G connections
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : connexions 5G
quechoisir.org
CPU
3,2 GHz quechoisir.org
Screen size
6.7 inches quechoisir.org
Refresh rate
120 quechoisir.org
Resolution
1080 x 2340 pixels quechoisir.org
Display technology
Dynamic Amoled 2X quechoisir.org
GPU
AMD Xclipse 940 01net.com
IP rating
IP68 europa.eueuropa.eu
Weight
192 quechoisir.org
Measurement protocols
according to the IEC 61960 standard
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : selon la norme IEC 61960
news.samsung.com
RAM options
8 GB 01net.comquechoisir.org
Release year
2025 01net.com
SIM
2 Nano SIM + 2 eSIM quechoisir.org
Processor
Samsung Exynos 2400 01net.comquechoisir.org
Storage options
128 GB · 1 TB · 256 GB · 512 GB boulanger.comboulanger.comboulanger.comboulanger.com
USB
USB-C europa.eu
Variant
Galaxy S25FE Absolute Black 128GB
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Galaxy S25FE Noir Absolu 128Go
boulanger.com
Wi-Fi
WiFi 6 01net.com
Wireless charging
15 01net.com
Not disclosed · 30
Acknowledged defect
not disclosed
Suitable usage profiles
not disclosed
Assessment method
not disclosed
Available parts
not disclosed
Repair eligibility
not disclosed
Parts pairing restrictions
not disclosed
Spare parts availability
not disclosed
Repair programme
not disclosed
Index scale
not disclosed
Index scheme
not disclosed
Announcement date
not disclosed
Battery energy
not disclosed
Declared battery life
not disclosed
Brightness
not disclosed
Fingerprint sensor
not disclosed
5G
not disclosed
Height
not disclosed
NFC
not disclosed
Supported frequency bands
not disclosed
Thickness
not disclosed
VoLTE
not disclosed
Width
not disclosed
Current official OS
not disclosed
OS upgrades delivered
not disclosed
Published end-of-support year
not disclosed
OS at launch
not disclosed
Manufacturer interface
not disclosed
Patch scope
not disclosed
Support variant
not disclosed
Update release date
not disclosed

Summary

This record covers Samsung Galaxy S25 FE. Screen diagonal: 6.7 inches. Typical battery capacity: 4900 mAh.

Durability and repair

Ingress protection code: IP68. Declared defect-free drops: 270 drops. EU repairability class: C. Repair guide: https://www.samsung.com/.

Software support

Documented support status: full updates. Announced support duration: 5 years. Last documented patch: 08/05/2026.

Sources and confidence

Source: EPREL (European Commission), accessed on . This attribution does not constitute an endorsement.

  1. europa.euOct 18, 2026

    270

    Open source
  2. 01net.comOct 16, 2026

    Finitions de qualité

    Open source
  3. boulanger.comOct 16, 2026

    Baterie qui tient mal

    Open source
  4. tomsguide.comOct 18, 2026

    Back panel scuffs way too easily

    Open source
  5. boulanger.comOct 16, 2026

    38

    Open source
  6. wefix.netOct 18, 2026

    Le diagnostic de pré-commande vous sera facturé 19,90€ en magasin, puis sera déduit du prix de votre réparation une fois celle-ci effectuée.

    Open source
  7. quechoisir.orgOct 16, 2026

    Hauts-parleurs stéréo Oui

    Open source
  8. samsungmobile.comOct 19, 2026

    SM-S731B

    Open source
  9. samsungmobile.comOct 18, 2026

    SM-S731B

    Open source
  10. samsungmobile.comOct 16, 2026

    SM-S731B

    Open source
  11. samsungmobile.comOct 19, 2026

    SM-S731B

    Open source
  12. news.samsung.comOct 19, 2026

    selon la norme IEC 61960

    Open source
  13. boulanger.comOct 18, 2026

    8 Go

    Open source
  14. boulanger.comOct 18, 2026

    8 Go

    Open source
  15. samsung.comOct 19, 2026

    Profitez de jusqu'à 7 générations de mises à jour du système d'exploitation et 7 années de mises à jour de sécurité

    Open source
Reference date
2026-11-05
Published revision
951
Evidence coverage
85%
Sources shown
15

Commercial offers stay separate from the score and verdict.