Keep or Replace· by Livalyo
GB
Menu
Generated, unofficial illustration of Samsung Galaxy Tab S10+
Illustrative image — appearance may vary by version or market. · Generated illustration, not an official manufacturer image.

Tablets · Samsung

Samsung Galaxy Tab S10+

This record covers Samsung Galaxy Tab S10+. Screen diagonal: 12.4 inches. Storage: 256 GB.

Your situation

Decision context · GB · GBP

Our scores

Longevity

69/100

Confidence: Medium

Coverage 85%

Version 3.2.0

Details that would improve the score (5)
  • Current support status
  • Published support end date
  • Repairability index with scale and scheme
  • Parts currently available
  • Replaceable battery
How the decision is calculated

Declared resilience

6.25/10

Provisional

Coverage 100 %

Version declared-resilience/4.3.0

Publishers : europa.eu, gsmarena.com

Published declarations: this score does not predict service life.

Score methodology

Editorial repairability

7.10/10*

Partial score: missing criteria: Availability of a compatible genuine part

Provisional

Coverage 80 %

Version repairability/4.3.0

Publishers : europa.eu

Editorial score separate from the regulatory index and the longevity score.

Score methodology

Customer feedback

Not rated

Missing criteria: Customer review score

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version customer-feedback/4.2.0

Customer satisfaction, not a durability test.

Score methodology

What we know

ProtectionGlass front, aluminum frame, aluminum back gsmarena.com
Battery replacementBattery not user-replaceable (EPREL declaration).
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Batterie non remplaçable par l’utilisateur (déclaration EPREL).
europa.eu

Check your repair quote

Enter the repair quote you received to compare it with the maximum repair price recommended for this device.

The threshold cannot be calculated yet because no sufficiently recent market price is available for this market.

Version repair-economics/1.4.0 · How the decision is calculated

Support and repairability

Support commitment
At least 5 years of announced support
Battery replacement
Battery not user-replaceable (EPREL declaration).

Prices

GB · GBP Published price information for this market, without currency conversion. Prices do not affect the verdict.

Price unknown

Local offers

No verified offer is published for this market.

Key facts

Support

Announced support period
5 years europa.eu · Oct 19, 2026
Published end-of-support year
2031 samsung.com · Oct 19, 2026
Last documented patch
2026-09-05 samsungmobile.com · Oct 18, 2026

Repairability

Battery replacement
Battery not user-replaceable (EPREL declaration).
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Batterie non remplaçable par l’utilisateur (déclaration EPREL).
europa.eu · Oct 19, 2026
Disassembly depth score
3.15 europa.eu · Oct 19, 2026
EU repairability class
C europa.eu · Oct 19, 2026
Fasteners score
2.9 europa.eu · Oct 19, 2026
Repair manual
https://www.samsung.com/ europa.eu · Oct 19, 2026

Durability

Declared drop resistance
0 europa.eu · Oct 19, 2026
Protection
Glass front, aluminum frame, aluminum back gsmarena.com · Oct 18, 2026
Review platforms
boulanger.com boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026
Review scale
1/5 boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026
Suitable usage profiles
for personal or professional use
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : pour un usage personnel ou professionnel
boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026

Specifications

Audio
Yes, with stereo speakers (4 speakers) gsmarena.com · Oct 18, 2026
Battery capacity
10090 mAh gsmarena.com · Oct 18, 2026
Charge cycles
2000 cycles gsmarena.com · Oct 18, 2026
Bluetooth
5.3 gsmarena.com · Oct 18, 2026
Brand
Samsung boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026
Front camera
12 MP, f/2.4, 120˚ (ultrawide) gsmarena.com · Oct 18, 2026
Main camera
13 MP, f/2.0, 26mm (wide), 1/3.4", 1.0µm, AF gsmarena.com · Oct 18, 2026
Ultra-wide camera
8 MP, f/2.2, (ultrawide) gsmarena.com · Oct 18, 2026
Show all specifications
Connectivity
Wi-Fi boulanger.comboulanger.com
CPU
Octa-core (1x3.4 GHz Cortex-X4 & 3x2.8 GHz Cortex-X4 & 4x2.0 GHz Cortex-A720) gsmarena.com
Brightness
650 samsung.com
Refresh rate
120 gsmarena.com
Resolution
1752 x 2800 pixels gsmarena.com
Display technology
Dynamic AMOLED 2X gsmarena.com
Fingerprint sensor
Fingerprint (under display, optical) gsmarena.com
GPU
Immortalis-G720 MC12 gsmarena.com
IP rating
IP68 gsmarena.com
Keyboard compatibility
Yes, it lets you turn your tablet into a mini computer
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Oui, permet de transformer votre tablette en mini ordinateur
boulanger.comboulanger.comboulanger.comboulanger.com
Manufacturer reference
SM-X820 europa.eusamsungmobile.com
Measurement protocols
Based on laboratory test conditions for immersion up to 1.5 metres of fresh water for 30 minutes. · Typical value tested under third-party laboratory conditions.
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Basé sur des conditions de test en laboratoire pour une immersion jusqu'à 1,5 mètre d'eau douce pendant 30 minutes. · Valeur typique testée dans les conditions d'un laboratoire tiers.
samsung.comsamsung.com
Model
Galaxy Tab S10+ boulanger.com
RAM options
12 GB gsmarena.com
Release year
2024 gsmarena.com
Processor
Mediatek Dimensity 9300+ gsmarena.com
Storage options
256 GB boulanger.com
Stylus compatibility
Yes, it lets you write and draw
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Oui, permet d'écrire et de dessiner
boulanger.comboulanger.comboulanger.comboulanger.com
USB
USB-C europa.eu
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/6e gsmarena.com
Not disclosed · 48
Editorial justifications
not disclosed
Isolated report
not disclosed
Limitations
not disclosed
Acknowledged defect
not disclosed
Number of reviews
not disclosed
Review score
not disclosed
Risks
not disclosed
Strengths
not disclosed
Unconfirmed signal
not disclosed
Usage limitation
not disclosed
Assessment method
not disclosed
Available parts
not disclosed
Repair eligibility
not disclosed
Parts pairing restrictions
not disclosed
Spare parts availability
not disclosed
Repair programme
not disclosed
Repair limitations
not disclosed
Index scale
not disclosed
Index scheme
not disclosed
Repairability index
not disclosed
Announcement date
not disclosed
Battery energy
not disclosed
Optical image stabilisation
not disclosed
Telephoto camera
not disclosed
Mobile connectivity
not disclosed
Declared battery life
not disclosed
eSIM
not disclosed
5G
not disclosed
Height
not disclosed
Weight
not disclosed
RAM
not disclosed
SIM
not disclosed
Supported frequency bands
not disclosed
Thickness
not disclosed
Variant
not disclosed
VoLTE
not disclosed
Width
not disclosed
Wireless charging
not disclosed
Support commitment
not disclosed
Current official OS
not disclosed
OS upgrades delivered
not disclosed
OS at launch
not disclosed
Manufacturer interface
not disclosed
Patch scope
not disclosed
Promised OS upgrades
not disclosed
Support status
not disclosed
Support variant
not disclosed
Update release date
not disclosed

Summary

This record covers Samsung Galaxy Tab S10+. Screen diagonal: 12.4 inches. Storage: 256 GB.

Durability and repair

Ingress protection code: IP68. Declared defect-free drops: 0 drops. EU repairability class: C. Repair guide: https://www.samsung.com/.

Software support

Announced support duration: 5 years. Published support end year: 2031. Last documented patch: 09/05/2026.

Sources and confidence

Source: EPREL (European Commission), accessed on . This attribution does not constitute an endorsement.

  1. europa.euOct 19, 2026

    0

    Open source
  2. gsmarena.comOct 18, 2026

    Glass front, aluminum frame, aluminum back

    Open source
  3. boulanger.comOct 18, 2026

    boulanger.com

    Open source
  4. boulanger.comOct 18, 2026

    1/5

    Open source
  5. boulanger.comOct 18, 2026

    SAMSUNG

    Open source
  6. boulanger.comOct 18, 2026

    SAMSUNG

    Open source
  7. samsung.comOct 19, 2026

    la Galaxy Tab S10+ a une luminosité maximale de 650 nits

    Open source
  8. samsungmobile.comOct 18, 2026

    SM-X820

    Open source
Reference date
2026-11-05
Published revision
1094
Evidence coverage
85%
Sources shown
8

Commercial offers stay separate from the score and verdict.