Keep or Replace· by Livalyo
GB
Menu
Generated, unofficial illustration of Samsung Galaxy Tab S7+
Illustrative image — appearance may vary by version or market. · Generated illustration, not an official manufacturer image.

Tablets · Samsung

Samsung La Galaxy Tab S7+

This record covers Samsung Galaxy Tab S7+. Screen diagonal: 12.4 inches. Typical battery capacity: 10090 mAh.

Your situation

Decision context · GB · GBP

Our scores

Longevity

Longevity score not available

Version 3.2.0

Required to calculate the score:

  • Current support status or published end year
Details that would improve the score (6)
  • Published support end date
  • Announced minimum support duration
  • Repairability index with scale and scheme
  • Parts currently available
  • Official repair manual
  • Replaceable battery
How the decision is calculated

Declared resilience

Not rated

Missing criteria: Declared battery cycles, Declared water and dust protection, Declared repeated drop resistance, Declared support duration

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version declared-resilience/4.3.0

Published declarations: this score does not predict service life.

Score methodology

Editorial repairability

Not rated

Missing criteria: Disassembly depth, Repair documentation, Fastener removal, Availability of a compatible genuine part

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version repairability/4.3.0

Editorial score separate from the regulatory index and the longevity score.

Score methodology

Customer feedback

Not rated

Provisional

Coverage 100 %

Version customer-feedback/4.2.0

Customer satisfaction, not a durability test.

Score methodology

What we know

Front cameraFront camera resolution: 8.0 MP
Translated from GermanOriginal text : Auflösung Frontkamera 8.0 MP
samsung.com
Main cameraMain camera resolution: 13.0 MP + 5.0 MP
Translated from GermanOriginal text : Auflösung Hauptkamera 13.0 MP + 5.0 MP
samsung.com
Ultra-wide cameraUltrawide: 5 MP, f/2.2, 12mm, 1080p video gsmarena.com

Check your repair quote

Enter the repair quote you received to compare it with the maximum repair price recommended for this device.

The threshold cannot be calculated yet because required product information is incomplete.

Version repair-economics/1.4.0 · How the decision is calculated

Prices

GB · GBP Published price information for this market, without currency conversion. Prices do not affect the verdict.

Unverified price: about £300

Refurbished · 128 GB · Oct 22, 2026

Recorded by Livalyo without a verifiable source; this is not an offer.

Key facts

Durability

Review score
4.5 gsmarena.com · Oct 20, 2026

Specifications

Audio
four AKG-branded speakers are compatible with the Dolby Atmos standard
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : quatre haut-parleurs signés AKG sont compatibles avec la norme Dolby Atmos
news.samsung.com · Oct 19, 2026
Battery capacity
10090 mAh news.samsung.com · Oct 19, 2026
Bluetooth
Bluetooth 5 gsmarena.com · Oct 20, 2026
Brand
Samsung samsung.com · Oct 19, 2026
Front camera
Front camera resolution: 8.0 MP
Translated from GermanOriginal text : Auflösung Frontkamera 8.0 MP
samsung.com · Oct 19, 2026
Main camera
Main camera resolution: 13.0 MP + 5.0 MP
Translated from GermanOriginal text : Auflösung Hauptkamera 13.0 MP + 5.0 MP
samsung.com · Oct 19, 2026
Ultra-wide camera
Ultrawide: 5 MP, f/2.2, 12mm, 1080p video gsmarena.com · Oct 20, 2026
Mobile connectivity
Wi-Fi and 5G versions
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : versions Wi-Fi et 5G
news.samsung.com · Oct 19, 2026
Show all specifications
CPU
Processor type: octa-core
Translated from GermanOriginal text : Prozessortyp Octa-Core
samsung.com
Screen size
12.4 inches gsmarena.com
Refresh rate
120 gsmarena.com
Resolution
2800 x 1752 (WQXGA+) samsung.com
Display technology
Super AMOLED news.samsung.com
Fingerprint sensor
Fingerprint scanner
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Fingerabdruckscanner
samsung.com
GPU
Adreno 650 GPU gsmarena.com
Keyboard compatibility
The Book Cover Keyboard (sold separately)
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Le Book Cover Keyboard (vendu séparément)
news.samsung.com
Model
La Galaxy Tab S7+ news.samsung.com
Release year
2020 news.samsung.com
SIM
single nano-SIM gsmarena.com
Processor
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865+ gsmarena.com
Storage options
256 GB news.samsung.com
Stylus compatibility
the S Pen
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : le S Pen
news.samsung.com
USB
USB version: USB 3.2 Gen 1
Translated from GermanOriginal text : USB-Version USB 3.2 Gen 1
samsung.com
Wi-Fi
WLAN 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax 2,4 GHz + 5 GHz, HE80, MIMO, 1024-QAM samsung.com
Not disclosed · 66
Declared drop resistance
not disclosed
Editorial justifications
not disclosed
Isolated report
not disclosed
Limitations
not disclosed
Protection
not disclosed
Acknowledged defect
not disclosed
Number of reviews
not disclosed
Review platforms
not disclosed
Review scale
not disclosed
Risks
not disclosed
Strengths
not disclosed
Suitable usage profiles
not disclosed
Unconfirmed signal
not disclosed
Usage limitation
not disclosed
Assessment method
not disclosed
Available parts
not disclosed
Battery replacement
not disclosed
Disassembly depth score
not disclosed
Repair eligibility
not disclosed
EU repairability class
not disclosed
Fasteners score
not disclosed
Repair manual
not disclosed
Parts pairing restrictions
not disclosed
Spare parts availability
not disclosed
Repair programme
not disclosed
Repair limitations
not disclosed
Index scale
not disclosed
Index scheme
not disclosed
Repairability index
not disclosed
Announcement date
not disclosed
Charge cycles
not disclosed
Battery energy
not disclosed
Optical image stabilisation
not disclosed
Telephoto camera
not disclosed
Connectivity
not disclosed
Declared battery life
not disclosed
Brightness
not disclosed
eSIM
not disclosed
5G
not disclosed
Height
not disclosed
IP rating
not disclosed
Weight
not disclosed
Measurement protocols
not disclosed
NFC
not disclosed
RAM
not disclosed
RAM options
not disclosed
Storage
not disclosed
Supported frequency bands
not disclosed
Thickness
not disclosed
Variant
not disclosed
VoLTE
not disclosed
Width
not disclosed
Wireless charging
not disclosed
Announced support period
not disclosed
Support commitment
not disclosed
Current official OS
not disclosed
OS upgrades delivered
not disclosed
Published end-of-support year
not disclosed
Last documented patch
not disclosed
OS at launch
not disclosed
Manufacturer interface
not disclosed
Patch scope
not disclosed
Promised OS upgrades
not disclosed
Support status
not disclosed
Support variant
not disclosed
Update release date
not disclosed

Summary

This record covers Samsung Galaxy Tab S7+. Screen diagonal: 12.4 inches. Typical battery capacity: 10090 mAh.

Durability and repair

No admissible observation for this section.

Software support

No admissible observation for this section.

Sources and confidence

  1. gsmarena.comOct 20, 2026

    4.5

    Open source
  2. news.samsung.comOct 19, 2026

    quatre haut-parleurs signés AKG sont compatibles avec la norme Dolby Atmos

    Open source
  3. samsung.comOct 19, 2026

    Samsung

    Open source
  4. samsungmobile.comOct 21, 2026

    SM-T970

    Open source
  5. samsungmobile.comOct 21, 2026

    SM-T970

    Open source
  6. samsungmobile.comOct 20, 2026

    SM-T970

    Open source
  7. samsungmobile.comOct 20, 2026

    SM-T970

    Open source
Reference date
2026-11-06
Published revision
2057
Evidence coverage
Not disclosed
Sources shown
7

Commercial offers stay separate from the score and verdict.