Keep or Replace· by Livalyo
GB
Menu
Generated, unofficial illustration of Samsung Galaxy Z Fold7
Illustrative image — appearance may vary by version or market. · Generated illustration, not an official manufacturer image.

Smartphones · Samsung

Samsung Smartphone SAMSUNG Galaxy Z Fold7

This record covers Samsung Galaxy Z Fold7. Screen diagonal: 6.5 inches. Storage: 256 GB.

Your situation

Decision context · GB · GBP

Our scores

Longevity

78/100

Confidence: Medium

Coverage 85%

Version 3.2.0

Details that would improve the score (5)
  • Published support end year
  • Published support end date
  • Repairability index with scale and scheme
  • Parts currently available
  • Replaceable battery
How the decision is calculated

Declared resilience

6.88/10

Provisional

Coverage 100 %

Version declared-resilience/4.3.0

Publishers : europa.eu

Published declarations: this score does not predict service life.

Score methodology

Editorial repairability

5.67/10*

Partial score: missing criteria: Availability of a compatible genuine part

Provisional

Coverage 80 %

Version repairability/4.3.0

Publishers : europa.eu

Editorial score separate from the regulatory index and the longevity score.

Score methodology

Customer feedback

Not rated

Missing criteria: Customer review score

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version customer-feedback/4.2.0

Customer satisfaction, not a durability test.

Score methodology

What we know

Unconfirmed signalthe inner left screen has turned completely black
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : l'écran interne gauche est devenue tout noir
boulanger.com
Battery replacementUser-replaceable battery (EPREL declaration).
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Batterie remplaçable par l’utilisateur (déclaration EPREL).
europa.eu

Check your repair quote

Enter the repair quote you received to compare it with the maximum repair price recommended for this device.

The threshold cannot be calculated yet because no sufficiently recent market price is available for this market.

Version repair-economics/1.4.0 · How the decision is calculated

Support and repairability

Support commitment
At least 5 years of announced support
Battery replacement
User-replaceable battery (EPREL declaration).

Strengths and things to know

Reported strengths

  • it is still perfectly functional and the impact remains superficial.
  • the hinge is still perfectly functional thanks to its IP 48 certification

Good to know

  • this does not prevent the screen from accumulating a few scratches after just two weeks.

Prices

GB · GBP Published price information for this market, without currency conversion. Prices do not affect the verdict.

Price unknown

Local offers

No verified offer is published for this market.

Key facts

Support

Announced support period
5 years europa.eu · Oct 20, 2026
Support status
full updates europa.eu · Oct 20, 2026europa.eu · Oct 20, 2026europa.eu · Oct 20, 2026europa.eu · Oct 20, 2026

Repairability

Battery replacement
User-replaceable battery (EPREL declaration).
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Batterie remplaçable par l’utilisateur (déclaration EPREL).
europa.eu · Oct 20, 2026
Disassembly depth score
1.67 europa.eu · Oct 20, 2026
EU repairability class
C europa.eu · Oct 20, 2026
Fasteners score
3 europa.eu · Oct 20, 2026
Repair manual
https://www.samsung.com/ europa.eu · Oct 20, 2026

Durability

Declared drop resistance
210 europa.eu · Oct 20, 2026
Editorial justifications
During our two weeks of use, the device fell only once, and from the height of a pocket onto wood. Sure enough, it picked up two nasty chips on its top edge. · this does not prevent the screen from accumulating a few scratches after just two weeks.
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : durant nos deux semaines d’usage, l’appareil est tombé une seule et unique fois. Et ce depuis la hauteur d’une poche sur du bois. Cela n’a pas manqué, il a pris deux vilains éclats sur sa tranche supérieure. · celui-ci n’empêche pas l’écran de cumuler quelques rayures après seulement deux semaines.
01net.com · Oct 15, 202601net.com · Oct 15, 2026
Isolated report
During our two weeks of use, the device fell only once, and from the height of a pocket onto wood. Sure enough, it picked up two nasty chips on its top edge.
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : durant nos deux semaines d’usage, l’appareil est tombé une seule et unique fois. Et ce depuis la hauteur d’une poche sur du bois. Cela n’a pas manqué, il a pris deux vilains éclats sur sa tranche supérieure.
01net.com · Oct 15, 2026
Limitations
this does not prevent the screen from accumulating a few scratches after just two weeks.
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : celui-ci n’empêche pas l’écran de cumuler quelques rayures après seulement deux semaines.
01net.com · Oct 15, 2026
Review platforms
The reviews posted on boulanger.com
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Les avis déposés sur boulanger.com
boulanger.com · Oct 14, 2026
Review scale
4,7/5 boulanger.com · Oct 14, 2026
Risks
The device fell only once, from the height of a pocket onto wood. Sure enough, it chipped in two nasty spots on its top edge. · this does not prevent the screen from accumulating a few scratches after just two weeks.
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : l’appareil est tombé une seule et unique fois. Et ce depuis la hauteur d’une poche sur du bois. Cela n’a pas manqué, il a pris deux vilains éclats sur sa tranche supérieure. · celui-ci n’empêche pas l’écran de cumuler quelques rayures après seulement deux semaines.
01net.com · Oct 15, 202601net.com · Oct 15, 2026
Strengths
it is still perfectly functional and the impact remains superficial. · the hinge is still perfectly functional thanks to its IP 48 certification
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : il est encore parfaitement fonctionnel et l’impact reste superficiel. · la charnière est encore parfaitement fonctionnelle grâce à sa certification IP 48
01net.com · Oct 15, 202601net.com · Oct 15, 2026
Show all specifications
Suitable usage profiles
It is aimed above all at those seeking a high-end, innovative experience, able to replace both a smartphone and a tablet in daily use.
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Il s'adresse avant tout à ceux en quête d'une expérience haut de gamme et innovante, capable de remplacer à la fois un smartphone et une tablette au quotidien.
boulanger.com
Unconfirmed signal
the inner left screen has turned completely black
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : l'écran interne gauche est devenue tout noir
boulanger.com
Usage limitation
Shock resistance: No, standard resistance (not certified shockproof)
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Résistance aux chocs Non, résistance standard (non certifié antichoc)
boulanger.com

Specifications

Battery capacity
4400 mAh 01net.com · Oct 15, 2026
Charge cycles
2000 cycles europa.eu · Oct 20, 2026
Brand
Samsung boulanger.com · Oct 14, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 14, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 14, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 15, 2026
Front camera
10 Mpx 01net.com · Oct 15, 2026
Main camera
200 MP, 1/1.3-inch type, 24 mm, f/1.7
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : 200 Mpx de type 1/1,3 pouce, 24 mm, f/1,7
01net.com · Oct 15, 2026
Optical image stabilisation
yes 01net.com · Oct 15, 2026
Ultra-wide camera
Ultra-wide module with 12 MP sensor, two-pixel PDAF, 120° field of view and f/2.2 aperture;
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Module ultra-grand-angle avec capteur 12 Mpx, PDAF deux pixels, angle de vue 120° et ouverture f/2,2 ;
01net.com · Oct 15, 2026
Mobile connectivity
4G FDD LTE B1(2100), B2(1900), B3(1800), B4(AWS), B5(850), B7(2600), B8(900), B12(700), B13(700), B17(700), B18(800), B19(800), B20(800), B25(1900), B26(850), B28(700), B32(1500), B66(AWS-3) samsung.com · Oct 20, 2026
Show all specifications
CPU
Snapdragon 8 Elite for Galaxy
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Snapdragon 8 Elite pour Galaxy
news.samsung.com
Brightness
2600 news.samsung.com
Screen size
6.5 inches 01net.com01net.com
Refresh rate
120 samsung.com
Display technology
OLED screen
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : écran OLED
01net.com
Fingerprint sensor
on the side, at the level of the lock button
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : sur le côté, au niveau du bouton de verrouillage
01net.com
IP rating
IP48 europa.eueuropa.eu
Measurement protocols
01lab and the Calman Ultimate app
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : 01lab et l’application Calman Ultimate
01net.com
Model
Smartphone SAMSUNG Galaxy Z Fold7 boulanger.com
RAM options
12 GB · 16 GB 01net.com01net.com
Release year
2025 europa.eueuropa.eu
Processor
Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite 01net.com01net.com
Storage options
256 GB boulanger.com
USB
USB-C europa.eu
Variant
Galaxy Z Fold7 Absolute Black 256GB
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Galaxy Z Fold7 Noir Absolu 256Go
boulanger.com
Not disclosed · 46
Protection
not disclosed
Acknowledged defect
not disclosed
Number of reviews
not disclosed
Review score
not disclosed
Assessment method
not disclosed
Available parts
not disclosed
Repair eligibility
not disclosed
Parts pairing restrictions
not disclosed
Spare parts availability
not disclosed
Repair programme
not disclosed
Repair limitations
not disclosed
Index scale
not disclosed
Index scheme
not disclosed
Repairability index
not disclosed
Announcement date
not disclosed
Audio
not disclosed
Battery energy
not disclosed
Bluetooth
not disclosed
Telephoto camera
not disclosed
Declared battery life
not disclosed
Resolution
not disclosed
eSIM
not disclosed
5G
not disclosed
GPU
not disclosed
Height
not disclosed
Weight
not disclosed
NFC
not disclosed
RAM
not disclosed
SIM
not disclosed
Supported frequency bands
not disclosed
Thickness
not disclosed
VoLTE
not disclosed
Width
not disclosed
Wi-Fi
not disclosed
Wireless charging
not disclosed
Support commitment
not disclosed
Current official OS
not disclosed
OS upgrades delivered
not disclosed
Published end-of-support year
not disclosed
Last documented patch
not disclosed
OS at launch
not disclosed
Manufacturer interface
not disclosed
Patch scope
not disclosed
Promised OS upgrades
not disclosed
Support variant
not disclosed
Update release date
not disclosed

Summary

This record covers Samsung Galaxy Z Fold7. Screen diagonal: 6.5 inches. Storage: 256 GB.

Durability and repair

Declared defect-free drops: 210 drops. Ingress protection code: IP48. EU repairability class: C. Repair guide: https://www.samsung.com/.

Software support

Documented support status: full updates. Announced support duration: 5 years.

Sources and confidence

Source: EPREL (European Commission), accessed on . This attribution does not constitute an endorsement.

Source: EPREL (European Commission), accessed on . This attribution does not constitute an endorsement.

  1. europa.euOct 20, 2026

    210

    Open source
  2. 01net.comOct 15, 2026

    durant nos deux semaines d’usage, l’appareil est tombé une seule et unique fois. Et ce depuis la hauteur d’une poche sur du bois. Cela n’a pas manqué, il a pris deux vilains éclats sur sa tranche supérieure.

    Open source
  3. boulanger.comOct 14, 2026

    Les avis déposés sur boulanger.com

    Open source
  4. boulanger.comOct 14, 2026

    Il s'adresse avant tout à ceux en quête d'une expérience haut de gamme et innovante, capable de remplacer à la fois un smartphone et une tablette au quotidien.

    Open source
  5. boulanger.comOct 15, 2026

    l'écran interne gauche est devenue tout noir

    Open source
  6. boulanger.comOct 14, 2026

    SAMSUNG

    Open source
  7. samsung.comOct 20, 2026

    4G FDD LTE B1(2100), B2(1900), B3(1800), B4(AWS), B5(850), B7(2600), B8(900), B12(700), B13(700), B17(700), B18(800), B19(800), B20(800), B25(1900), B26(850), B28(700), B32(1500), B66(AWS-3)

    Open source
  8. news.samsung.comOct 20, 2026

    Snapdragon 8 Elite pour Galaxy

    Open source
  9. samsungmobile.comOct 18, 2026

    SM-F966B

    Open source
  10. samsungmobile.comOct 20, 2026

    SM-F966B

    Open source
  11. samsungmobile.comOct 18, 2026

    SM-F966B

    Open source
  12. samsungmobile.comOct 20, 2026

    SM-F966B

    Open source
  13. boulanger.comOct 21, 2026

    256 Go

    Open source
  14. boulanger.comOct 18, 2026

    256 Go

    Open source
Reference date
2026-11-06
Published revision
815
Evidence coverage
85%
Sources shown
14

Commercial offers stay separate from the score and verdict.