Keep or Replace· by Livalyo
GB
Menu
Generated, unofficial illustration of Sony Xperia 10 V
Illustrative image — appearance may vary by version or market. · Generated illustration, not an official manufacturer image.

Smartphones · Sony

SONY Xperia 10 V

This record covers Sony Xperia 10 V. Typical battery capacity: 5000 mAh. Screen diagonal: 6 inches.

Your situation

Decision context · GB · GBP

Our scores

Longevity

Longevity score not available

Version 3.2.0

Required to calculate the score:

  • Announcement or release date (to the month or year)
  • Current support status or published end year
Details that would improve the score (6)
  • Published support end date
  • Announced minimum support duration
  • Repairability index with scale and scheme
  • Parts currently available
  • Official repair manual
  • Replaceable battery
How the decision is calculated

Declared resilience

Not rated

Missing criteria: Declared battery cycles, Declared water and dust protection, Declared repeated drop resistance, Declared support duration

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version declared-resilience/4.3.0

Published declarations: this score does not predict service life.

Score methodology

Editorial repairability

Not rated

Missing criteria: Disassembly depth, Repair documentation, Fastener removal, Availability of a compatible genuine part

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version repairability/4.3.0

Editorial score separate from the regulatory index and the longevity score.

Score methodology

Customer feedback

7.50/10

Provisional

Coverage 100 %

Version customer-feedback/4.2.0

Publishers : leclaireur.fnac.com

leclaireur.fnac.com · 36 reviews

Customer satisfaction, not a durability test.

Score methodology

What we know

ProtectionGlass with strong drop and scratch resistance, “Corning® Gorilla® Glass Victus®”
Translated from JapaneseOriginal text : 耐落下性と耐擦傷性の強いガラス「Corning® Gorilla® Glass Victus®」
sony.co.jp
AudioEquipped with front stereo speakers
Translated from JapaneseOriginal text : フロントステレオスピーカーを搭載
sony.co.jp

Check your repair quote

Enter the repair quote you received to compare it with the maximum repair price recommended for this device.

The threshold cannot be calculated yet because required product information is incomplete.

Version repair-economics/1.4.0 · How the decision is calculated

Strengths and things to know

Reported strengths

  • Huge battery life
  • Good performance
  • Screen contrast
  • Excellent battery, reasonable charging time.

Good to know

  • Sometimes difficulty ticking small crosses on the screen, it does not respond
  • Reception problem, microphone, etc.

Prices

GB · GBP Published price information for this market, without currency conversion. Prices do not affect the verdict.

Unverified price: about £300

New · 128 GB · Oct 22, 2026

Recorded by Livalyo without a verifiable source; this is not an offer.

Key facts

Durability

Editorial justifications
Huge battery life · Good performance · Design still as distinctive as ever · The colour rendering of the screen, sometimes hit-and-miss · The quality of selfies · Its screen is also very appealing thanks to a high-contrast AMOLED panel. It’s a pity the colours aren’t more accurate.
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Une autonomie monstre · De bonnes performances · Design toujours aussi à part · La colorimétrie de l'écran, parfois hasardeuse · La qualité des selfies · Son écran est également très alléchant grâce à une matrice AMOLED au contraste important. Dommage que les couleurs ne soient pas plus justes.
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Limitations
Sometimes difficulty ticking small crosses on the screen, it does not respond · Reception problem, microphone, etc.
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : parfois qques difficultés à cocher des petites croix à l'écran, ça ne répond pas · Problème de réception, du micro, etc.
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Protection
Glass with strong drop and scratch resistance, “Corning® Gorilla® Glass Victus®”
Translated from JapaneseOriginal text : 耐落下性と耐擦傷性の強いガラス「Corning® Gorilla® Glass Victus®」
sony.co.jp · Oct 18, 2026
Number of reviews
36 leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Review platforms
Fnac customer ratings
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : La note des clients Fnac
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Review score
4 leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Strengths
Huge battery life · Good performance · Screen contrast · Excellent battery, reasonable charging time.
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Une autonomie monstre · De bonnes performances · Le contraste de l'écran · Excellente batterie, temps de recharge raisonnable.
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Suitable usage profiles
Its best asset? Battery life! With over 15 hours recorded by the Fnac Lab, this phone will stay loyal to you for more than a day.
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Son meilleur atout ? L’autonomie ! Avec plus de 15h relevées par le Labo Fnac, ce mobile vous sera fidèle pendant plus d’une journée.
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026

Specifications

Audio
Equipped with front stereo speakers
Translated from JapaneseOriginal text : フロントステレオスピーカーを搭載
sony.co.jp · Oct 18, 2026
Battery capacity
5000 mAh sony.co.jp · Oct 18, 2026
Bluetooth
5.1 leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Brand
Sony dxomark.com · Oct 18, 2026
Screen size
6 inches leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Resolution
1080 x 2520 leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Display technology
an AMOLED panel
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : une matrice AMOLED
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Model
SONY Xperia 10 V leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Show all specifications
RAM options
6 GB sony.co.jp
Processor
Qualcomm Snapdragon 695 5G (6 nm) dxomark.com
Storage options
128 GB leclaireur.fnac.com
Not disclosed · 70
Declared drop resistance
not disclosed
Isolated report
not disclosed
Acknowledged defect
not disclosed
Review scale
not disclosed
Risks
not disclosed
Unconfirmed signal
not disclosed
Usage limitation
not disclosed
Assessment method
not disclosed
Available parts
not disclosed
Battery replacement
not disclosed
Disassembly depth score
not disclosed
Repair eligibility
not disclosed
EU repairability class
not disclosed
Fasteners score
not disclosed
Repair manual
not disclosed
Parts pairing restrictions
not disclosed
Spare parts availability
not disclosed
Repair programme
not disclosed
Repair limitations
not disclosed
Index scale
not disclosed
Index scheme
not disclosed
Repairability index
not disclosed
Announcement date
not disclosed
Charge cycles
not disclosed
Battery energy
not disclosed
Front camera
not disclosed
Main camera
not disclosed
Optical image stabilisation
not disclosed
Telephoto camera
not disclosed
Ultra-wide camera
not disclosed
Mobile connectivity
not disclosed
CPU
not disclosed
Declared battery life
not disclosed
Brightness
not disclosed
Refresh rate
not disclosed
eSIM
not disclosed
Fingerprint sensor
not disclosed
5G
not disclosed
GPU
not disclosed
Height
not disclosed
IP rating
not disclosed
Manufacturer reference
not disclosed
Weight
not disclosed
Measurement protocols
not disclosed
NFC
not disclosed
RAM
not disclosed
Release year
not disclosed
SIM
not disclosed
Storage
not disclosed
Supported frequency bands
not disclosed
Thickness
not disclosed
USB
not disclosed
Variant
not disclosed
VoLTE
not disclosed
Width
not disclosed
Wi-Fi
not disclosed
Wireless charging
not disclosed
Announced support period
not disclosed
Support commitment
not disclosed
Current official OS
not disclosed
OS upgrades delivered
not disclosed
Published end-of-support year
not disclosed
Last documented patch
not disclosed
OS at launch
not disclosed
Manufacturer interface
not disclosed
Patch scope
not disclosed
Promised OS upgrades
not disclosed
Support status
not disclosed
Support variant
not disclosed
Update release date
not disclosed

Summary

This record covers Sony Xperia 10 V. Typical battery capacity: 5000 mAh. Screen diagonal: 6 inches.

Durability and repair

No admissible observation for this section.

Software support

No admissible observation for this section.

Sources and confidence

  1. leclaireur.fnac.comOct 18, 2026

    Son écran est également très alléchant grâce à une matrice AMOLED au contraste important. Dommage que les couleurs ne soient pas plus justes.

    Open source
  2. sony.co.jpOct 18, 2026

    耐落下性と耐擦傷性の強いガラス「Corning® Gorilla® Glass Victus®」

    Open source
  3. dxomark.comOct 18, 2026

    Sony

    Open source
Reference date
2026-11-06
Published revision
1642
Evidence coverage
Not disclosed
Sources shown
3

Commercial offers stay separate from the score and verdict.