Keep or Replace· by Livalyo
US
Menu
Generated, unofficial illustration of Amazon Fire Max 11
Illustrative image — appearance may vary by version or market. · Generated illustration, not an official manufacturer image.

Tablets · Amazon

Amazon Fire Max 11

This record covers Amazon Fire Max 11. Screen diagonal: 11 inches. Typical battery capacity: 7500 mAh.

Your situation

Decision context · US · USD

Our scores

Longevity

Longevity score not available

Version 3.2.0

Required to calculate the score:

  • Current support status or published end year
Details that would improve the score (6)
  • Published support end date
  • Announced minimum support duration
  • Repairability index with scale and scheme
  • Parts currently available
  • Official repair manual
  • Replaceable battery
How the decision is calculated

Declared resilience

Not rated

Missing criteria: Declared battery cycles, Declared water and dust protection, Declared repeated drop resistance, Declared support duration

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version declared-resilience/4.3.0

Published declarations: this score does not predict service life.

Score methodology

Editorial repairability

Not rated

Missing criteria: Disassembly depth, Repair documentation, Fastener removal, Availability of a compatible genuine part

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version repairability/4.3.0

Editorial score separate from the regulatory index and the longevity score.

Score methodology

Customer feedback

Not rated

Missing criteria: Customer review score

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version customer-feedback/4.2.0

Customer satisfaction, not a durability test.

Score methodology

What we know

ProtectionThe plastic shell has been replaced by aluminium.
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : La coque en plastique a été remplacée par de l'aluminium.
zdnet.fr
Main camera8 megapixels on the rear
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : 8 mégapixels à l'arrière
zdnet.fr

Check your repair quote

Enter the repair quote you received to compare it with the maximum repair price recommended for this device.

The threshold cannot be calculated yet because required product information is incomplete.

Version repair-economics/1.4.0 · How the decision is calculated

Strengths and things to know

Reported strengths

  • The Fire Max 11’s aluminium frame
  • the Fire Max 11 lasted for a hair under 20 hours in our standard looping video test

Good to know

  • These can get a little tinny at maximum volume
  • too flimsy to sit on your knees
  • The homescreen doesn’t support widgets or floating windows
  • Amazon’s app store lacks all of the other major web browsers

Prices

US · USD Published price information for this market, without currency conversion. Prices do not affect the verdict.

Unverified price: about $210 (before sales tax)

New · 64 GB · Oct 22, 2026

Recorded by Livalyo without a verifiable source; this is not an offer.

Key facts

Durability

Editorial justifications
sleeker and more premium-looking silhouette · an inferior experience to rival tablets available for similar money · The average Delta E of 2.51 means that colour accuracy is largely on the money, if not up there with the best · the design is stylish, performance and battery life are terrific and the display is crisp and colourful expertreviews.co.uk · Oct 18, 2026expertreviews.co.uk · Oct 18, 2026expertreviews.co.uk · Oct 18, 2026expertreviews.co.uk · Oct 18, 2026
Limitations
These can get a little tinny at maximum volume · too flimsy to sit on your knees · The homescreen doesn’t support widgets or floating windows · Amazon’s app store lacks all of the other major web browsers expertreviews.co.uk · Oct 18, 2026expertreviews.co.uk · Oct 18, 2026expertreviews.co.uk · Oct 18, 2026expertreviews.co.uk · Oct 18, 2026
Protection
The plastic shell has been replaced by aluminium.
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : La coque en plastique a été remplacée par de l'aluminium.
zdnet.fr · Oct 18, 2026
Risks
there is a strong risk that it will fall out when it is in your backpack.
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : il y a de forts risques qu'il tombe lorsqu'il sera dans votre sac à dos.
zdnet.fr · Oct 18, 2026
Strengths
The Fire Max 11’s aluminium frame · the Fire Max 11 lasted for a hair under 20 hours in our standard looping video test expertreviews.co.uk · Oct 18, 2026expertreviews.co.uk · Oct 18, 2026
Suitable usage profiles
if you’re happily nestled in the Amazon ecosystem and the software limitations don’t put you off · Stick to casual titles and the Fire Max 11 will be more at home. expertreviews.co.uk · Oct 18, 2026expertreviews.co.uk · Oct 18, 2026

Specifications

Audio
sound quality from the built-in speakers is thin but acceptable consumerreports.org · Oct 18, 2026
Battery capacity
7500 mAh notebookcheck.biz · Oct 18, 2026
Bluetooth
Bluetooth 5.3 zdnet.fr · Oct 18, 2026
Brand
Amazon techinsights.com · Oct 18, 2026
Front camera
an 8MP selfie camera expertreviews.co.uk · Oct 18, 2026
Main camera
8 megapixels on the rear
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : 8 mégapixels à l'arrière
zdnet.fr · Oct 18, 2026
CPU
octa-core Mediatek Dimensity MT8188J processor expertreviews.co.uk · Oct 18, 2026
Brightness
504 expertreviews.co.uk · Oct 18, 2026
Show all specifications
Screen size
11 inches notebookcheck.biz
Refresh rate
60 expertreviews.co.uk
Resolution
2,000 x 1,200 display expertreviews.co.uk
Display technology
uses an IPS panel expertreviews.co.uk
Fingerprint sensor
The power button doubles as an efficient fingerprint reader expertreviews.co.uk
GPU
ARM Mali-G57 MP2 notebookcheck.biz
Keyboard compatibility
a bundle that includes a keyboard with an integrated trackpad and a stylus
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : une offre qui inclut un clavier avec un trackpad intégré et un stylet
zdnet.fr
Measurement protocols
Screen at a metered 200 nits, the same eleven apps on every unit, and Wi-Fi 6 on a fixed access point three metres away. · A scripted day — three hours of browsing and documents, two hours of video, thirty minutes of stylus work — repeated three times and averaged. · A thirty-minute 4K video export, reporting the figure at the end rather than the peak. · High-speed capture at 240fps against a ruled grid, measured from contact to first ink. · From 2% to 100% with the charger in the box, at 22°C ambient. · Held one-handed in portrait for as long as comfortable, timed, by three testers. techdailyreview.comtechdailyreview.comtechdailyreview.comtechdailyreview.comtechdailyreview.comtechdailyreview.com
Model
Test Amazon Fire Max 11 zdnet.fr
RAM options
4 GB expertreviews.co.uk
Release year
2023 techdailyreview.com
Processor
MediaTek Dimensity MT8188J expertreviews.co.uk
Storage options
64 GB · 128 GB expertreviews.co.ukexpertreviews.co.uk
Stylus compatibility
The Made for Amazon Stylus Pen costs a further £35 expertreviews.co.uk
USB
the USB-C port expertreviews.co.uk
Wi-Fi
802.11ax Wi-Fi 6 zdnet.fr
Not disclosed · 62
Declared drop resistance
not disclosed
Isolated report
not disclosed
Acknowledged defect
not disclosed
Number of reviews
not disclosed
Review platforms
not disclosed
Review scale
not disclosed
Review score
not disclosed
Unconfirmed signal
not disclosed
Usage limitation
not disclosed
Assessment method
not disclosed
Available parts
not disclosed
Battery replacement
not disclosed
Disassembly depth score
not disclosed
Repair eligibility
not disclosed
EU repairability class
not disclosed
Fasteners score
not disclosed
Repair manual
not disclosed
Parts pairing restrictions
not disclosed
Spare parts availability
not disclosed
Repair programme
not disclosed
Repair limitations
not disclosed
Index scale
not disclosed
Index scheme
not disclosed
Repairability index
not disclosed
Announcement date
not disclosed
Charge cycles
not disclosed
Battery energy
not disclosed
Optical image stabilisation
not disclosed
Telephoto camera
not disclosed
Ultra-wide camera
not disclosed
Mobile connectivity
not disclosed
Connectivity
not disclosed
Declared battery life
not disclosed
eSIM
not disclosed
5G
not disclosed
Height
not disclosed
IP rating
not disclosed
Manufacturer reference
not disclosed
Weight
not disclosed
NFC
not disclosed
RAM
not disclosed
SIM
not disclosed
Storage
not disclosed
Supported frequency bands
not disclosed
Thickness
not disclosed
Variant
not disclosed
VoLTE
not disclosed
Width
not disclosed
Wireless charging
not disclosed
Announced support period
not disclosed
Support commitment
not disclosed
Current official OS
not disclosed
OS upgrades delivered
not disclosed
Published end-of-support year
not disclosed
Last documented patch
not disclosed
OS at launch
not disclosed
Manufacturer interface
not disclosed
Patch scope
not disclosed
Promised OS upgrades
not disclosed
Support status
not disclosed
Support variant
not disclosed
Update release date
not disclosed

Summary

This record covers Amazon Fire Max 11. Screen diagonal: 11 inches. Typical battery capacity: 7500 mAh.

Durability and repair

No admissible observation for this section.

Software support

No admissible observation for this section.

Sources and confidence

  1. expertreviews.co.ukOct 18, 2026

    the design is stylish, performance and battery life are terrific and the display is crisp and colourful

    Open source
  2. zdnet.frOct 18, 2026

    La coque en plastique a été remplacée par de l'aluminium.

    Open source
  3. consumerreports.orgOct 18, 2026

    sound quality from the built-in speakers is thin but acceptable

    Open source
  4. notebookcheck.bizOct 18, 2026

    7500 mAh

    Open source
  5. techinsights.comOct 18, 2026

    Amazon

    Open source
  6. techdailyreview.comOct 18, 2026

    From 2% to 100% with the charger in the box, at 22°C ambient.

    Open source
Reference date
2026-11-05
Published revision
1673
Evidence coverage
Not disclosed
Sources shown
6

Commercial offers stay separate from the score and verdict.