Keep or Replace· by Livalyo
US
Menu
Generated, unofficial illustration of Apple iPhone 15 Plus
Illustrative image — appearance may vary by version or market. · Generated illustration, not an official manufacturer image.

Smartphones · Apple

Apple iPhone 15 Plus

This record covers Apple iPhone 15 Plus. Storage: 128 GB. Typical battery capacity: 4383 mAh.

Your situation

Decision context · US · USD

Our scores

Longevity

Longevity score not available

Version 3.2.0

Required to calculate the score:

  • Announcement or release date (to the month or year)
  • Current support status or published end year
Details that would improve the score (5)
  • Published support end date
  • Announced minimum support duration
  • Repairability index with scale and scheme
  • Parts currently available
  • Replaceable battery
How the decision is calculated

Declared resilience

10.00/10*

Partial score: missing criteria: Declared battery cycles, Declared repeated drop resistance, Declared support duration

Provisional

Coverage 25 %

Version declared-resilience/4.3.0

Publishers : europa.eu

Published declarations: this score does not predict service life.

Score methodology

Editorial repairability

10.00/10*

Partial score: missing criteria: Disassembly depth, Fastener removal, Availability of a compatible genuine part

Provisional

Coverage 20 %

Version repairability/4.3.0

Publishers : europa.eu

Editorial score separate from the regulatory index and the longevity score.

Score methodology

Customer feedback

Not rated

Missing criteria: Customer review score

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version customer-feedback/4.2.0

Customer satisfaction, not a durability test.

Score methodology

What we know

Battery replacementBattery not user-replaceable (EPREL declaration).
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Batterie non remplaçable par l’utilisateur (déclaration EPREL).
europa.eu
VariantiPhone 15 Plus 128GB Blue
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : iPhone 15 Plus 128 Go Bleu
certideal.com

Check your repair quote

Enter the repair quote you received to compare it with the maximum repair price recommended for this device.

The threshold cannot be calculated yet because required product information is incomplete.

Version repair-economics/1.4.0 · How the decision is calculated

Support and repairability

Battery replacement
Battery not user-replaceable (EPREL declaration).

Prices

US · USD Published price information for this market, without currency conversion. Prices do not affect the verdict.

Price unknown

Key facts

Repairability

Battery replacement
Battery not user-replaceable (EPREL declaration).
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Batterie non remplaçable par l’utilisateur (déclaration EPREL).
europa.eu · Oct 16, 2026

Specifications

Battery capacity
4383 mAh leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Brand
Apple europa.eu · Oct 16, 2026
IP rating
IP68 europa.eu · Oct 16, 2026europa.eu · Oct 16, 2026
Manufacturer reference
A3094 anfr.fr · Oct 16, 2026europa.eu · Oct 16, 2026
Model
APPLE iPhone 15 Plus leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Storage
128 GB certideal.com · Oct 21, 2026
Variant
iPhone 15 Plus 128GB Blue
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : iPhone 15 Plus 128 Go Bleu
certideal.com · Oct 21, 2026
Not disclosed · 80
Declared drop resistance
not disclosed
Editorial justifications
not disclosed
Isolated report
not disclosed
Limitations
not disclosed
Protection
not disclosed
Acknowledged defect
not disclosed
Number of reviews
not disclosed
Review platforms
not disclosed
Review scale
not disclosed
Review score
not disclosed
Risks
not disclosed
Strengths
not disclosed
Suitable usage profiles
not disclosed
Unconfirmed signal
not disclosed
Usage limitation
not disclosed
Assessment method
not disclosed
Available parts
not disclosed
Disassembly depth score
not disclosed
Repair eligibility
not disclosed
EU repairability class
not disclosed
Fasteners score
not disclosed
Parts pairing restrictions
not disclosed
Spare parts availability
not disclosed
Repair programme
not disclosed
Repair limitations
not disclosed
Index scale
not disclosed
Index scheme
not disclosed
Repairability index
not disclosed
Announcement date
not disclosed
Audio
not disclosed
Charge cycles
not disclosed
Battery energy
not disclosed
Bluetooth
not disclosed
Front camera
not disclosed
Main camera
not disclosed
Optical image stabilisation
not disclosed
Telephoto camera
not disclosed
Ultra-wide camera
not disclosed
Mobile connectivity
not disclosed
CPU
not disclosed
Declared battery life
not disclosed
Brightness
not disclosed
Screen size
not disclosed
Refresh rate
not disclosed
Resolution
not disclosed
Display technology
not disclosed
eSIM
not disclosed
Fingerprint sensor
not disclosed
5G
not disclosed
GPU
not disclosed
Height
not disclosed
Weight
not disclosed
Measurement protocols
not disclosed
NFC
not disclosed
RAM
not disclosed
RAM options
not disclosed
Release year
not disclosed
SIM
not disclosed
Processor
not disclosed
Storage options
not disclosed
Supported frequency bands
not disclosed
Thickness
not disclosed
USB
not disclosed
VoLTE
not disclosed
Width
not disclosed
Wi-Fi
not disclosed
Wireless charging
not disclosed
Announced support period
not disclosed
Support commitment
not disclosed
Current official OS
not disclosed
OS upgrades delivered
not disclosed
Published end-of-support year
not disclosed
Last documented patch
not disclosed
OS at launch
not disclosed
Manufacturer interface
not disclosed
Patch scope
not disclosed
Promised OS upgrades
not disclosed
Support status
not disclosed
Support variant
not disclosed
Update release date
not disclosed

Summary

This record covers Apple iPhone 15 Plus. Storage: 128 GB. Typical battery capacity: 4383 mAh.

Durability and repair

Ingress protection code: IP68. Repair guide: https://support.apple.com/self-service-repair.

Software support

No admissible observation for this section.

Sources and confidence

Source: EPREL (European Commission), accessed on . This attribution does not constitute an endorsement.

  1. europa.euOct 16, 2026

    false

    Open source
  2. leclaireur.fnac.comOct 18, 2026

    4 383 mAh

    Open source
  3. anfr.frOct 16, 2026

    A3094

    Open source
  4. certideal.comOct 21, 2026

    128 Go

    Open source
Reference date
2026-11-06
Published revision
904
Evidence coverage
Not disclosed
Sources shown
4

Commercial offers stay separate from the score and verdict.