Keep or Replace· by Livalyo
US
Menu
Generated, unofficial illustration of Apple iPhone Duo
Illustrative image — appearance may vary by version or market. · Generated illustration, not an official manufacturer image.

Smartphones · Apple

Apple iPhone Duo

This record covers Apple iPhone Duo. Screen diagonal: 7.6 inches. Storage: 256 GB.

Your situation

Decision context · US · USD

Our scores

Longevity

Longevity score not available

Version 3.2.0

Required to calculate the score:

  • Current support status or published end year
Details that would improve the score (6)
  • Published support end date
  • Announced minimum support duration
  • Repairability index with scale and scheme
  • Parts currently available
  • Official repair manual
  • Replaceable battery
How the decision is calculated

Declared resilience

10.00/10*

Partial score: missing criteria: Declared battery cycles, Declared repeated drop resistance, Declared support duration

Provisional

Coverage 25 %

Version declared-resilience/4.3.0

Publishers : phonearena.com

Published declarations: this score does not predict service life.

Score methodology

Editorial repairability

Not rated

Missing criteria: Disassembly depth, Repair documentation, Fastener removal, Availability of a compatible genuine part

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version repairability/4.3.0

Editorial score separate from the regulatory index and the longevity score.

Score methodology

Customer feedback

Not rated

Missing criteria: Customer review score

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version customer-feedback/4.2.0

Customer satisfaction, not a durability test.

Score methodology

What we know

Usage limitationyou can't really bring them to the beach, for example tomsguide.com

Check your repair quote

Enter the repair quote you received to compare it with the maximum repair price recommended for this device.

The threshold cannot be calculated yet because required product information is incomplete.

Version repair-economics/1.4.0 · How the decision is calculated

Strengths and things to know

Reported strengths

  • IP68 rated
  • it should be pretty sturdy in everyday use
  • a scratch resistant coating that Apple says is up to 40 percent stiffer than the competition

Good to know

  • it's protected against both water and dust

Prices

US · USD Published price information for this market, without currency conversion. Prices do not affect the verdict.

Price unknown

Key facts

Durability

Editorial justifications
compact phone and tablet in one device · small enough to use with one hand but wide enough to type comfortably with two hands · enables a much more immersive experience · great for binge watching or reviewing spreadsheets · there will be a lot of great third-party iPhone Duo apps on day one · lets you run apps side by side with Split View · offering multiple modes · lets you more easily take video calls · significantly cuts down on glare · the crease on the iPhone Duo was barely visible · redesigned the OS so that it better fits with the foldable design · the fastest chip we’ve ever tested in a phone based on our benchmark testing · should offer better sustained performance than other Android foldables sold in the U.S. · automatically take photos as subjects are posing in the frame · you can show the live preview of what you’re shooting on the outer display · you can take a selfie with the higher-resolution 48MP rear camera tomsguide.com · Oct 14, 2026tomsguide.com · Oct 14, 2026tomsguide.com · Oct 14, 2026tomsguide.com · Oct 14, 2026tomsguide.com · Oct 14, 2026tomsguide.com · Oct 14, 2026tomsguide.com · Oct 14, 2026tomsguide.com · Oct 14, 2026tomsguide.com · Oct 14, 2026tomsguide.com · Oct 14, 2026tomsguide.com · Oct 14, 2026tomsguide.com · Oct 14, 2026tomsguide.com · Oct 14, 2026tomsguide.com · Oct 14, 2026tomsguide.com · Oct 14, 2026tomsguide.com · Oct 14, 2026
Limitations
it's protected against both water and dust tomsguide.com · Oct 14, 2026
Protection
Glass (Ceramic Shield) phonearena.com · Oct 14, 2026
Risks
lack of a telephoto camera and Face ID · heavier weight versus the Galaxy Z Fold 8 · rated to be 40% stiffer than other materials used on other foldables · some are saying that the nano-texture coating makes the display less glossy and therefore less vibrant tomsguide.com · Oct 14, 2026tomsguide.com · Oct 14, 2026tomsguide.com · Oct 14, 2026tomsguide.com · Oct 14, 2026
Strengths
IP68 rated · it should be pretty sturdy in everyday use · a scratch resistant coating that Apple says is up to 40 percent stiffer than the competition tomsguide.com · Oct 14, 2026tomsguide.com · Oct 14, 2026tomsguide.com · Oct 14, 2026
Suitable usage profiles
small enough to use with one hand · great for binge watching or reviewing spreadsheets · for doing things like surfing the web or reading ebooks · lets you run apps side by side with Split View · you can take a selfie with the higher-resolution 48MP rear camera tomsguide.com · Oct 14, 2026tomsguide.com · Oct 14, 2026tomsguide.com · Oct 14, 2026tomsguide.com · Oct 14, 2026tomsguide.com · Oct 14, 2026
Usage limitation
you can't really bring them to the beach, for example tomsguide.com · Oct 14, 2026

Specifications

Audio
Earpiece, Multiple speakers phonearena.com · Oct 14, 2026
Battery capacity
4700 mAh phonearena.com · Oct 14, 2026
Bluetooth
6.0 phonearena.com · Oct 14, 2026
Brand
Apple boulanger.com · Oct 19, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 14, 2026
Front camera
12 MP (Under-screen) phonearena.com · Oct 14, 2026
Main camera
48 MP (OIS, PDAF) phonearena.com · Oct 14, 2026
Telephoto camera
With a 2x optical-quality telephoto, 12 MP
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Avec téléobjectif 2x de qualité optique 12 MP
apple.com · Oct 19, 2026
Ultra-wide camera
48 MP (Ultra-wide) phonearena.com · Oct 14, 2026
Show all specifications
Mobile connectivity
FDD-5G NR (bandes n1, n2, n3, n5, n7, n8, n12, n20, n25, n26, n28, n30, n66, n70, n75) apple.com
CPU
Hexa-core2x S-cores 4x E-cores phonearena.com
Declared battery life
up to 24 hours apple.com
Brightness
3000 phonearena.com
Screen size
7.6 inches apple.com
Refresh rate
120 phonearena.com
Resolution
2460x2180px phonearena.com
Display technology
OLED phonearena.com
Fingerprint sensor
Fingerprint (touch) phonearena.com
GPU
Apple 7-core GPU phonearena.com
IP rating
IP68 phonearena.com
Weight
254 phonearena.com
Measurement protocols
~0.41 inches with camera bump · ~10.40 mm with camera bump · 4.64 x3.31 x0.44 inches (117.8 x 84.1 x 11.3 mm) phonearena.comphonearena.comphonearena.com
RAM
12 GB boulanger.com
RAM options
12 GB phonearena.com
Release year
2026 phonearena.com
SIM
not compatible with physical SIM cards
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : non compatible avec les cartes SIM physiques
apple.com
Processor
Apple A20 Pro (2 nm) phonearena.com
Storage
256 GB boulanger.com
Storage options
256 GB · 512 GB · 1 TB · 2 TB phonearena.comphonearena.comphonearena.comphonearena.com
USB
Type-C, USB 3.2 phonearena.com
Variant
iPhone Duo Night Sky 256GB
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : iPhone Duo Ciel Nocturne 256Go
boulanger.com
Wi-Fi
Wi‑Fi 7 (802.11be) apple.com
Wireless charging
25 phonearena.com
Not disclosed · 49
Declared drop resistance
not disclosed
Isolated report
not disclosed
Acknowledged defect
not disclosed
Number of reviews
not disclosed
Review platforms
not disclosed
Review scale
not disclosed
Review score
not disclosed
Unconfirmed signal
not disclosed
Assessment method
not disclosed
Available parts
not disclosed
Battery replacement
not disclosed
Disassembly depth score
not disclosed
Repair eligibility
not disclosed
EU repairability class
not disclosed
Fasteners score
not disclosed
Repair manual
not disclosed
Parts pairing restrictions
not disclosed
Spare parts availability
not disclosed
Repair programme
not disclosed
Repair limitations
not disclosed
Index scale
not disclosed
Index scheme
not disclosed
Repairability index
not disclosed
Announcement date
not disclosed
Charge cycles
not disclosed
Battery energy
not disclosed
Optical image stabilisation
not disclosed
eSIM
not disclosed
5G
not disclosed
Height
not disclosed
Manufacturer reference
not disclosed
NFC
not disclosed
Supported frequency bands
not disclosed
Thickness
not disclosed
VoLTE
not disclosed
Width
not disclosed
Announced support period
not disclosed
Support commitment
not disclosed
Current official OS
not disclosed
OS upgrades delivered
not disclosed
Published end-of-support year
not disclosed
Last documented patch
not disclosed
OS at launch
not disclosed
Manufacturer interface
not disclosed
Patch scope
not disclosed
Promised OS upgrades
not disclosed
Support status
not disclosed
Support variant
not disclosed
Update release date
not disclosed

Summary

This record covers Apple iPhone Duo. Screen diagonal: 7.6 inches. Storage: 256 GB.

Durability and repair

Ingress protection code: IP68.

Software support

No admissible observation for this section.

Sources and confidence

  1. tomsguide.comOct 14, 2026

    offering multiple modes

    Open source
  2. tomsguide.comOct 14, 2026

    it's protected against both water and dust

    Open source
  3. phonearena.comOct 14, 2026

    Glass (Ceramic Shield)

    Open source
  4. boulanger.comOct 19, 2026

    APPLE

    Open source
  5. boulanger.comOct 14, 2026

    APPLE

    Open source
  6. apple.comOct 19, 2026

    Avec téléobjectif 2x de qualité optique 12 MP

    Open source
  7. apple.comOct 19, 2026

    7,6 pouces

    Open source
Reference date
2026-11-05
Published revision
825
Evidence coverage
Not disclosed
Sources shown
7

Commercial offers stay separate from the score and verdict.