Keep or Replace· by Livalyo
US
Menu
Generated, unofficial illustration of Google Pixel Tablet
Illustrative image — appearance may vary by version or market. · Generated illustration, not an official manufacturer image.

Tablets · Google

Google Pixel Tablet

This record covers Google Pixel Tablet. Screen diagonal: 10.95 inches. Typical battery capacity: 7020 mAh.

Your situation

Decision context · US · USD

Our scores

Longevity

32/100

Confidence: Medium

Coverage 85%

Version 3.2.0

Details that would improve the score (6)
  • Current support status
  • Published support end date
  • Announced minimum support duration
  • Repairability index with scale and scheme
  • Official repair manual
  • Replaceable battery
How the decision is calculated

Declared resilience

Not rated

Missing criteria: Declared battery cycles, Declared water and dust protection, Declared repeated drop resistance, Declared support duration

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version declared-resilience/4.3.0

Published declarations: this score does not predict service life.

Score methodology

Editorial repairability

10.00/10*

Partial score: missing criteria: Disassembly depth, Repair documentation, Fastener removal

Provisional

Coverage 20 %

Version repairability/4.3.0

Publishers : androidcentral.com

Editorial score separate from the regulatory index and the longevity score.

Score methodology

Customer feedback

10.00/10

Provisional

Coverage 100 %

Version customer-feedback/4.2.0

Publishers : leclaireur.fnac.com

leclaireur.fnac.com · 9 reviews

Reduced sample: fewer than 10 reviews for at least one publisher.

Customer satisfaction, not a durability test.

Score methodology

What we know

Audiothe dock integrates a good-quality speaker for its size
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : le dock intègre un haut-parleur de bonne facture pour sa taille
leclaireur.fnac.com

Check your repair quote

Enter the repair quote you received to compare it with the maximum repair price recommended for this device.

Approximate ceiling · Based on the price shown on this page, recorded by Livalyo without a verifiable source: read it as an order of magnitude.

Recommended maximum repair priceabout $60.00
Reference market value$320.00Price shown on this page.
Calculation confidenceMedium

Version repair-economics/1.4.0 · How the decision is calculated

Support and repairability

Support commitment
Minimum of five years of security updates5

Strengths and things to know

Reported strengths

  • The tablet is held on the dock by fairly strong magnets
  • Decent battery life and reliable charging

Good to know

  • When docked as a smart display it lacks some of the key features that makes a Nest Hub tick
  • as a standalone tablet it loses every spec race against strong competition

Prices

US · USD Published price information for this market, without currency conversion. Prices do not affect the verdict.

Unverified price: about $320 (before sales tax)

New · 128 GB · Oct 22, 2026

Recorded by Livalyo without a verifiable source; this is not an offer.

Local offers

No verified offer is published for this market.

Key facts

Support

Support commitment
Minimum of five years of security updates5
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Minimum de cinq ans de mises à jour de sécurité5
support.google.com · Oct 18, 2026
Published end-of-support year
2028 support.google.com · Oct 18, 2026
OS at launch
Android OS support.google.com · Oct 18, 2026

Repairability

Available parts
adhesives, a replaceable USB-C port, and a screen cable · battery, screen, enclosure, speakers, rear camera, and USB-C port androidcentral.com · Oct 18, 2026androidcentral.com · Oct 18, 2026
Repair limitations
iFixit is not offering some of the more crucial or truly game-breaking internal pieces for the Pixel Tablet · consumers might have to contact Google directly androidcentral.com · Oct 18, 2026androidcentral.com · Oct 18, 2026

Durability

Editorial justifications
The tablet is not IP certified · the Pixel Tablet does not support Google Pay, due to the absence of NFC · skipping the most fashionable technologies for high-end mobile devices, namely OLED and a 120 Hz refresh rate
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : la tablette n’est pas certifiée IP · la Pixel Tablet ne supporte pas Google Pay, en raison de l’absence de NFC · l’impasse sur les technologies les plus en vogue pour les appareils mobiles haut de gamme, à savoir l’OLED et le taux de rafraichissement à 120 Hz
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Limitations
When docked as a smart display it lacks some of the key features that makes a Nest Hub tick · as a standalone tablet it loses every spec race against strong competition androidauthority.com · Oct 18, 2026androidauthority.com · Oct 18, 2026
Number of reviews
9 leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Review platforms
Fnac customer ratings
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : La note des clients Fnac
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Review score
5 leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Strengths
The tablet is held on the dock by fairly strong magnets · Decent battery life and reliable charging androidauthority.com · Oct 18, 2026androidauthority.com · Oct 18, 2026
Suitable usage profiles
if you are looking for a tablet mainly for home use · I recommend it for family use but not for productivity
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : si vous cherchez une tablette pour une utilisation essentiellement domestique · Je recommande pour un usage familiale mais pas pour de la productivité
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Usage limitation
the absence of an official stylus or keyboard attachment significantly limits the Pixel Tablet’s productivity credentials androidauthority.com · Oct 18, 2026

Specifications

Audio
the dock integrates a good-quality speaker for its size
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : le dock intègre un haut-parleur de bonne facture pour sa taille
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Battery capacity
7020 mAh leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Battery energy
27 Wh quechoisir.org · Oct 18, 2026
Bluetooth
Bluetooth 5.2 quechoisir.org · Oct 18, 2026
Brand
Google leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Front camera
identical 8 MP front cameras
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : caméras identiques de 8 Mpx à l’avant
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Main camera
8.1-megapixel camera consumerreports.org · Oct 18, 2026
CPU
1.8GHz - 2.35GHz - 2.85GHzGHz Google Tensor G2, Titan M2 security coprocessor Tensor G2 processor consumerreports.org · Oct 18, 2026
Show all specifications
Declared battery life
up to 12 hours support.google.com
Brightness
500 support.google.com
Screen size
10.95 inches leclaireur.fnac.com
Resolution
2 560×1 600 pixels leclaireur.fnac.com
Display technology
IPS LCD screen
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : écran IPS LCD
leclaireur.fnac.com
Fingerprint sensor
fingerprint scanner hidden in the power button
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : scanner d’empreintes digitales dissimulé dans le bouton d’alimentation
leclaireur.fnac.com
Model
Google Pixel Tablet androidcentral.com
RAM options
8 GB leclaireur.fnac.com
Release year
2023 leclaireur.fnac.com
SIM
does not have a SIM card slot androidauthority.com
Processor
Google Tensor G2 leclaireur.fnac.com
Storage options
128 GB · 256 GB quechoisir.orgquechoisir.org
Stylus compatibility
compatible with USI 2.0 styli androidcentral.com
USB
USB type-C port consumerreports.org
Wi-Fi
802.11 6AX WiFi consumerreports.org
Not disclosed · 54
Declared drop resistance
not disclosed
Isolated report
not disclosed
Protection
not disclosed
Acknowledged defect
not disclosed
Review scale
not disclosed
Risks
not disclosed
Unconfirmed signal
not disclosed
Assessment method
not disclosed
Battery replacement
not disclosed
Disassembly depth score
not disclosed
Repair eligibility
not disclosed
EU repairability class
not disclosed
Fasteners score
not disclosed
Repair manual
not disclosed
Parts pairing restrictions
not disclosed
Spare parts availability
not disclosed
Repair programme
not disclosed
Index scale
not disclosed
Index scheme
not disclosed
Repairability index
not disclosed
Announcement date
not disclosed
Charge cycles
not disclosed
Optical image stabilisation
not disclosed
Telephoto camera
not disclosed
Ultra-wide camera
not disclosed
Mobile connectivity
not disclosed
Connectivity
not disclosed
Refresh rate
not disclosed
eSIM
not disclosed
GPU
not disclosed
Height
not disclosed
IP rating
not disclosed
Keyboard compatibility
not disclosed
Manufacturer reference
not disclosed
Measurement protocols
not disclosed
NFC
not disclosed
RAM
not disclosed
Storage
not disclosed
Supported frequency bands
not disclosed
Thickness
not disclosed
Variant
not disclosed
VoLTE
not disclosed
Width
not disclosed
Wireless charging
not disclosed
Announced support period
not disclosed
Current official OS
not disclosed
OS upgrades delivered
not disclosed
Last documented patch
not disclosed
Manufacturer interface
not disclosed
Patch scope
not disclosed
Promised OS upgrades
not disclosed
Support status
not disclosed
Support variant
not disclosed
Update release date
not disclosed

Summary

This record covers Google Pixel Tablet. Screen diagonal: 10.95 inches. Typical battery capacity: 7020 mAh.

Durability and repair

No admissible observation for this section.

Software support

Launch operating system: Android OS. Published support end year: 2028.

Sources and confidence

  1. leclaireur.fnac.comOct 18, 2026

    l’impasse sur les technologies les plus en vogue pour les appareils mobiles haut de gamme, à savoir l’OLED et le taux de rafraichissement à 120 Hz

    Open source
  2. androidauthority.comOct 18, 2026

    as a standalone tablet it loses every spec race against strong competition

    Open source
  3. androidcentral.comOct 18, 2026

    adhesives, a replaceable USB-C port, and a screen cable

    Open source
  4. quechoisir.orgOct 18, 2026

    27 Wh

    Open source
  5. consumerreports.orgOct 18, 2026

    8.1-megapixel camera

    Open source
  6. support.google.comOct 18, 2026

    Jusqu'à 12 heures de diffusion en continu de vidéos3

    Open source
  7. support.google.comOct 18, 2026

    June 2028

    Open source
Reference date
2026-11-05
Published revision
1744
Evidence coverage
85%
Sources shown
7

Commercial offers stay separate from the score and verdict.