Keep or Replace· by Livalyo
US
Menu
Generated, unofficial illustration of Huawei P30
Illustrative image — appearance may vary by version or market. · Generated illustration, not an official manufacturer image.

Smartphones · Huawei

Huawei P30

This record covers Huawei P30. Screen diagonal: 6.1 inches. Mass: 165 g.

Your situation

Decision context · US · USD

Our scores

Longevity

Longevity score not available

Version 3.2.0

Required to calculate the score:

  • Announcement or release date (to the month or year)
  • Current support status or published end year
Details that would improve the score (5)
  • Published support end date
  • Announced minimum support duration
  • Parts currently available
  • Official repair manual
  • Replaceable battery
How the decision is calculated

Declared resilience

6.04/10*

Partial score: missing criteria: Declared battery cycles, Declared repeated drop resistance, Declared support duration

Provisional

Coverage 25 %

Version declared-resilience/4.3.0

Publishers : consumer.huawei.com

Published declarations: this score does not predict service life.

Score methodology

Editorial repairability

Not rated

Missing criteria: Disassembly depth, Repair documentation, Fastener removal, Availability of a compatible genuine part

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version repairability/4.3.0

Editorial score separate from the regulatory index and the longevity score.

Score methodology

Customer feedback

9.00/10

Provisional

Coverage 100 %

Version customer-feedback/4.2.0

Publishers : boulanger.com

boulanger.com · 160 reviews

Customer satisfaction, not a durability test.

Score methodology

What we know

Repairability index5.1/10 · French repairability index 01net.com
Assessment methodAssessing the difficulty level of these operations
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : évaluer le niveau de difficulté de ces opérations
quechoisir.org

Check your repair quote

Enter the repair quote you received to compare it with the maximum repair price recommended for this device.

The threshold cannot be calculated yet because required product information is incomplete.

Version repair-economics/1.4.0 · How the decision is calculated

Support and repairability

Repairability score
5.1/10 · French repairability index

Strengths and things to know

Reported strengths

  • Compact form factor
  • Excellent camera

Prices

US · USD Published price information for this market, without currency conversion. Prices do not affect the verdict.

Unverified price: about $270 (before sales tax)

New · 128 GB · Oct 22, 2026

Recorded by Livalyo without a verifiable source; this is not an offer.

Key facts

Repairability

Assessment method
Assessing the difficulty level of these operations
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : évaluer le niveau de difficulté de ces opérations
quechoisir.org · Oct 18, 2026
Index scale
0–10 01net.com · Oct 18, 2026
Index scheme
FR indice de réparabilité 01net.com · Oct 18, 2026
Repairability index
5.1/10 · French repairability index 01net.com · Oct 18, 2026

Durability

Number of reviews
160 boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026
Review platforms
boulanger.com boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026
Review scale
4,6/5 boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026
Review score
4.6 boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026
Strengths
Compact form factor · Excellent camera
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Format compact · Excellent appareil photo
01net.com · Oct 18, 202601net.com · Oct 18, 2026
Suitable usage profiles
This phone is the perfect size for easy handling and storage. · No software problems in over 6 months of use.
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Ce téléphone est de taille parfaite pour une prise en main & un rangement aisé. · Aucune problème du logiciel depuis plus de 6 mois d'utilisation.
boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026

Specifications

Audio
Dolby Atmos (Dolby Digital, Dolby Digital+, Dolby AC-4) consumer.huawei.com · Oct 20, 2026
Bluetooth
Bluetooth 5.0 01net.com · Oct 18, 2026
Brand
Huawei boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026
Front camera
32 Mpx 01net.com · Oct 18, 2026
Main camera
40, 16, 8 megapixels
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : 40, 16, 8 Mégapixels
01net.com · Oct 18, 2026
Telephoto camera
8 MP (telephoto, f/2.4 aperture, OIS)
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : 8 MP (téléobjectif, ouverture de f/2.4, OIS)
consumer.huawei.com · Oct 20, 2026
Ultra-wide camera
16 MP (ultra-wide-angle lens, f/2.2 aperture)
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : 16 MP (objectif à ultra-large angle, ouverture de f/2.2)
consumer.huawei.com · Oct 20, 2026
CPU
Kirin 980 processor
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : processeur Kirin 980
01net.com · Oct 18, 2026
Show all specifications
Screen size
6.1 inches 01net.com
Resolution
6.1-inch FHD+ OLED screen
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : écran OLED FHD+ de 6,1 pouces
01net.com
Display technology
OLED 01net.com
Fingerprint sensor
Under-display fingerprint sensor
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Capteur d’empreinte digitale à l’écran
consumer.huawei.com
GPU
ARM Mali G76 MP10 01net.com
IP rating
IP53 consumer.huawei.com
Manufacturer reference
ELE-L29 anfr.fr
Measurement protocols
The size and weight of the product, as well as the related specifications, are theoretical values only. Actual measurements for each product may vary. · measured according to a standard rectangle
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : La taille et le poids du produit, ainsi que les spécifications connexes, constituent uniquement des valeurs théoriques. Les mesures réelles de chaque produit sont susceptibles de varier. · mesurée selon un rectangle standard
consumer.huawei.comconsumer.huawei.com
NFC
yes 01net.com
RAM options
6 GB 01net.com
SIM
In the Dual SIM version, each of the two slots can be configured to take either the main SIM card or the secondary SIM card.
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Dans la version Dual SIM, chacun des deux emplacements peut être configuré afin d’accueillir la carte SIM principale ou bien la carte SIM secondaire.
consumer.huawei.com
Processor
Kirin 980 01net.com
Storage options
128 GB · 256 GB boulanger.comboulanger.com
USB
USB Type-C 01net.com
Width
71.36 mm consumer.huawei.com
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi 802.11b, Wi-Fi 802.11ac, Wi-Fi 802.11g, Wi-Fi 802.11n 01net.com
Not disclosed · 53
Declared drop resistance
not disclosed
Editorial justifications
not disclosed
Isolated report
not disclosed
Limitations
not disclosed
Protection
not disclosed
Acknowledged defect
not disclosed
Risks
not disclosed
Unconfirmed signal
not disclosed
Usage limitation
not disclosed
Available parts
not disclosed
Battery replacement
not disclosed
Disassembly depth score
not disclosed
Repair eligibility
not disclosed
EU repairability class
not disclosed
Fasteners score
not disclosed
Repair manual
not disclosed
Parts pairing restrictions
not disclosed
Spare parts availability
not disclosed
Repair programme
not disclosed
Repair limitations
not disclosed
Announcement date
not disclosed
Battery capacity
not disclosed
Charge cycles
not disclosed
Battery energy
not disclosed
Optical image stabilisation
not disclosed
Mobile connectivity
not disclosed
Declared battery life
not disclosed
Brightness
not disclosed
Refresh rate
not disclosed
eSIM
not disclosed
5G
not disclosed
Height
not disclosed
RAM
not disclosed
Release year
not disclosed
Storage
not disclosed
Supported frequency bands
not disclosed
Thickness
not disclosed
Variant
not disclosed
VoLTE
not disclosed
Wireless charging
not disclosed
Announced support period
not disclosed
Support commitment
not disclosed
Current official OS
not disclosed
OS upgrades delivered
not disclosed
Published end-of-support year
not disclosed
Last documented patch
not disclosed
OS at launch
not disclosed
Manufacturer interface
not disclosed
Patch scope
not disclosed
Promised OS upgrades
not disclosed
Support status
not disclosed
Support variant
not disclosed
Update release date
not disclosed

Summary

This record covers Huawei P30. Screen diagonal: 6.1 inches. Mass: 165 g.

Durability and repair

Ingress protection code: IP53. Repairability score: 5.1 0–10; method: FR indice de réparabilité.

Software support

No admissible observation for this section.

Sources and confidence

  1. boulanger.comOct 18, 2026

    160

    Open source
  2. boulanger.comOct 18, 2026

    160

    Open source
  3. 01net.comOct 18, 2026

    Excellent appareil photo

    Open source
  4. quechoisir.orgOct 18, 2026

    évaluer le niveau de difficulté de ces opérations

    Open source
  5. consumer.huawei.comOct 20, 2026

    Dolby Atmos (Dolby Digital, Dolby Digital+, Dolby AC-4)

    Open source
  6. anfr.frOct 18, 2026

    ELE-L29

    Open source
Reference date
2026-11-06
Published revision
1584
Evidence coverage
Not disclosed
Sources shown
6

Commercial offers stay separate from the score and verdict.