Keep or Replace· by Livalyo
US
Menu
Generated, unofficial illustration of Lenovo Idea Tab Pro
Illustrative image — appearance may vary by version or market. · Generated illustration, not an official manufacturer image.

Tablets · Lenovo

Lenovo Idea Tab Pro

This record covers Lenovo Idea Tab Pro. Screen diagonal: 12.7 inches. Storage: 128 GB.

Your situation

Decision context · US · USD

Our scores

Longevity

Longevity score not available

Version 3.2.0

Required to calculate the score:

  • Announcement or release date (to the month or year)
  • Current support status or published end year
Details that would improve the score (6)
  • Published support end date
  • Announced minimum support duration
  • Repairability index with scale and scheme
  • Parts currently available
  • Official repair manual
  • Replaceable battery
How the decision is calculated

Declared resilience

Not rated

Missing criteria: Declared battery cycles, Declared water and dust protection, Declared repeated drop resistance, Declared support duration

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version declared-resilience/4.3.0

Published declarations: this score does not predict service life.

Score methodology

Editorial repairability

Not rated

Missing criteria: Disassembly depth, Repair documentation, Fastener removal, Availability of a compatible genuine part

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version repairability/4.3.0

Editorial score separate from the regulatory index and the longevity score.

Score methodology

Customer feedback

9.50/10

Provisional

Coverage 100 %

Version customer-feedback/4.2.0

Publishers : boulanger.com

boulanger.com · 6 reviews

Reduced sample: fewer than 10 reviews for at least one publisher.

Customer satisfaction, not a durability test.

Score methodology

What we know

Spare parts availabilitythere are currently no parts available to buy notebookcheck.net

Check your repair quote

Enter the repair quote you received to compare it with the maximum repair price recommended for this device.

The threshold cannot be calculated yet because required product information is incomplete.

Version repair-economics/1.4.0 · How the decision is calculated

Support and repairability

Parts and availability
there are currently no parts available to buy

Strengths and things to know

Reported strengths

  • Its build quality is great
  • it's generally very stable

Good to know

  • It doesn't have an IP certification

Prices

US · USD Published price information for this market, without currency conversion. Prices do not affect the verdict.

Price unknown

Key facts

Repairability

Spare parts availability
there are currently no parts available to buy notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026
Repair limitations
We couldn't find any service manuals for self-repair notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026

Durability

Editorial justifications
Its build quality is great · it's generally very stable · The material transitions are also very clean notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026
Isolated report
the device creaks quietly when you twist it notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026
Limitations
It doesn't have an IP certification notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026
Protection
metal unibody case notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026
Number of reviews
6 boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026
Review platforms
boulanger.com boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026
Review scale
5/5 boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026
Review score
4.8 boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026
Show all specifications
Risks
expose the device to excessively adverse environmental conditions notebookcheck.net
Strengths
Its build quality is great · it's generally very stable notebookcheck.netnotebookcheck.net
Usage limitation
you should be aware as not to expose the device to excessively adverse environmental conditions notebookcheck.net

Specifications

Audio
four speakers notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026
Battery capacity
10200 mAh notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026
Bluetooth
Bluetooth 5.3 notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026
Brand
Lenovo boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026
Front camera
Secondary Camera: 8 MPix notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026
Main camera
Primary Camera: 13 MPix notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026
Connectivity
Wi-Fi boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026
CPU
4 x 3.2 GHz ARM Cortex-A715, 4 x 2.2 GHz ARM Cortex-A510 notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026
Show all specifications
Brightness
409 notebookcheck.net
Screen size
12.7 inches boulanger.com
Refresh rate
144 notebookcheck.net
Resolution
2944 x 1840 pixel notebookcheck.net
Display technology
IPS notebookcheck.net
Fingerprint sensor
with a fingerprint sensor notebookcheck.net
GPU
ARM Mali-G615 MP6 notebookcheck.net
Keyboard compatibility
Yes, it lets you turn your tablet into a mini computer
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Oui, permet de transformer votre tablette en mini ordinateur
boulanger.com
Measurement protocols
iperf3 transmit AXE11000 6GHz · iperf3 receive AXE11000 6GHz · iperf3 transmit AXE11000 · iperf3 receive AXE11000 · tested with X-Rite i1Pro 2 notebookcheck.netnotebookcheck.netnotebookcheck.netnotebookcheck.netnotebookcheck.net
Model
Idea Tab Pro boulanger.com
RAM options
8 GB · 12 GB notebookcheck.netnotebookcheck.net
Processor
MediaTek Dimensity 8300 notebookcheck.net
Storage options
128 GB · 256 GB notebookcheck.netnotebookcheck.net
Stylus compatibility
Yes, it lets you write and draw
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Oui, permet d'écrire et de dessiner
boulanger.com
USB
USB 3.0 / 3.1 Gen1, USB-C notebookcheck.net
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi 6E notebookcheck.net
Not disclosed · 54
Declared drop resistance
not disclosed
Acknowledged defect
not disclosed
Suitable usage profiles
not disclosed
Unconfirmed signal
not disclosed
Assessment method
not disclosed
Available parts
not disclosed
Battery replacement
not disclosed
Disassembly depth score
not disclosed
Repair eligibility
not disclosed
EU repairability class
not disclosed
Fasteners score
not disclosed
Repair manual
not disclosed
Parts pairing restrictions
not disclosed
Repair programme
not disclosed
Index scale
not disclosed
Index scheme
not disclosed
Repairability index
not disclosed
Announcement date
not disclosed
Charge cycles
not disclosed
Battery energy
not disclosed
Optical image stabilisation
not disclosed
Telephoto camera
not disclosed
Ultra-wide camera
not disclosed
Mobile connectivity
not disclosed
Declared battery life
not disclosed
eSIM
not disclosed
5G
not disclosed
Height
not disclosed
IP rating
not disclosed
Manufacturer reference
not disclosed
Weight
not disclosed
NFC
not disclosed
RAM
not disclosed
Release year
not disclosed
SIM
not disclosed
Supported frequency bands
not disclosed
Thickness
not disclosed
Variant
not disclosed
VoLTE
not disclosed
Width
not disclosed
Wireless charging
not disclosed
Announced support period
not disclosed
Support commitment
not disclosed
Current official OS
not disclosed
OS upgrades delivered
not disclosed
Published end-of-support year
not disclosed
Last documented patch
not disclosed
OS at launch
not disclosed
Manufacturer interface
not disclosed
Patch scope
not disclosed
Promised OS upgrades
not disclosed
Support status
not disclosed
Support variant
not disclosed
Update release date
not disclosed

Summary

This record covers Lenovo Idea Tab Pro. Screen diagonal: 12.7 inches. Storage: 128 GB.

Durability and repair

Documented parts availability: there are currently no parts available to buy.

Software support

No admissible observation for this section.

Sources and confidence

  1. notebookcheck.netOct 18, 2026

    Its build quality is great

    Open source
  2. boulanger.comOct 18, 2026

    6

    Open source
Reference date
2026-11-06
Published revision
1131
Evidence coverage
Not disclosed
Sources shown
2

Commercial offers stay separate from the score and verdict.