Keep or Replace· by Livalyo
US
Menu
Generated, unofficial illustration of Microsoft Surface Go 3
Illustrative image — appearance may vary by version or market. · Generated illustration, not an official manufacturer image.

Tablets · Microsoft

Microsoft Surface Go 3

This record covers Microsoft Surface Go 3. Screen diagonal: 10.5 inches.

Your situation

Decision context · US · USD

Our scores

Longevity

Longevity score not available

Version 3.2.0

Required to calculate the score:

  • Current support status or published end year
Details that would improve the score (6)
  • Published support end date
  • Announced minimum support duration
  • Repairability index with scale and scheme
  • Parts currently available
  • Official repair manual
  • Replaceable battery
How the decision is calculated

Declared resilience

Not rated

Missing criteria: Declared battery cycles, Declared water and dust protection, Declared repeated drop resistance, Declared support duration

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version declared-resilience/4.3.0

Published declarations: this score does not predict service life.

Score methodology

Editorial repairability

Not rated

Missing criteria: Disassembly depth, Repair documentation, Fastener removal, Availability of a compatible genuine part

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version repairability/4.3.0

Editorial score separate from the regulatory index and the longevity score.

Score methodology

Customer feedback

Not rated

Missing criteria: Customer review score

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version customer-feedback/4.2.0

Customer satisfaction, not a durability test.

Score methodology

What we know

Front cameraUser-facing: 5.0MPixel (1080p video) pcworld.com

Check your repair quote

Enter the repair quote you received to compare it with the maximum repair price recommended for this device.

The threshold cannot be calculated yet because required product information is incomplete.

Version repair-economics/1.4.0 · How the decision is calculated

Strengths and things to know

Reported strengths

  • strong build quality
  • silver magnesium shell feels rock-solid and durable

Good to know

  • slightly less than eight hours of battery life
  • there isn’t enough charge to boot it — yes, even with the charger connected

Prices

US · USD Published price information for this market, without currency conversion. Prices do not affect the verdict.

Unverified price: about $560 (before sales tax)

New · 128 GB · Oct 22, 2026

Recorded by Livalyo without a verifiable source; this is not an offer.

Key facts

Durability

Editorial justifications
you’ll need to tote along the charger to keep it running through a full day’s work · you can run into a situation where the battery has ben run down far enough that there isn’t enough charge to boot it — yes, even with the charger connected · it will still be covered under the Go 3’s one-year limited hardware warranty pcworld.com · Oct 18, 2026pcworld.com · Oct 18, 2026pcworld.com · Oct 18, 2026
Limitations
slightly less than eight hours of battery life · there isn’t enough charge to boot it — yes, even with the charger connected pcworld.com · Oct 18, 2026pcworld.com · Oct 18, 2026
Protection
Corning® Gorilla® Glass 3 microsoft.com · Oct 18, 2026
Number of reviews
3 ldlc.com · Oct 20, 2026
Review scale
/10 ldlc.com · Oct 20, 2026
Review score
9 ldlc.com · Oct 20, 2026
Risks
there isn’t enough charge to boot it — yes, even with the charger connected pcworld.com · Oct 18, 2026
Strengths
strong build quality · silver magnesium shell feels rock-solid and durable tomsguide.com · Oct 18, 2026tomsguide.com · Oct 18, 2026
Show all specifications
Suitable usage profiles
for the convenience and portability factor pcworld.com
Usage limitation
Battery life falls short of full-day use, even less when using Chrome. wired.com

Specifications

Audio
a pair of front-facing 2W stereo speakers enhanced by Dolby Audio pcworld.com · Oct 18, 2026
Bluetooth
Bluetooth 5.0 pcworld.com · Oct 18, 2026
Brand
Microsoft pcworld.com · Oct 18, 2026
Front camera
User-facing: 5.0MPixel (1080p video) pcworld.com · Oct 18, 2026
Main camera
Rear-facing: 8.0MP (1080p video) pcworld.com · Oct 18, 2026
Mobile connectivity
optional 4G LTE Advanced microsoft.com · Oct 18, 2026
CPU
Intel Pentium Gold 6500Y, Core i3-10100Y (Core i3 as tested) pcworld.com · Oct 18, 2026
Brightness
374 pcworld.com · Oct 18, 2026
Show all specifications
Screen size
10.5 inches ldlc.com
Resolution
1920×1280 pcworld.com
Display technology
PixelSense pcworld.com
GPU
UHD Graphics 615 pcworld.com
Keyboard compatibility
Type Cover microsoft.com
Measurement protocols
tested with X-Rite i1Pro 2 notebookcheck.net
Model
Surface Go 3 pcworld.com
RAM options
4 GB · 8 GB microsoft.commicrosoft.com
Release year
2021 pcworld.com
Processor
10th-generation Intel chips wired.com
Storage options
64 GB · 128 GB microsoft.commicrosoft.com
Stylus compatibility
For inking, there’s the older $99.99 Surface Pen. pcworld.com
USB
USB-C (5Gbps) pcworld.com
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax) pcworld.com
Not disclosed · 60
Declared drop resistance
not disclosed
Isolated report
not disclosed
Acknowledged defect
not disclosed
Review platforms
not disclosed
Unconfirmed signal
not disclosed
Assessment method
not disclosed
Available parts
not disclosed
Battery replacement
not disclosed
Disassembly depth score
not disclosed
Repair eligibility
not disclosed
EU repairability class
not disclosed
Fasteners score
not disclosed
Repair manual
not disclosed
Parts pairing restrictions
not disclosed
Spare parts availability
not disclosed
Repair programme
not disclosed
Repair limitations
not disclosed
Index scale
not disclosed
Index scheme
not disclosed
Repairability index
not disclosed
Announcement date
not disclosed
Battery capacity
not disclosed
Charge cycles
not disclosed
Battery energy
not disclosed
Optical image stabilisation
not disclosed
Telephoto camera
not disclosed
Ultra-wide camera
not disclosed
Connectivity
not disclosed
Declared battery life
not disclosed
Refresh rate
not disclosed
eSIM
not disclosed
Fingerprint sensor
not disclosed
5G
not disclosed
Height
not disclosed
IP rating
not disclosed
Manufacturer reference
not disclosed
Weight
not disclosed
NFC
not disclosed
RAM
not disclosed
SIM
not disclosed
Storage
not disclosed
Supported frequency bands
not disclosed
Thickness
not disclosed
Variant
not disclosed
VoLTE
not disclosed
Width
not disclosed
Wireless charging
not disclosed
Announced support period
not disclosed
Support commitment
not disclosed
Current official OS
not disclosed
OS upgrades delivered
not disclosed
Published end-of-support year
not disclosed
Last documented patch
not disclosed
OS at launch
not disclosed
Manufacturer interface
not disclosed
Patch scope
not disclosed
Promised OS upgrades
not disclosed
Support status
not disclosed
Support variant
not disclosed
Update release date
not disclosed

Summary

This record covers Microsoft Surface Go 3. Screen diagonal: 10.5 inches.

Durability and repair

No admissible observation for this section.

Software support

No admissible observation for this section.

Sources and confidence

  1. pcworld.comOct 18, 2026

    it will still be covered under the Go 3’s one-year limited hardware warranty

    Open source
  2. microsoft.comOct 18, 2026

    Corning® Gorilla® Glass 3

    Open source
  3. ldlc.comOct 20, 2026

    3 avis

    Open source
  4. tomsguide.comOct 18, 2026

    strong build quality

    Open source
  5. wired.comOct 18, 2026

    Battery life falls short of full-day use, even less when using Chrome.

    Open source
  6. ldlc.comOct 20, 2026

    10.5 pouces

    Open source
  7. notebookcheck.netOct 18, 2026

    tested with X-Rite i1Pro 2

    Open source
Reference date
2026-11-05
Published revision
1961
Evidence coverage
Not disclosed
Sources shown
7

Commercial offers stay separate from the score and verdict.