Keep or Replace· by Livalyo
US
Menu
Generated, unofficial illustration of OnePlus 12
Illustrative image — appearance may vary by version or market. · Generated illustration, not an official manufacturer image.

Smartphones · OnePlus

OnePlus 12

This record covers OnePlus OnePlus 12. Typical battery capacity: 5400 mAh. Screen diagonal: 6.82 inches.

Your situation

Decision context · US · USD

Our scores

Longevity

Longevity score not available

Version 3.2.0

Required to calculate the score:

  • Current support status or published end year
Details that would improve the score (5)
  • Published support end date
  • Announced minimum support duration
  • Parts currently available
  • Official repair manual
  • Replaceable battery
How the decision is calculated

Declared resilience

8.12/10*

Partial score: missing criteria: Declared battery cycles, Declared repeated drop resistance, Declared support duration

Provisional

Coverage 25 %

Version declared-resilience/4.3.0

Publishers : notebookcheck.net

Published declarations: this score does not predict service life.

Score methodology

Editorial repairability

Not rated

Missing criteria: Disassembly depth, Repair documentation, Fastener removal, Availability of a compatible genuine part

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version repairability/4.3.0

Editorial score separate from the regulatory index and the longevity score.

Score methodology

Customer feedback

Not rated

Missing criteria: Customer review score

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version customer-feedback/4.2.0

Customer satisfaction, not a durability test.

Score methodology

What we know

Repairability index7.3/10 · French repairability index 01net.com
Protectionprotected by Corning® Gorilla® Glass Victus 2 glass
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : protégé par un verre Corning® Gorilla® Glass Victus 2
01net.com

Check your repair quote

Enter the repair quote you received to compare it with the maximum repair price recommended for this device.

The threshold cannot be calculated yet because required product information is incomplete.

Version repair-economics/1.4.0 · How the decision is calculated

Support and repairability

Repairability score
7.3/10 · French repairability index
Repair programme
QualiRépar

Strengths and things to know

Reported strengths

  • Refined design
  • Very well calibrated screen

Good to know

  • The X3 has trouble with focus
  • Lacks exclusive features

Prices

US · USD Published price information for this market, without currency conversion. Prices do not affect the verdict.

Unverified price: about $880 (before sales tax)

New · 256 GB · Oct 22, 2026

Recorded by Livalyo without a verifiable source; this is not an offer.

Key facts

Repairability

Repair programme
QualiRépar wefix.net · Oct 18, 2026
Repair limitations
The pre-order diagnosis will be charged €19.90 in store, then deducted from the price of your repair once it has been carried out. · The Qualirepar repair bonus is only valid in France, subject to acceptance by the eco-organisations depending on the product's eligibility and the fault. · if you carry out your repair within 30 days of receiving the ordered part, the cost of the diagnosis will be deducted from your final invoice.
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Le diagnostic de pré-commande vous sera facturé 19,90€ en magasin, puis sera déduit du prix de votre réparation une fois celle-ci effectuée. · Le bonus réparation Qualirepar n’est valable que sur le territoire Français sous condition d’acceptation par les éco-organisme selon l’éligibilité du produit et de la panne. · si vous réalisez votre réparation dans les 30 jours suivant la réception de la pièce commandée le coût du diagnostic sera déduit de votre facture finale.
wefix.net · Oct 18, 2026wefix.net · Oct 18, 2026wefix.net · Oct 18, 2026
Index scale
0–10 01net.com · Oct 18, 2026
Index scheme
FR indice de réparabilité 01net.com · Oct 18, 2026
Repairability index
7.3/10 · French repairability index 01net.com · Oct 18, 2026

Durability

Limitations
The X3 has trouble with focus · Lacks exclusive features
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : X3 a du mal en focus · Manque de fonctionnalités exclusives
01net.com · Oct 18, 202601net.com · Oct 18, 2026
Protection
protected by Corning® Gorilla® Glass Victus 2 glass
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : protégé par un verre Corning® Gorilla® Glass Victus 2
01net.com · Oct 18, 2026
Review scale
4.1 /5 01net.com · Oct 18, 2026
Strengths
Refined design · Very well calibrated screen
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Finesse du design · Écran très bien calibré
01net.com · Oct 18, 202601net.com · Oct 18, 2026
Usage limitation
so don't expect to take the phone for a swim notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026

Specifications

Audio
Speakers: Stereo with Dolby Atmos notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026
Battery capacity
5400 mAh 01net.com · Oct 18, 2026
Bluetooth
Bluetooth 5.4 notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026
Brand
OnePlus 01net.com · Oct 18, 2026
Front camera
Secondary Camera: 32 MPix Sony IMX615 (f/2.4, 0.8 µm, 1/2.74", 21 mm, 90°, 5P Lens, EIS) notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026
Main camera
50 Mpx, 64 Mpx and 48 Mpx modules
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : modules de 50 Mpx, 64 Mpx et 48 Mpx
01net.com · Oct 18, 2026
Telephoto camera
X3 telephoto
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : téléobjectif X3
01net.com · Oct 18, 2026
Ultra-wide camera
48 MP Ultra-wide (f/2.2, 1/2", 0.8 µm, 14 mm, 114°, 6P Lens, EIS) notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026
Show all specifications
Mobile connectivity
GSM: Bands 850/900/1800MHz, CDMA: Band BC0, WCDMA: Bands 1/4/5/8, LTE FDD: Bands 1/3/4/5/7/8/18/19/20/26/28A/66, LTE TDD: Bands 34/38/39/40/41, 5G NR: n1/n3/n5/n7/n8/n20/n28A/n38/n40/n41/n77/n78/n66 notebookcheck.net
CPU
8c/8t, 1 x 3.3 GHz ARM Cortex-X4, 3 x 3.2 GHz ARM Cortex-A720, 2 x 3.0 GHz ARM Cortex-A720, 2 x 2.3 GHz ARM Cortex-A520, Cortex-X4 / A720 / A720 / A520 (Kryo) notebookcheck.net
Brightness
4500 notebookcheck.net
Screen size
6.82 inches 01net.com
Refresh rate
120 notebookcheck.net
Resolution
3168 x 1440 pixel notebookcheck.net
Display technology
AMOLED, 10-bit ProXDR with LTPO notebookcheck.net
Fingerprint sensor
optical fingerprint reader notebookcheck.net
GPU
Qualcomm Adreno 750 notebookcheck.net
IP rating
IP65 notebookcheck.net
Manufacturer reference
CPH2581 oneplus.com
Measurement protocols
tested with X-Rite i1Basic Pro 3 notebookcheck.net
Model
OnePlus 12 01net.com
RAM options
12 GB · 16 GB · 24 GB notebookcheck.netnotebookcheck.netnotebookcheck.net
Release year
2024 01net.com
SIM
Dual SIM notebookcheck.net
Processor
Snapdragon 8 Gen 3 01net.com
Storage options
256 GB · 512 GB · 1 TB notebookcheck.netnotebookcheck.netnotebookcheck.net
USB
USB 3.2 Gen 1 port notebookcheck.net
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi 7 notebookcheck.net
Wireless charging
50 notebookcheck.net
Not disclosed · 50
Declared drop resistance
not disclosed
Editorial justifications
not disclosed
Isolated report
not disclosed
Acknowledged defect
not disclosed
Number of reviews
not disclosed
Review platforms
not disclosed
Review score
not disclosed
Risks
not disclosed
Suitable usage profiles
not disclosed
Unconfirmed signal
not disclosed
Assessment method
not disclosed
Available parts
not disclosed
Battery replacement
not disclosed
Disassembly depth score
not disclosed
Repair eligibility
not disclosed
EU repairability class
not disclosed
Fasteners score
not disclosed
Repair manual
not disclosed
Parts pairing restrictions
not disclosed
Spare parts availability
not disclosed
Announcement date
not disclosed
Charge cycles
not disclosed
Battery energy
not disclosed
Optical image stabilisation
not disclosed
Declared battery life
not disclosed
eSIM
not disclosed
5G
not disclosed
Height
not disclosed
Weight
not disclosed
NFC
not disclosed
RAM
not disclosed
Storage
not disclosed
Supported frequency bands
not disclosed
Thickness
not disclosed
Variant
not disclosed
VoLTE
not disclosed
Width
not disclosed
Announced support period
not disclosed
Support commitment
not disclosed
Current official OS
not disclosed
OS upgrades delivered
not disclosed
Published end-of-support year
not disclosed
Last documented patch
not disclosed
OS at launch
not disclosed
Manufacturer interface
not disclosed
Patch scope
not disclosed
Promised OS upgrades
not disclosed
Support status
not disclosed
Support variant
not disclosed
Update release date
not disclosed

Summary

This record covers OnePlus OnePlus 12. Typical battery capacity: 5400 mAh. Screen diagonal: 6.82 inches.

Durability and repair

Ingress protection code: IP65. Repairability score: 7.3 0–10; method: FR indice de réparabilité.

Software support

No admissible observation for this section.

Sources and confidence

  1. 01net.comOct 18, 2026

    Manque de fonctionnalités exclusives

    Open source
  2. notebookcheck.netOct 18, 2026

    so don't expect to take the phone for a swim

    Open source
  3. wefix.netOct 18, 2026

    QualiRépar

    Open source
  4. oneplus.comOct 20, 2026

    CPH2581

    Open source
Reference date
2026-11-06
Published revision
1858
Evidence coverage
Not disclosed
Sources shown
4

Commercial offers stay separate from the score and verdict.