Keep or Replace· by Livalyo
US
Menu
Generated, unofficial illustration of OPPO A74
Illustrative image — appearance may vary by version or market. · Generated illustration, not an official manufacturer image.

Smartphones · OPPO

OPPO A74

This record covers OPPO A74. Typical battery capacity: 5000 mAh. Screen diagonal: 6.4 inches.

Your situation

Decision context · US · USD

Our scores

Longevity

Longevity score not available

Version 3.2.0

Required to calculate the score:

  • Announcement or release date (to the month or year)
  • Current support status or published end year
Details that would improve the score (6)
  • Published support end date
  • Announced minimum support duration
  • Repairability index with scale and scheme
  • Parts currently available
  • Official repair manual
  • Replaceable battery
How the decision is calculated

Declared resilience

Not rated

Missing criteria: Declared battery cycles, Declared water and dust protection, Declared repeated drop resistance, Declared support duration

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version declared-resilience/4.3.0

Published declarations: this score does not predict service life.

Score methodology

Editorial repairability

Not rated

Missing criteria: Disassembly depth, Repair documentation, Fastener removal, Availability of a compatible genuine part

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version repairability/4.3.0

Editorial score separate from the regulatory index and the longevity score.

Score methodology

Customer feedback

Not rated

Missing criteria: Customer review score

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version customer-feedback/4.2.0

Customer satisfaction, not a durability test.

Score methodology

What we know

Usage limitationnot recommended for gaming or if you want a very fast phone
Translated from SpanishOriginal text : no es recomendable para gaming o si quieres un móvil muy rápido
ocu.org
Battery replacementReplaceable battery: no
Translated from SpanishOriginal text : Batería sustituible No
ocu.org

Check your repair quote

Enter the repair quote you received to compare it with the maximum repair price recommended for this device.

The threshold cannot be calculated yet because required product information is incomplete.

Version repair-economics/1.4.0 · How the decision is calculated

Support and repairability

Battery replacement
Replaceable battery: no

Strengths and things to know

Reported strengths

  • The battery still holds up well, despite frequent use of fast charging.
  • I’m very pleasantly surprised, a very good phone for a very competitive price

Good to know

  • not recommended for gaming or if you want a very fast phone

Prices

US · USD Published price information for this market, without currency conversion. Prices do not affect the verdict.

Price unknown

Key facts

Repairability

Battery replacement
Replaceable battery: no
Translated from SpanishOriginal text : Batería sustituible No
ocu.org · Oct 18, 2026

Durability

Editorial justifications
It passed our drop test with very minor damage, so we can consider it a sturdy device. · with our usage scenario and 5000 mAh capacity, the battery lasts up to 49 hours, more than average.
Translated from SpanishOriginal text : Ha pasado nuestro test de caídas con daños muy ligeros, por lo que podemos considerar que es un terminal robusto. · con nuestro escenario de uso y con 5000 mAh de capacidad, la batería dura hasta 49 horas, más que la media.
ocu.org · Oct 18, 2026ocu.org · Oct 18, 2026
Limitations
not recommended for gaming or if you want a very fast phone
Translated from SpanishOriginal text : no es recomendable para gaming o si quieres un móvil muy rápido
ocu.org · Oct 18, 2026
Number of reviews
107 leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Review platforms
Fnac customer ratings
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : La note des clients Fnac
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Risks
During phone calls, my microphone sometimes cuts out.
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Durant les appels téléphoniques, mon micro se coupe parfois.
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Strengths
The battery still holds up well, despite frequent use of fast charging. · I’m very pleasantly surprised, a very good phone for a very competitive price
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Batterie tiens toujours bien, malgrés la charge rapide souvent utilisée. · Je suis très agréablement surpris, un très bon téléphone pour un prix très compétitif
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Suitable usage profiles
it may be fine for normal daily use
Translated from SpanishOriginal text : puede estar bien para un uso diario normal
ocu.org · Oct 18, 2026
Usage limitation
not recommended for gaming or if you want a very fast phone
Translated from SpanishOriginal text : no es recomendable para gaming o si quieres un móvil muy rápido
ocu.org · Oct 18, 2026

Specifications

Battery capacity
5000 mAh leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Battery energy
18.88 Wh oppo.com · Oct 20, 2026
Bluetooth
5.0 leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Brand
OPPO leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Front camera
a front camera with a resolution of 16 MPx
Translated from SpanishOriginal text : una cámara delantera con una resolución de 16MPx
ocu.org · Oct 18, 2026
Main camera
the main camera resolution is 48 MP
Translated from SpanishOriginal text : la resolución de la cámara principal es de 48MPx
ocu.org · Oct 18, 2026
Mobile connectivity
2G, 3g et 4G leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Brightness
800 oppo.com · Oct 20, 2026
Show all specifications
Screen size
6.4 inches ocu.org
Refresh rate
60 oppo.com
Resolution
2400 x 1080 pixels
Translated from SpanishOriginal text : 2400 x 1080 píxeles
ocu.org
Display technology
AMOLED leclaireur.fnac.com
Fingerprint sensor
fingerprint sensor
Translated from SpanishOriginal text : sensor de huellas dactilares
ocu.org
GPU
Qualcomm Adreno™ 610 GPU at 950 MHz
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : GPU Qualcomm Adreno™ 610 à 950 MHz
oppo.com
Height
160.3 mm oppo.com
Manufacturer reference
CPH2197 anfr.fr
Weight
178 ocu.org
Model
OPPO A74 leclaireur.fnac.com
RAM options
6 GB leclaireur.fnac.com
SIM
This phone is dual SIM, meaning it accepts two different SIM cards that work simultaneously.
Translated from SpanishOriginal text : Este teléfono es dual SIM, es decir, permite introducir dos SIMs distintas que funcionan simultáneamente.
ocu.org
Processor
Snapdragon 662 leclaireur.fnac.com
Storage options
128 GB ocu.org
Thickness
7.95 mm oppo.com
USB
USB-C port: Yes
Translated from SpanishOriginal text : Puerto USB-C Sí
ocu.org
Width
73.8 mm oppo.com
Wi-Fi
a, b, g, n, ac leclaireur.fnac.com
Not disclosed · 54
Declared drop resistance
not disclosed
Isolated report
not disclosed
Protection
not disclosed
Acknowledged defect
not disclosed
Review scale
not disclosed
Review score
not disclosed
Unconfirmed signal
not disclosed
Assessment method
not disclosed
Available parts
not disclosed
Disassembly depth score
not disclosed
Repair eligibility
not disclosed
EU repairability class
not disclosed
Fasteners score
not disclosed
Repair manual
not disclosed
Parts pairing restrictions
not disclosed
Spare parts availability
not disclosed
Repair programme
not disclosed
Repair limitations
not disclosed
Index scale
not disclosed
Index scheme
not disclosed
Repairability index
not disclosed
Announcement date
not disclosed
Audio
not disclosed
Charge cycles
not disclosed
Optical image stabilisation
not disclosed
Telephoto camera
not disclosed
Ultra-wide camera
not disclosed
CPU
not disclosed
Declared battery life
not disclosed
eSIM
not disclosed
5G
not disclosed
IP rating
not disclosed
Measurement protocols
not disclosed
NFC
not disclosed
RAM
not disclosed
Release year
not disclosed
Storage
not disclosed
Supported frequency bands
not disclosed
Variant
not disclosed
VoLTE
not disclosed
Wireless charging
not disclosed
Announced support period
not disclosed
Support commitment
not disclosed
Current official OS
not disclosed
OS upgrades delivered
not disclosed
Published end-of-support year
not disclosed
Last documented patch
not disclosed
OS at launch
not disclosed
Manufacturer interface
not disclosed
Patch scope
not disclosed
Promised OS upgrades
not disclosed
Support status
not disclosed
Support variant
not disclosed
Update release date
not disclosed

Summary

This record covers OPPO A74. Typical battery capacity: 5000 mAh. Screen diagonal: 6.4 inches.

Durability and repair

No admissible observation for this section.

Software support

No admissible observation for this section.

Sources and confidence

  1. ocu.orgOct 18, 2026

    Ha pasado nuestro test de caídas con daños muy ligeros, por lo que podemos considerar que es un terminal robusto.

    Open source
  2. leclaireur.fnac.comOct 18, 2026

    107 avis

    Open source
  3. oppo.comOct 20, 2026

    18,88Wh(min)

    Open source
  4. anfr.frOct 18, 2026

    CPH2197

    Open source
Reference date
2026-11-06
Published revision
1741
Evidence coverage
Not disclosed
Sources shown
4

Commercial offers stay separate from the score and verdict.