Keep or Replace· by Livalyo
US
Menu
Generated, unofficial illustration of Redmi Note 14 Pro+ 5G
Illustrative image — appearance may vary by version or market. · Generated illustration, not an official manufacturer image.

Smartphones · Redmi

Redmi Note 14 Pro+ 5G

This record covers Redmi Redmi Note 14 Pro+ 5G. Screen diagonal: 6.67 inches. Typical battery capacity: 5110 mAh.

Your situation

Decision context · US · USD

Our scores

Longevity

Longevity score not available

Version 3.2.0

Required to calculate the score:

  • Current support status or published end year
Details that would improve the score (6)
  • Published support end date
  • Announced minimum support duration
  • Repairability index with scale and scheme
  • Parts currently available
  • Official repair manual
  • Replaceable battery
How the decision is calculated

Declared resilience

10.00/10*

Partial score: missing criteria: Declared battery cycles, Declared repeated drop resistance, Declared support duration

Provisional

Coverage 25 %

Version declared-resilience/4.3.0

Publishers : mi.com

Published declarations: this score does not predict service life.

Score methodology

Editorial repairability

Not rated

Missing criteria: Disassembly depth, Repair documentation, Fastener removal, Availability of a compatible genuine part

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version repairability/4.3.0

Editorial score separate from the regulatory index and the longevity score.

Score methodology

Customer feedback

Not rated

Missing criteria: Customer review score

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version customer-feedback/4.2.0

Customer satisfaction, not a durability test.

Score methodology

What we know

Screen size6.67 inches mi.com
ProtectionCorning® Gorilla® Glass Victus® 2 mi.com
Isolated reportThe smartphone can't officially be repaired by the user notebookcheck.net
Usage limitationNot recommended for use at the beach or in the pool.
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Utilisation non recommandée à la plage ou à la piscine.
mi.com
Assessment method5 criteria are taken into account to establish this rating
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : 5 critères sont pris en compte pour établir cette notation
ldlc.com
Battery replacementThe smartphone can't officially be repaired by the user notebookcheck.net

Check your repair quote

Enter the repair quote you received to compare it with the maximum repair price recommended for this device.

The threshold cannot be calculated yet because required product information is incomplete.

Version repair-economics/1.4.0 · How the decision is calculated

Support and repairability

Battery replacement
The smartphone can't officially be repaired by the user

Strengths and things to know

Reported strengths

  • It's IP68-certified, meaning it's both dustproof and waterproof.
  • All gaps are tight and even, and we couldn't elicit any creaking from the Redmi smartphone when we tried to twist it.

Good to know

  • lack of optical zoom
  • the smartphone was released with Android 14, meaning that the three promised version upgrades are less generous than they initially appeared.
  • no wireless charging and only USB 2.0
  • its storage access was very slow when we connected the smartphone to a PC.

Prices

US · USD Published price information for this market, without currency conversion. Prices do not affect the verdict.

Price unknown

Key facts

Support

Manufacturer interface
Xiaomi HyperOS mi.com · Oct 13, 2026mi.com · Oct 14, 2026

Repairability

Assessment method
5 criteria are taken into account to establish this rating
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : 5 critères sont pris en compte pour établir cette notation
ldlc.com · Oct 18, 2026
Battery replacement
The smartphone can't officially be repaired by the user notebookcheck.net · Oct 14, 2026
Index scale
on a scale of 1 to 10
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : sur une échelle de 1 à 10
ldlc.com · Oct 18, 2026
Index scheme
The repairability index of products
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : L'indice de réparabilité des produits
ldlc.com · Oct 18, 2026

Durability

Editorial justifications
an impressive 200 MP rear camera · the 120 W HyperCharge for the battery · a 6.7-inch 120 Hz OLED screen with a resolution of 1220 × 2712 pixels
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : un impressionnant appareil photo arrière de 200 Mpixels · l’HyperCharge 120 W pour la batterie · un écran Oled 120 Hz de 6,7 pouces d’une résolution de 1220 × 2712 pixels
quechoisir.org · Oct 13, 2026quechoisir.org · Oct 13, 2026quechoisir.org · Oct 13, 2026
Isolated report
The smartphone can't officially be repaired by the user notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026
Limitations
lack of optical zoom · the smartphone was released with Android 14, meaning that the three promised version upgrades are less generous than they initially appeared. · no wireless charging and only USB 2.0 · its storage access was very slow when we connected the smartphone to a PC. notebookcheck.net · Oct 14, 2026notebookcheck.net · Oct 14, 2026notebookcheck.net · Oct 14, 2026notebookcheck.net · Oct 14, 2026
Protection
Corning® Gorilla® Glass Victus® 2 mi.com · Oct 13, 2026
Review platforms
boulanger.com boulanger.com · Oct 13, 2026
Review scale
4,4/5 boulanger.com · Oct 13, 2026
Risks
The protection rating can decrease with daily wear, physical damage and/or the need for disassembly during a repair.
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : L'indice de protection peut baisser en cas d'usure quotidienne, de dommages physiques et/ou de la nécessité d'un démontage en cas de réparation.
mi.com · Oct 18, 2026
Strengths
It's IP68-certified, meaning it's both dustproof and waterproof. · All gaps are tight and even, and we couldn't elicit any creaking from the Redmi smartphone when we tried to twist it. notebookcheck.net · Oct 14, 2026notebookcheck.net · Oct 14, 2026
Show all specifications
Suitable usage profiles
Positioned as mid-range
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Positionné en milieu de gamme
quechoisir.org
Unconfirmed signal
it overheats, it is no longer possible to connect to Wi-Fi or Bluetooth
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : chauffe trop, plus possible de se connecter au Wi-Fi ni au Bluetooth
boulanger.com
Usage limitation
Not recommended for use at the beach or in the pool.
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Utilisation non recommandée à la plage ou à la piscine.
mi.com

Specifications

Audio
dual speakers mi.com · Oct 20, 2026
Battery capacity
5110 mAh quechoisir.org · Oct 13, 2026
Bluetooth
Bluetooth 5.4 mi.com · Oct 13, 2026
Brand
Xiaomi boulanger.com · Oct 13, 2026
Front camera
20 MP front camera
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Caméra avant 20 MP
mi.com · Oct 13, 2026
Main camera
200MP main camera mi.com · Oct 14, 2026
Telephoto camera
the rest of the world doesn't have access to an optical zoom notebookcheck.net · Oct 14, 2026
Ultra-wide camera
8 MP ultra-wide lens
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Objectif ultra grand-angle 8 MP
mi.com · Oct 13, 2026
Show all specifications
Mobile connectivity
5G: n1/2/3/5/7/8/12/20/26/28/38/40/41/48/66/77/78 mi.com
CPU
CPU: Octa-core processor, up to 2.5GHz mi.com
Brightness
3000 mi.com
Screen size
6.67 inches mi.com
Refresh rate
120 mi.com
Resolution
1220 x 2712 pixels quechoisir.org
Display technology
6.67" CrystalRes AMOLED display mi.com
eSIM
yes mi.com
Fingerprint sensor
Fingerprint sensor integrated into the screen
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Capteur d'empreintes digitales intégré à l'écran
mi.com
GPU
GPU Adreno mi.com
Height
162.53 mm mi.com
IP rating
IP68 mi.com
Weight
210 lab.fnac.com
Measurement protocols
immersion in still fresh water to a depth of 1.5 metres, for up to 30 minutes, with a temperature difference between the water and the product of 5K or less · SAR: 0.968 W/kg (head); Body: 0.987 W/kg (5 mm distance); Limbs: 2.585 W/kg (0 mm distance)
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : l'immersion dans de l'eau douce statique jusqu'à une profondeur de 1,5 mètre, jusqu'à 30 minutes, avec un delta de température entre l'eau et le produit inférieur ou égal à 5K · DAS: 0,968 W/kg (tête); Corps : 0,987 W/kg (5 mm de distance); Membres : 2,585 W/kg (0 mm de distance)
mi.commi.com
Model
Test Xiaomi Redmi Note 14 Pro+ 5G quechoisir.org
RAM options
8 GB quechoisir.org
Release year
2025 quechoisir.org
SIM
Dual SIM (nano SIM + nano SIM or nano SIM + eSIM)
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Dual SIM (nano SIM + nano SIM ou nano SIM + eSIM)
mi.com
Processor
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 quechoisir.org
Storage
256 GB boulanger.com
Storage options
256 GB boulanger.com
USB
USB Type-C mi.com
Variant
Model XIAOMI Redmi Note 14 Pro Plus
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Modèle XIAOMI Redmi Note 14 Pro Plus
boulanger.com
Width
74.67 mm mi.com
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi 6/6E/Wi-Fi 5/Wi-Fi 4/802.11a/b/g mi.com
Not disclosed · 38
Declared drop resistance
not disclosed
Acknowledged defect
not disclosed
Number of reviews
not disclosed
Review score
not disclosed
Available parts
not disclosed
Disassembly depth score
not disclosed
Repair eligibility
not disclosed
EU repairability class
not disclosed
Fasteners score
not disclosed
Repair manual
not disclosed
Parts pairing restrictions
not disclosed
Spare parts availability
not disclosed
Repair programme
not disclosed
Repair limitations
not disclosed
Repairability index
not disclosed
Announcement date
not disclosed
Charge cycles
not disclosed
Battery energy
not disclosed
Optical image stabilisation
not disclosed
Declared battery life
not disclosed
5G
not disclosed
Manufacturer reference
not disclosed
NFC
not disclosed
Supported frequency bands
not disclosed
Thickness
not disclosed
Wireless charging
not disclosed
Announced support period
not disclosed
Support commitment
not disclosed
Current official OS
not disclosed
OS upgrades delivered
not disclosed
Published end-of-support year
not disclosed
Last documented patch
not disclosed
OS at launch
not disclosed
Patch scope
not disclosed
Promised OS upgrades
not disclosed
Support status
not disclosed
Support variant
not disclosed
Update release date
not disclosed

Summary

This record covers Redmi Redmi Note 14 Pro+ 5G. Screen diagonal: 6.67 inches. Typical battery capacity: 5110 mAh.

Durability and repair

Ingress protection code: IP68.

Software support

No admissible observation for this section.

Sources and confidence

  1. quechoisir.orgOct 13, 2026

    un impressionnant appareil photo arrière de 200 Mpixels

    Open source
  2. notebookcheck.netOct 18, 2026

    The smartphone can't officially be repaired by the user

    Open source
  3. mi.comOct 13, 2026

    Corning® Gorilla® Glass Victus® 2

    Open source
  4. boulanger.comOct 13, 2026

    boulanger.com

    Open source
  5. boulanger.comOct 20, 2026

    chauffe trop, plus possible de se connecter au Wi-Fi ni au Bluetooth

    Open source
  6. ldlc.comOct 18, 2026

    5 critères sont pris en compte pour établir cette notation

    Open source
  7. mi.comOct 20, 2026

    dual speakers

    Open source
  8. mi.comOct 14, 2026

    200MP main camera

    Open source
  9. mi.comOct 19, 2026

    5G: n1/2/3/5/7/8/12/20/26/28/38/40/41/48/66/77/78

    Open source
  10. lab.fnac.comOct 15, 2026

    210 g

    Open source
Reference date
2026-11-06
Published revision
797
Evidence coverage
Not disclosed
Sources shown
10

Commercial offers stay separate from the score and verdict.