Keep or Replace· by Livalyo
US
Menu
Generated, unofficial illustration of Samsung Galaxy A17 4G
Illustrative image — appearance may vary by version or market. · Generated illustration, not an official manufacturer image.

Smartphones · Samsung

Samsung Galaxy A17 4G

This record covers Samsung Galaxy A17 4G. Screen diagonal: 6.7 inches. Typical battery capacity: 5000 mAh.

Your situation

Decision context · US · USD

Our scores

Longevity

Longevity score not available

Version 3.2.0

Required to calculate the score:

  • Current support status or published end year
Details that would improve the score (5)
  • Published support end date
  • Announced minimum support duration
  • Repairability index with scale and scheme
  • Official repair manual
  • Replaceable battery
How the decision is calculated

Declared resilience

Not rated

Missing criteria: Declared battery cycles, Declared water and dust protection, Declared repeated drop resistance, Declared support duration

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version declared-resilience/4.3.0

Published declarations: this score does not predict service life.

Score methodology

Editorial repairability

10.00/10*

Partial score: missing criteria: Disassembly depth, Repair documentation, Fastener removal

Provisional

Coverage 20 %

Version repairability/4.3.0

Publishers : notebookcheck.net

Editorial score separate from the regulatory index and the longevity score.

Score methodology

Customer feedback

9.25/10

Provisional

Coverage 100 %

Version customer-feedback/4.2.0

Publishers : boulanger.com

boulanger.com · 20 reviews

Customer satisfaction, not a durability test.

Score methodology

What we know

Usage limitationIP54-certified against dust and splashes
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : certifié IP54 contre la poussière et les éclaboussures
materiel.net

Check your repair quote

Enter the repair quote you received to compare it with the maximum repair price recommended for this device.

The threshold cannot be calculated yet because required product information is incomplete.

Version repair-economics/1.4.0 · How the decision is calculated

Support and repairability

Repair programme
there is a self-repair database in which Samsung offers spare parts
Parts and availability
Samsung offers spare parts

Strengths and things to know

Reported strengths

  • looks sturdy
  • has a clean finish

Good to know

  • made 10 grams lighter than its predecessor
  • The entire casing is made of plastic
  • PWM flickering at low brightness levels
  • runtimes are only slightly different

Prices

US · USD Published price information for this market, without currency conversion. Prices do not affect the verdict.

Price unknown

Key facts

Repairability

Available parts
Samsung offers spare parts notebookcheck.net · Oct 16, 2026
Spare parts availability
Samsung offers spare parts notebookcheck.net · Oct 16, 2026
Repair programme
there is a self-repair database in which Samsung offers spare parts notebookcheck.net · Oct 16, 2026
Index scale
Repairability index (out of 10)
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Indice réparabilité (sur 10)
materiel.net · Oct 20, 2026
Index scheme
The repairability index of products falls under LAW No. 2020-105 of 10 February 2020 on combating waste and the circular economy.
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : L'indice de réparabilité des produits s'inscrit dans le cadre de la LOI n° 2020-105 du 10 février 2020 relative à la lutte contre le gaspillage et à l'économie circulaire.
materiel.net · Oct 20, 2026

Durability

Editorial justifications
looks sturdy · has a clean finish notebookcheck.net · Oct 16, 2026notebookcheck.net · Oct 16, 2026
Limitations
made 10 grams lighter than its predecessor · The entire casing is made of plastic · PWM flickering at low brightness levels · runtimes are only slightly different notebookcheck.net · Oct 16, 2026notebookcheck.net · Oct 16, 2026notebookcheck.net · Oct 16, 2026notebookcheck.net · Oct 16, 2026
Protection
The screen is protected by Gorilla Glass Victus notebookcheck.net · Oct 16, 2026
Number of reviews
20 boulanger.com · Oct 16, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 16, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 16, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 16, 2026
Review platforms
The reviews posted on boulanger.com
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Les avis déposés sur boulanger.com
boulanger.com · Oct 16, 2026
Review scale
4,7/5 boulanger.com · Oct 16, 2026
Review score
4.7 boulanger.com · Oct 16, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 16, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 16, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 16, 2026
Strengths
looks sturdy · has a clean finish notebookcheck.net · Oct 16, 2026notebookcheck.net · Oct 16, 2026
Show all specifications
Suitable usage profiles
very well suited for fast-paced gaming notebookcheck.net
Usage limitation
IP54-certified against dust and splashes
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : certifié IP54 contre la poussière et les éclaboussures
materiel.net

Specifications

Audio
mono speaker notebookcheck.net · Oct 16, 2026
Battery capacity
5000 mAh notebookcheck.net · Oct 16, 2026
Bluetooth
Bluetooth 5.3 notebookcheck.net · Oct 16, 2026
Brand
Samsung boulanger.com · Oct 16, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 16, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 16, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 16, 2026
Front camera
13 MPix f/​2.0 notebookcheck.net · Oct 16, 2026
Main camera
50 MPix f/​1.8 notebookcheck.net · Oct 16, 2026
Optical image stabilisation
yes notebookcheck.net · Oct 16, 2026
Mobile connectivity
2G (850/​900/​1800/​1900), 3G (B1/​B5/​B8), 4G (B1/​B3/​B5/​B7/​B8/​B20/​B28/​B38/​B40/​B41) notebookcheck.net · Oct 16, 2026
Show all specifications
CPU
2 x 2.2 GHz ARM Cortex-A76, 6 x 2.0 GHz ARM Cortex-A55 notebookcheck.net
Brightness
687 notebookcheck.net
Screen size
6.7 inches notebookcheck.net
Refresh rate
90 notebookcheck.net
Resolution
2340 x 1080 pixel notebookcheck.net
Display technology
AMOLED notebookcheck.net
Fingerprint sensor
1 Fingerprint Reader notebookcheck.net
GPU
ARM Mali-G57 MP2 notebookcheck.net
Height
164.4 mm materiel.net
Weight
190 materiel.net
Measurement protocols
tested with X-Rite i1Pro 3 notebookcheck.net
Model
Samsung Galaxy A17 4G notebookcheck.net
RAM options
4 GB · 8 GB notebookcheck.netnotebookcheck.net
Release year
2025 materiel.net
SIM
two nano-SIM slots notebookcheck.net
Processor
Mediatek Helio G99 notebookcheck.net
Storage
128 GB boulanger.com
Storage options
128 GB · 256 GB notebookcheck.netnotebookcheck.net
Thickness
7.5 mm materiel.net
USB
USB 2.0, USB-C notebookcheck.net
Variant
Manufacturer reference Galaxy A17 Light blue 128GB 4G
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Référence constructeur Galaxy A17 Bleu clair 128Go 4G
boulanger.com
Width
77.9 mm materiel.net
Wi-Fi
802.11 a/b/g/n/ac notebookcheck.net
Not disclosed · 40
Declared drop resistance
not disclosed
Isolated report
not disclosed
Acknowledged defect
not disclosed
Risks
not disclosed
Unconfirmed signal
not disclosed
Assessment method
not disclosed
Battery replacement
not disclosed
Disassembly depth score
not disclosed
Repair eligibility
not disclosed
EU repairability class
not disclosed
Fasteners score
not disclosed
Repair manual
not disclosed
Parts pairing restrictions
not disclosed
Repair limitations
not disclosed
Repairability index
not disclosed
Announcement date
not disclosed
Charge cycles
not disclosed
Battery energy
not disclosed
Telephoto camera
not disclosed
Ultra-wide camera
not disclosed
Declared battery life
not disclosed
eSIM
not disclosed
IP rating
not disclosed
Manufacturer reference
not disclosed
Supported frequency bands
not disclosed
VoLTE
not disclosed
Wireless charging
not disclosed
Announced support period
not disclosed
Support commitment
not disclosed
Current official OS
not disclosed
OS upgrades delivered
not disclosed
Published end-of-support year
not disclosed
Last documented patch
not disclosed
OS at launch
not disclosed
Manufacturer interface
not disclosed
Patch scope
not disclosed
Promised OS upgrades
not disclosed
Support status
not disclosed
Support variant
not disclosed
Update release date
not disclosed

Summary

This record covers Samsung Galaxy A17 4G. Screen diagonal: 6.7 inches. Typical battery capacity: 5000 mAh.

Durability and repair

Documented parts availability: Samsung offers spare parts.

Software support

No admissible observation for this section.

Sources and confidence

  1. notebookcheck.netOct 16, 2026

    looks sturdy

    Open source
  2. boulanger.comOct 16, 2026

    20

    Open source
  3. boulanger.comOct 16, 2026

    20

    Open source
  4. boulanger.comOct 16, 2026

    20

    Open source
  5. boulanger.comOct 16, 2026

    20

    Open source
  6. materiel.netOct 20, 2026

    certifié IP54 contre la poussière et les éclaboussures

    Open source
Reference date
2026-11-06
Published revision
954
Evidence coverage
Not disclosed
Sources shown
6

Commercial offers stay separate from the score and verdict.