Keep or Replace· by Livalyo
US
Menu
Generated, unofficial illustration of Samsung Galaxy S24
Illustrative image — appearance may vary by version or market. · Generated illustration, not an official manufacturer image.

Smartphones · Samsung

Samsung Galaxy S24

This record covers Samsung Galaxy S24. Screen diagonal: 6.2 inches. Typical battery capacity: 4000 mAh.

Your situation

Decision context · US · USD

Our scores

Longevity

70/100

Confidence: Medium

Coverage 85%

Version 3.2.0

Details that would improve the score (5)
  • Published support end year
  • Published support end date
  • Repairability index with scale and scheme
  • Parts currently available
  • Replaceable battery
How the decision is calculated

Declared resilience

7.60/10

Provisional

Coverage 100 %

Version declared-resilience/4.3.0

Publishers : europa.eu

Published declarations: this score does not predict service life.

Score methodology

Editorial repairability

6.95/10*

Partial score: missing criteria: Availability of a compatible genuine part

Provisional

Coverage 80 %

Version repairability/4.3.0

Publishers : europa.eu

Editorial score separate from the regulatory index and the longevity score.

Score methodology

Customer feedback

8.50/10

Provisional

Coverage 100 %

Version customer-feedback/4.2.0

Publishers : boulanger.com

boulanger.com · 37 reviews

Customer satisfaction, not a durability test.

Score methodology

What we know

Repairability index3.23 · scheme not specified europa.eu
Isolated reportthe first phone I received was defective
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : le 1er téléphone que j'ai reçu était défectueux
leclaireur.fnac.com
ProtectionCorning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 01net.com

Check your repair quote

Enter the repair quote you received to compare it with the maximum repair price recommended for this device.

The threshold cannot be calculated yet because no sufficiently recent market price is available for this market.

Version repair-economics/1.4.0 · How the decision is calculated

Support and repairability

Support commitment
offering seven generations of OS upgrades and seven years of security updates
Repairability score
3.23 · scheme not specified
Battery replacement
Battery not user-replaceable (EPREL declaration).

Strengths and things to know

Reported strengths

  • a Gorilla Glass Victus 2 glass cover protects the screen from scratches and (minor) bumps
  • The build quality is flawless
  • the Samsung Galaxy S24 meets the IP68 water-resistance standard

Good to know

  • Slow charging and no charger included

Prices

US · USD Published price information for this market, without currency conversion. Prices do not affect the verdict.

Price unknown

Local offers

No verified offer is published for this market.

Key facts

Support

Announced support period
5 years europa.eu · Oct 15, 2026
Support commitment
offering seven generations of OS upgrades and seven years of security updates samsungmobilepress.com · Oct 15, 2026
Last documented patch
2026-09-05 samsungmobile.com · Oct 15, 2026samsungmobile.com · Oct 18, 2026samsungmobile.com · Oct 16, 2026samsungmobile.com · Oct 19, 2026samsungmobile.com · Oct 19, 2026samsungmobile.com · Oct 14, 2026
OS at launch
Android 14 samsungmobilepress.com · Oct 15, 2026
Manufacturer interface
One UI 6.1 samsungmobilepress.com · Oct 15, 2026
Promised OS upgrades
7 news.samsung.com · Oct 19, 2026
Support status
security updates only security.samsungmobile.com · Oct 19, 2026security.samsungmobile.com · Oct 19, 2026

Repairability

Battery replacement
Battery not user-replaceable (EPREL declaration).
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Batterie non remplaçable par l’utilisateur (déclaration EPREL).
europa.eu · Oct 15, 2026
Disassembly depth score
2.9 europa.eu · Oct 15, 2026
Repair eligibility
Eligibility is tested and will be confirmed to you at the point of sale by our technicians at the time of the repair appointment.
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : L’éligibilité est testée et vous sera confirmée en point de vente par nos techniciens au moment du rendez-vous réparation.
wefix.net · Oct 14, 2026
EU repairability class
C europa.eu · Oct 15, 2026
Fasteners score
3.1 europa.eu · Oct 15, 2026
Repair manual
https://www.samsung.com/ europa.eu · Oct 15, 2026
Repairability index
3.23 · scheme not specified europa.eu · Oct 15, 2026

Durability

Declared drop resistance
270 europa.eu · Oct 15, 2026
Editorial justifications
The build quality is flawless · the Samsung Galaxy S24 meets the IP68 water-resistance standard
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : La qualité de fabrication est parfaite · le Samsung Galaxy S24 répond à la norme d’étanchéité IP68
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 15, 2026leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 15, 2026
Isolated report
the first phone I received was defective
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : le 1er téléphone que j'ai reçu était défectueux
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 15, 2026
Limitations
Slow charging and no charger included
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Charge lente et chargeur non fourni
01net.com · Oct 14, 2026
Protection
Corning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 01net.com · Oct 14, 2026
Number of reviews
37 boulanger.com · Oct 14, 2026
Review platforms
Fnac customer ratings
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : La note des clients Fnac
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 15, 2026
Review scale
Rated 2 stars out of 5
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Noté 2 étoiles sur 5
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 15, 2026
Show all specifications
Review score
4.4 boulanger.com
Risks
the first phone I received was defective
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : le 1er téléphone que j'ai reçu était défectueux
leclaireur.fnac.com
Strengths
a Gorilla Glass Victus 2 glass cover protects the screen from scratches and (minor) bumps · The build quality is flawless · the Samsung Galaxy S24 meets the IP68 water-resistance standard
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : une vitre en verre Gorilla Glass Victus 2 se charge de protéger l’écran des rayures et des (petits) chocs · La qualité de fabrication est parfaite · le Samsung Galaxy S24 répond à la norme d’étanchéité IP68
leclaireur.fnac.comleclaireur.fnac.comleclaireur.fnac.com
Suitable usage profiles
fans of compact but complete and very powerful phones
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : amateurs de téléphones compacts, mais complets et très puissants
leclaireur.fnac.com
Unconfirmed signal
the first phone I received was defective
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : le 1er téléphone que j'ai reçu était défectueux
leclaireur.fnac.com
Usage limitation
Not advised for beach or pool use. samsungmobilepress.com

Specifications

Announcement date
2024-01-17 samsungmobilepress.com · Oct 15, 2026
Audio
two speakers
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : deux haut-parleurs
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 15, 2026
Battery capacity
4000 mAh leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 15, 202601net.com · Oct 14, 2026
Charge cycles
2000 cycles europa.eu · Oct 15, 2026
Bluetooth
Bluetooth 5.3 01net.com · Oct 14, 2026leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 15, 2026
Brand
Samsung boulanger.com · Oct 16, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 14, 2026
Front camera
12-megapixel sensor
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : capteur de 12 mégapixels
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 15, 2026
Main camera
50 Mpx 01net.com · Oct 14, 2026
Show all specifications
Optical image stabilisation
yes samsungmobilepress.com
Telephoto camera
a x3 telephoto lens with a 10 MP sensor
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : un téléobjectif x3 doté d’un capteur de 10 mégapixels
leclaireur.fnac.com
Ultra-wide camera
ultra-wide lens of 12 megapixels
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : un ultra grand-angle de 12 mégapixels
leclaireur.fnac.com
Mobile connectivity
compatible with all the latest 5G developments
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : compatible avec toutes les dernières évolutions de la 5G
leclaireur.fnac.com
CPU
Samsung Exynos 2400 01net.com
Brightness
2600 leclaireur.fnac.com
Screen size
6.2 inches lab.fnac.com
Resolution
1 080×2 340 pixels leclaireur.fnac.com
Display technology
AMOLED 01net.com
eSIM
yes samsung.com
Fingerprint sensor
fingerprint reader
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : lecteur d’empreinte digitale
leclaireur.fnac.com
GPU
AMD Xclipse 940 01net.com
IP rating
IP68 europa.eueuropa.eu
Weight
167 lab.fnac.com
Measurement protocols
The Labo protocol · according to the Lab's measurements
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Le protocole du Labo · selon les mesures du Labo
leclaireur.fnac.comleclaireur.fnac.com
SIM
two nano-SIMs
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : deux nanoSIM
leclaireur.fnac.com
Processor
the Exynos 2400
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : l’Exynos 2400
leclaireur.fnac.com
Storage
128 GB boulanger.com
Storage options
256 GB leclaireur.fnac.com
USB
USB-C europa.eu
Variant
Storage capacity 128 GB, non-expandable
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Capacité de stockage 128 Go, non extensible
boulanger.com
Wi-Fi
wifi 6e leclaireur.fnac.com
Wireless charging
15 leclaireur.fnac.com
Not disclosed · 22
Acknowledged defect
not disclosed
Assessment method
not disclosed
Available parts
not disclosed
Parts pairing restrictions
not disclosed
Spare parts availability
not disclosed
Repair programme
not disclosed
Repair limitations
not disclosed
Index scale
not disclosed
Index scheme
not disclosed
Battery energy
not disclosed
Declared battery life
not disclosed
Height
not disclosed
Supported frequency bands
not disclosed
Thickness
not disclosed
VoLTE
not disclosed
Width
not disclosed
Current official OS
not disclosed
OS upgrades delivered
not disclosed
Published end-of-support year
not disclosed
Patch scope
not disclosed
Support variant
not disclosed
Update release date
not disclosed

Summary

This record covers Samsung Galaxy S24. Screen diagonal: 6.2 inches. Typical battery capacity: 4000 mAh.

Durability and repair

Ingress protection code: IP68. Declared defect-free drops: 270 drops. EU repairability class: C. Repair guide: https://www.samsung.com/.

Software support

Launch operating system: Android 14. Announced support duration: 5 years. Documented support status: security updates only. Last documented patch: 09/05/2026.

Sources and confidence

Source: EPREL (European Commission), accessed on . This attribution does not constitute an endorsement.

  1. europa.euOct 15, 2026

    270

    Open source
  2. leclaireur.fnac.comOct 15, 2026

    La qualité de fabrication est parfaite

    Open source
  3. 01net.comOct 14, 2026

    Charge lente et chargeur non fourni

    Open source
  4. boulanger.comOct 14, 2026

    37

    Open source
  5. samsungmobilepress.comOct 15, 2026

    Not advised for beach or pool use.

    Open source
  6. wefix.netOct 14, 2026

    L’éligibilité est testée et vous sera confirmée en point de vente par nos techniciens au moment du rendez-vous réparation.

    Open source
  7. boulanger.comOct 16, 2026

    SAMSUNG

    Open source
  8. lab.fnac.comOct 15, 2026

    6.2"

    Open source
  9. samsung.comOct 19, 2026

    SIM 1 + eSIM

    Open source
  10. samsungmobile.comOct 15, 2026

    SM-S921B

    Open source
  11. samsungmobile.comOct 16, 2026

    SM-S921B

    Open source
  12. samsungmobile.comOct 19, 2026

    SM-S921B

    Open source
  13. samsungmobile.comOct 18, 2026

    SM-S921B

    Open source
  14. samsungmobile.comOct 19, 2026

    SM-S921B

    Open source
  15. samsungmobile.comOct 14, 2026

    SM-S921B

    Open source
  16. news.samsung.comOct 19, 2026

    7 générations de mises à jour de l’OS

    Open source
  17. security.samsungmobile.comOct 19, 2026

    Current Models for Monthly Security Updates

    Open source
Reference date
2026-11-06
Published revision
1511
Evidence coverage
85%
Sources shown
17

Commercial offers stay separate from the score and verdict.