Keep or Replace· by Livalyo
US
Menu
Generated, unofficial illustration of Samsung Galaxy S26
Illustrative image — appearance may vary by version or market. · Generated illustration, not an official manufacturer image.

Smartphones · Samsung

Samsung Galaxy S26

This record covers Samsung Galaxy S26. Typical battery capacity: 5000 mAh. Storage: 256 GB.

Your situation

Decision context · US · USD

Our scores

Longevity

86/100

Confidence: Medium

Coverage 85%

Version 3.2.0

Details that would improve the score (5)
  • Published support end year
  • Published support end date
  • Repairability index with scale and scheme
  • Parts currently available
  • Replaceable battery
How the decision is calculated

Declared resilience

7.60/10

Provisional

Coverage 100 %

Version declared-resilience/4.3.0

Publishers : europa.eu

Published declarations: this score does not predict service life.

Score methodology

Editorial repairability

6.65/10*

Partial score: missing criteria: Availability of a compatible genuine part

Provisional

Coverage 80 %

Version repairability/4.3.0

Publishers : europa.eu

Editorial score separate from the regulatory index and the longevity score.

Score methodology

Customer feedback

9.75/10

Provisional

Coverage 100 %

Version customer-feedback/4.2.0

Publishers : boulanger.com

boulanger.com · 11 reviews

Customer satisfaction, not a durability test.

Score methodology

What we know

Battery replacementBattery not user-replaceable (EPREL declaration).
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Batterie non remplaçable par l’utilisateur (déclaration EPREL).
europa.eu

Check your repair quote

Enter the repair quote you received to compare it with the maximum repair price recommended for this device.

The threshold cannot be calculated yet because no sufficiently recent market price is available for this market.

Version repair-economics/1.4.0 · How the decision is calculated

Support and repairability

Support commitment
At least 5 years of announced support
Battery replacement
Battery not user-replaceable (EPREL declaration).

Prices

US · USD Published price information for this market, without currency conversion. Prices do not affect the verdict.

Price unknown

Local offers

No verified offer is published for this market.

Key facts

Support

Announced support period
5 years europa.eu · Oct 15, 2026
Support status
full updates europa.eu · Oct 15, 2026europa.eu · Oct 15, 2026europa.eu · Oct 15, 2026europa.eu · Oct 15, 2026

Repairability

Battery replacement
Battery not user-replaceable (EPREL declaration).
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Batterie non remplaçable par l’utilisateur (déclaration EPREL).
europa.eu · Oct 15, 2026
Disassembly depth score
2.6 europa.eu · Oct 15, 2026
EU repairability class
C europa.eu · Oct 15, 2026
Fasteners score
3.1 europa.eu · Oct 15, 2026
Repair manual
https://www.samsung.com/ europa.eu · Oct 15, 2026

Durability

Declared drop resistance
270 europa.eu · Oct 15, 2026
Number of reviews
11 boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 16, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 14, 2026
Review score
4.9 boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 14, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 16, 2026

Specifications

Battery capacity
5000 mAh samsungmobilepress.com · Oct 18, 2026
Charge cycles
1200 cycles europa.eu · Oct 15, 2026
Brand
Samsung europa.eu · Oct 15, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 14, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 16, 2026
IP rating
IP68 europa.eu · Oct 15, 2026europa.eu · Oct 15, 2026
Manufacturer reference
SM-S942B samsungmobile.com · Oct 21, 2026samsungmobile.com · Oct 13, 2026samsungmobile.com · Oct 16, 2026samsungmobile.com · Oct 14, 2026samsungmobile.com · Oct 18, 2026
Model
Samsung Galaxy S26 boulanger.com · Oct 14, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 16, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 16, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 14, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026
Release year
2026 europa.eu · Oct 15, 202601net.com · Oct 13, 2026
Storage
256 GB boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 16, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 14, 2026
Show all specifications
Variant
Galaxy S26 Noir 256Go boulanger.com
Not disclosed · 70
Editorial justifications
not disclosed
Isolated report
not disclosed
Limitations
not disclosed
Protection
not disclosed
Acknowledged defect
not disclosed
Review platforms
not disclosed
Review scale
not disclosed
Risks
not disclosed
Strengths
not disclosed
Suitable usage profiles
not disclosed
Unconfirmed signal
not disclosed
Usage limitation
not disclosed
Assessment method
not disclosed
Available parts
not disclosed
Repair eligibility
not disclosed
Parts pairing restrictions
not disclosed
Spare parts availability
not disclosed
Repair programme
not disclosed
Repair limitations
not disclosed
Index scale
not disclosed
Index scheme
not disclosed
Repairability index
not disclosed
Announcement date
not disclosed
Audio
not disclosed
Battery energy
not disclosed
Bluetooth
not disclosed
Front camera
not disclosed
Main camera
not disclosed
Optical image stabilisation
not disclosed
Telephoto camera
not disclosed
Ultra-wide camera
not disclosed
Mobile connectivity
not disclosed
CPU
not disclosed
Declared battery life
not disclosed
Brightness
not disclosed
Screen size
not disclosed
Refresh rate
not disclosed
Resolution
not disclosed
Display technology
not disclosed
eSIM
not disclosed
Fingerprint sensor
not disclosed
5G
not disclosed
GPU
not disclosed
Height
not disclosed
Weight
not disclosed
Measurement protocols
not disclosed
NFC
not disclosed
RAM
not disclosed
RAM options
not disclosed
SIM
not disclosed
Processor
not disclosed
Storage options
not disclosed
Supported frequency bands
not disclosed
Thickness
not disclosed
USB
not disclosed
VoLTE
not disclosed
Width
not disclosed
Wi-Fi
not disclosed
Wireless charging
not disclosed
Support commitment
not disclosed
Current official OS
not disclosed
OS upgrades delivered
not disclosed
Published end-of-support year
not disclosed
Last documented patch
not disclosed
OS at launch
not disclosed
Manufacturer interface
not disclosed
Patch scope
not disclosed
Promised OS upgrades
not disclosed
Support variant
not disclosed
Update release date
not disclosed

Summary

This record covers Samsung Galaxy S26. Typical battery capacity: 5000 mAh. Storage: 256 GB.

Durability and repair

Ingress protection code: IP68. Declared defect-free drops: 270 drops. EU repairability class: C. Repair guide: https://www.samsung.com/.

Software support

Announced support duration: 5 years. Documented support status: full updates.

Sources and confidence

Source: EPREL (European Commission), accessed on . This attribution does not constitute an endorsement.

  1. europa.euOct 15, 2026

    270

    Open source
  2. boulanger.comOct 18, 2026

    11

    Open source
  3. boulanger.comOct 16, 2026

    11

    Open source
  4. boulanger.comOct 14, 2026

    11

    Open source
  5. samsungmobilepress.comOct 18, 2026

    5,000 mAh

    Open source
  6. samsungmobile.comOct 21, 2026

    SM-S942B

    Open source
  7. samsungmobile.comOct 13, 2026

    SM-S942B

    Open source
  8. samsungmobile.comOct 16, 2026

    SM-S942B

    Open source
  9. samsungmobile.comOct 14, 2026

    SM-S942B

    Open source
  10. samsungmobile.comOct 18, 2026

    SM-S942B

    Open source
  11. 01net.comOct 13, 2026

    Date de sortie : 11 mars 2026

    Open source
Reference date
2026-11-05
Published revision
791
Evidence coverage
85%
Sources shown
11

Commercial offers stay separate from the score and verdict.