Keep or Replace· by Livalyo
US
Menu
Generated, unofficial illustration of Samsung Galaxy Tab S12+
Illustrative image — appearance may vary by version or market. · Generated illustration, not an official manufacturer image.

Tablets · Samsung

Samsung Galaxy Tab S12+

This record covers Samsung Galaxy Tab S12+. Screen diagonal: 12.6 inches. Storage: 256 GB.

Your situation

Decision context · US · USD

Our scores

Longevity

93/100

Confidence: Medium

Coverage 85%

Version 3.2.0

Details that would improve the score (7)
  • Current support status
  • Published support end date
  • Announced minimum support duration
  • Repairability index with scale and scheme
  • Parts currently available
  • Official repair manual
  • Replaceable battery
How the decision is calculated

Declared resilience

10.00/10*

Partial score: missing criteria: Declared repeated drop resistance, Declared support duration

Provisional

Coverage 50 %

Version declared-resilience/4.3.0

Publishers : gosolo.ng, samsung.com

Published declarations: this score does not predict service life.

Score methodology

Editorial repairability

Not rated

Missing criteria: Disassembly depth, Repair documentation, Fastener removal, Availability of a compatible genuine part

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version repairability/4.3.0

Editorial score separate from the regulatory index and the longevity score.

Score methodology

Customer feedback

Not rated

Missing criteria: Customer review score

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version customer-feedback/4.2.0

Customer satisfaction, not a durability test.

Score methodology

What we know

Check your repair quote

Enter the repair quote you received to compare it with the maximum repair price recommended for this device.

The threshold cannot be calculated yet because no sufficiently recent market price is available for this market.

Version repair-economics/1.4.0 · How the decision is calculated

Support and repairability

Support commitment
7 generations of OS and security updates

Strengths and things to know

Reported strengths

  • IP68 rating and Armor Aluminum give it real durability for everyday knocks and water splashes

Prices

US · USD Published price information for this market, without currency conversion. Prices do not affect the verdict.

Price unknown

Local offers

No verified offer is published for this market.

Key facts

Support

Support commitment
7 generations of OS and security updates
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : 7 générations de mises à jour OS et de mises à jour de sécurité
samsung.com · Oct 19, 2026
Published end-of-support year
2033 samsung.com · Oct 19, 2026
Promised OS upgrades
7 samsung.com · Oct 19, 2026

Durability

Editorial justifications
The IP68 rating and Enhanced Armor Aluminum are meaningful for a device at this price point gosolo.ng · Oct 18, 2026
Protection
Enhanced Armor Aluminum gosolo.ng · Oct 18, 2026
Number of reviews
23 gsmarena.com · Oct 18, 2026
Strengths
IP68 rating and Armor Aluminum give it real durability for everyday knocks and water splashes gosolo.ng · Oct 18, 2026
Suitable usage profiles
This tablet suits people who live in Samsung's ecosystem and want a genuinely portable, durable device for media and productivity without worrying about specs. gosolo.ng · Oct 18, 2026

Specifications

Audio
The speakers use a system Samsung calls spatial audio. hardwired.pbtech.co.nz · Oct 18, 2026
Battery capacity
10600 mAh gosolo.ng · Oct 18, 2026
Charge cycles
1200 cycles samsung.com · Oct 19, 2026
Bluetooth
6.0, A2DP, LE gsmarena.com · Oct 18, 2026
Brand
Samsung boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026
Front camera
12 MP, f/2.4, 120˚ (ultrawide) gosolo.ng · Oct 18, 2026
Main camera
13 MP, f/2.0 gosolo.ng · Oct 18, 2026
Ultra-wide camera
a 12MP ultrawide on the front hardwired.pbtech.co.nz · Oct 18, 2026
Show all specifications
Connectivity
Wi-Fi boulanger.comboulanger.com
CPU
Octa-core (1x4.21 GHz C1-Ultra & 3x3.5 GHz C1-Premium & 4x2.7 GHz C1-Pro) gsmarena.com
Declared battery life
up to 21 hours samsung.com
Brightness
1600 gosolo.ng
Screen size
12.6 inches boulanger.com
Refresh rate
120 gosolo.ng
Resolution
1752 x 2800 pixels gosolo.ng
Display technology
Dynamic AMOLED 2X gosolo.ng
Fingerprint sensor
a fingerprint sensor built into the screen hardwired.pbtech.co.nz
GPU
Mali-G1 Ultra GPU gosolo.ng
IP rating
IP68 gosolo.ng
Keyboard compatibility
Yes, it lets you turn your tablet into a mini computer
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Oui, permet de transformer votre tablette en mini ordinateur
boulanger.com
Weight
553 gosolo.ng
Model
Galaxy Tab S12+ boulanger.com
NFC
no gosolo.ng
RAM options
12 GB gosolo.ng
Release year
2026 gosolo.ng
Processor
MediaTek Dimensity 9500 (3 nm) gosolo.ng
Storage options
256 GB · 512 GB gosolo.nggosolo.ng
Stylus compatibility
Yes, it lets you write and draw
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Oui, permet d'écrire et de dessiner
boulanger.com
Thickness
5.3 mm gsmarena.com
USB
USB Type-C 3.2, magnetic connector gosolo.ng
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi 6E gosolo.ng
Not disclosed · 52
Declared drop resistance
not disclosed
Isolated report
not disclosed
Limitations
not disclosed
Acknowledged defect
not disclosed
Review platforms
not disclosed
Review scale
not disclosed
Review score
not disclosed
Risks
not disclosed
Unconfirmed signal
not disclosed
Usage limitation
not disclosed
Assessment method
not disclosed
Available parts
not disclosed
Battery replacement
not disclosed
Disassembly depth score
not disclosed
Repair eligibility
not disclosed
EU repairability class
not disclosed
Fasteners score
not disclosed
Repair manual
not disclosed
Parts pairing restrictions
not disclosed
Spare parts availability
not disclosed
Repair programme
not disclosed
Repair limitations
not disclosed
Index scale
not disclosed
Index scheme
not disclosed
Repairability index
not disclosed
Announcement date
not disclosed
Battery energy
not disclosed
Optical image stabilisation
not disclosed
Telephoto camera
not disclosed
Mobile connectivity
not disclosed
eSIM
not disclosed
5G
not disclosed
Height
not disclosed
Manufacturer reference
not disclosed
Measurement protocols
not disclosed
RAM
not disclosed
SIM
not disclosed
Supported frequency bands
not disclosed
Variant
not disclosed
VoLTE
not disclosed
Width
not disclosed
Wireless charging
not disclosed
Announced support period
not disclosed
Current official OS
not disclosed
OS upgrades delivered
not disclosed
Last documented patch
not disclosed
OS at launch
not disclosed
Manufacturer interface
not disclosed
Patch scope
not disclosed
Support status
not disclosed
Support variant
not disclosed
Update release date
not disclosed

Summary

This record covers Samsung Galaxy Tab S12+. Screen diagonal: 12.6 inches. Storage: 256 GB.

Durability and repair

Ingress protection code: IP68.

Software support

Published support end year: 2033.

Sources and confidence

  1. gosolo.ngOct 18, 2026

    The IP68 rating and Enhanced Armor Aluminum are meaningful for a device at this price point

    Open source
  2. gsmarena.comOct 18, 2026

    23

    Open source
  3. hardwired.pbtech.co.nzOct 18, 2026

    The speakers use a system Samsung calls spatial audio.

    Open source
  4. samsung.comOct 19, 2026

    1200

    Open source
  5. boulanger.comOct 18, 2026

    SAMSUNG

    Open source
  6. boulanger.comOct 18, 2026

    Wifi

    Open source
  7. boulanger.comOct 18, 2026

    256 Go

    Open source
Reference date
2026-11-05
Published revision
1099
Evidence coverage
85%
Sources shown
7

Commercial offers stay separate from the score and verdict.