Keep or Replace· by Livalyo
US
Menu
Generated, unofficial illustration of Samsung Galaxy Tab S9 Ultra
Illustrative image — appearance may vary by version or market. · Generated illustration, not an official manufacturer image.

Tablets · Samsung

Samsung Galaxy Tab S9 Ultra

This record covers Samsung Galaxy Tab S9 Ultra. Screen diagonal: 14.6 inches.

Your situation

Decision context · US · USD

Our scores

Longevity

Longevity score not available

Version 3.2.0

Required to calculate the score:

  • Announcement or release date (to the month or year)
  • Current support status or published end year
Details that would improve the score (6)
  • Published support end date
  • Announced minimum support duration
  • Repairability index with scale and scheme
  • Parts currently available
  • Official repair manual
  • Replaceable battery
How the decision is calculated

Declared resilience

10.00/10*

Partial score: missing criteria: Declared battery cycles, Declared repeated drop resistance, Declared support duration

Provisional

Coverage 25 %

Version declared-resilience/4.3.0

Publishers : samsung.com

Published declarations: this score does not predict service life.

Score methodology

Editorial repairability

Not rated

Missing criteria: Disassembly depth, Repair documentation, Fastener removal, Availability of a compatible genuine part

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version repairability/4.3.0

Editorial score separate from the regulatory index and the longevity score.

Score methodology

Customer feedback

Not rated

Missing criteria: Customer review score

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version customer-feedback/4.2.0

Customer satisfaction, not a durability test.

Score methodology

What we know

ProtectionThe Galaxy Tab S9, Tab S9+, Tab S9 Ultra and the included S Pen are IPx4 and IP68 certified according to the IEC 60529 standard.
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Les Galaxy Tab S9, Tab S9+, Tab S9 Ultra et le S Pen inclus sont certifiés IPx4 et IP68 selon la norme IEC 60529.
samsung.com
Front cameraSelfie camera resolution 12 MP + 12 MP
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Résolution de l’appareil photo selfie 12 MP + 12 MP
samsung.com
Main cameraRear camera resolution 13.0 MP + 8.0 MP
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Résolution caméra arrière 13.0 MP + 8.0 MP
samsung.com
ResolutionResolution (main screen) 2960 x 1848 (WQXGA+)
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Résolution (Ecran principal) 2960 x 1848 (WQXGA+)
samsung.com
Fingerprint sensorFingerprint sensor
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Capteur d'empreintes digitales
samsung.com

Check your repair quote

Enter the repair quote you received to compare it with the maximum repair price recommended for this device.

The threshold cannot be calculated yet because required product information is incomplete.

Version repair-economics/1.4.0 · How the decision is calculated

Prices

US · USD Published price information for this market, without currency conversion. Prices do not affect the verdict.

Unverified price: about $1330 (before sales tax)

New · 512 GB · Oct 22, 2026

Recorded by Livalyo without a verifiable source; this is not an offer.

Key facts

Durability

Protection
The Galaxy Tab S9, Tab S9+, Tab S9 Ultra and the included S Pen are IPx4 and IP68 certified according to the IEC 60529 standard.
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Les Galaxy Tab S9, Tab S9+, Tab S9 Ultra et le S Pen inclus sont certifiés IPx4 et IP68 selon la norme IEC 60529.
samsung.com · Oct 20, 2026

Specifications

Brand
Samsung samsung.com · Oct 20, 2026
Front camera
Selfie camera resolution 12 MP + 12 MP
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Résolution de l’appareil photo selfie 12 MP + 12 MP
samsung.com · Oct 20, 2026
Main camera
Rear camera resolution 13.0 MP + 8.0 MP
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Résolution caméra arrière 13.0 MP + 8.0 MP
samsung.com · Oct 20, 2026
Screen size
14.6 inches samsung.com · Oct 20, 2026
Resolution
Resolution (main screen) 2960 x 1848 (WQXGA+)
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Résolution (Ecran principal) 2960 x 1848 (WQXGA+)
samsung.com · Oct 20, 2026
Display technology
Dynamic AMOLED 2X samsung.com · Oct 20, 2026
Fingerprint sensor
Fingerprint sensor
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Capteur d'empreintes digitales
samsung.com · Oct 20, 2026
IP rating
IP68 samsung.com · Oct 20, 2026
Show all specifications
Manufacturer reference
SM-X910 samsungmobile.comsamsungmobile.com
Model
Galaxy Tab S9 Ultra samsung.com
Storage options
256 GB · 512 GB samsung.comsamsung.com
Stylus compatibility
Ultra-precise connected S Pen included
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : S Pen connecté ultra précis inclus
samsung.com
USB
Version USB USB 3.2 Gen 1 samsung.com
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax 2.4G+5GHz+6GHz, HE160, MIMO, 1024-QAM samsung.com
Not disclosed · 77
Declared drop resistance
not disclosed
Editorial justifications
not disclosed
Isolated report
not disclosed
Limitations
not disclosed
Acknowledged defect
not disclosed
Number of reviews
not disclosed
Review platforms
not disclosed
Review scale
not disclosed
Review score
not disclosed
Risks
not disclosed
Strengths
not disclosed
Suitable usage profiles
not disclosed
Unconfirmed signal
not disclosed
Usage limitation
not disclosed
Assessment method
not disclosed
Available parts
not disclosed
Battery replacement
not disclosed
Disassembly depth score
not disclosed
Repair eligibility
not disclosed
EU repairability class
not disclosed
Fasteners score
not disclosed
Repair manual
not disclosed
Parts pairing restrictions
not disclosed
Spare parts availability
not disclosed
Repair programme
not disclosed
Repair limitations
not disclosed
Index scale
not disclosed
Index scheme
not disclosed
Repairability index
not disclosed
Announcement date
not disclosed
Audio
not disclosed
Battery capacity
not disclosed
Charge cycles
not disclosed
Battery energy
not disclosed
Bluetooth
not disclosed
Optical image stabilisation
not disclosed
Telephoto camera
not disclosed
Ultra-wide camera
not disclosed
Mobile connectivity
not disclosed
Connectivity
not disclosed
CPU
not disclosed
Declared battery life
not disclosed
Brightness
not disclosed
Refresh rate
not disclosed
eSIM
not disclosed
5G
not disclosed
GPU
not disclosed
Height
not disclosed
Keyboard compatibility
not disclosed
Weight
not disclosed
Measurement protocols
not disclosed
NFC
not disclosed
RAM
not disclosed
RAM options
not disclosed
Release year
not disclosed
SIM
not disclosed
Processor
not disclosed
Storage
not disclosed
Supported frequency bands
not disclosed
Thickness
not disclosed
Variant
not disclosed
VoLTE
not disclosed
Width
not disclosed
Wireless charging
not disclosed
Announced support period
not disclosed
Support commitment
not disclosed
Current official OS
not disclosed
OS upgrades delivered
not disclosed
Published end-of-support year
not disclosed
Last documented patch
not disclosed
OS at launch
not disclosed
Manufacturer interface
not disclosed
Patch scope
not disclosed
Promised OS upgrades
not disclosed
Support status
not disclosed
Support variant
not disclosed
Update release date
not disclosed

Summary

This record covers Samsung Galaxy Tab S9 Ultra. Screen diagonal: 14.6 inches.

Durability and repair

Ingress protection code: IP68.

Software support

No admissible observation for this section.

Sources and confidence

  1. samsung.comOct 20, 2026

    Les Galaxy Tab S9, Tab S9+, Tab S9 Ultra et le S Pen inclus sont certifiés IPx4 et IP68 selon la norme IEC 60529.

    Open source
  2. samsung.comOct 20, 2026

    Samsung

    Open source
  3. samsungmobile.comOct 20, 2026

    SM-X910

    Open source
  4. samsungmobile.comOct 20, 2026

    SM-X910

    Open source
Reference date
2026-11-05
Published revision
1770
Evidence coverage
Not disclosed
Sources shown
4

Commercial offers stay separate from the score and verdict.