Keep or Replace· by Livalyo
US
Menu
Generated, unofficial illustration of Samsung Galaxy XCover7 Pro
Illustrative image — appearance may vary by version or market. · Generated illustration, not an official manufacturer image.

Smartphones · Samsung

Samsung Galaxy XCover7 Pro

This record covers Samsung Galaxy XCover7 Pro. Typical battery capacity: 4350 mAh. Screen diagonal: 6.6 inches.

Your situation

Decision context · US · USD

Our scores

Longevity

85/100

Confidence: Medium

Coverage 85%

Version 3.2.0

Details that would improve the score (5)
  • Current support status
  • Published support end date
  • Repairability index with scale and scheme
  • Parts currently available
  • Replaceable battery
How the decision is calculated

Declared resilience

7.60/10

Provisional

Coverage 100 %

Version declared-resilience/4.3.0

Publishers : europa.eu

Published declarations: this score does not predict service life.

Score methodology

Editorial repairability

7.85/10*

Partial score: missing criteria: Availability of a compatible genuine part

Provisional

Coverage 80 %

Version repairability/4.3.0

Publishers : europa.eu

Editorial score separate from the regulatory index and the longevity score.

Score methodology

Customer feedback

Not rated

Missing criteria: Customer review score

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version customer-feedback/4.2.0

Customer satisfaction, not a durability test.

Score methodology

What we know

Protectioncertification MIL-STD-810H zdnet.fr
Battery replacementUser-replaceable battery (EPREL declaration).
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Batterie remplaçable par l’utilisateur (déclaration EPREL).
europa.eu

Check your repair quote

Enter the repair quote you received to compare it with the maximum repair price recommended for this device.

Approximate ceiling · Based on the price shown on this page, recorded by Livalyo without a verifiable source: read it as an order of magnitude.

Recommended maximum repair priceabout $270.00
Reference market value$510.00Price shown on this page.
Calculation confidenceMedium

Version repair-economics/1.4.0 · How the decision is calculated

Support and repairability

Support commitment
up to 8 years of security updates
Battery replacement
User-replaceable battery (EPREL declaration).

Strengths and things to know

Reported strengths

  • removable battery
  • robust case
  • 7 years of software updates

Good to know

  • raised power consumption
  • high temperatures under permanent load
  • weak display brightness for outdoor use
  • blue cast on display

Prices

US · USD Published price information for this market, without currency conversion. Prices do not affect the verdict.

Unverified price: about $510 (before sales tax)

New · 128 GB · Oct 22, 2026

Recorded by Livalyo without a verifiable source; this is not an offer.

Local offers

No verified offer is published for this market.

Key facts

Support

Announced support period
5 years europa.eu · Oct 16, 2026
Support commitment
up to 8 years of security updates
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : jusqu’à 8 ans de mise à jour de sécurité
news.samsung.com · Oct 19, 2026
Published end-of-support year
2032 samsung.com · Oct 19, 2026
Last documented patch
2026-09-05 samsungmobile.com · Oct 16, 2026samsungmobile.com · Oct 21, 2026
Promised OS upgrades
7 samsung.com · Oct 19, 2026

Repairability

Battery replacement
User-replaceable battery (EPREL declaration).
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Batterie remplaçable par l’utilisateur (déclaration EPREL).
europa.eu · Oct 16, 2026
Disassembly depth score
3.45 europa.eu · Oct 16, 2026
EU repairability class
B europa.eu · Oct 16, 2026
Fasteners score
3.8 europa.eu · Oct 16, 2026
Repair manual
https://www.samsung.com/ europa.eu · Oct 16, 2026
Repair limitations
it doesn't have a hot swap function notebookcheck.net · Oct 16, 2026

Durability

Declared drop resistance
270 europa.eu · Oct 16, 2026
Editorial justifications
its MIL-STD-810H certification · all four sides have built-in bumpers and recessed areas around the frame to make it easier to hold · The removable rear panel has a matte finish with grooves designed for the same purpose
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : sa certification MIL-STD-810H · les quatre côtés sont dotés de pare-chocs intégrés et de zones encastrées autour du cadre pour faciliter la prise en main · Le panneau arrière amovible présente une finition mate avec des stries conçues dans le même but
zdnet.fr · Oct 16, 2026zdnet.fr · Oct 16, 2026zdnet.fr · Oct 16, 2026
Limitations
raised power consumption · high temperatures under permanent load · weak display brightness for outdoor use · blue cast on display notebookcheck.net · Oct 16, 2026notebookcheck.net · Oct 16, 2026notebookcheck.net · Oct 16, 2026notebookcheck.net · Oct 16, 2026
Protection
certification MIL-STD-810H zdnet.fr · Oct 16, 2026
Risks
it doesn't have a hot swap function · raised power consumption · high temperatures under permanent load notebookcheck.net · Oct 16, 2026notebookcheck.net · Oct 16, 2026notebookcheck.net · Oct 16, 2026
Strengths
removable battery · robust case · 7 years of software updates notebookcheck.net · Oct 16, 2026notebookcheck.net · Oct 16, 2026notebookcheck.net · Oct 16, 2026
Suitable usage profiles
a rugged phone for use when you're wearing gloves, when your ability to use both hands is limited, when you need to run a connected barcode scanner, or in other situations where you need quick access to an application or utility
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : un téléphone durci utilisé lorsque vous portez des gants, que votre capacité à utiliser vos deux mains est limitée, que vous devez lancer un lecteur de codes-barres connecté ou dans d'autres conditions où vous devez accéder rapidement à une application ou à un utilitaire
zdnet.fr · Oct 16, 2026
Usage limitation
it doesn't have a hot swap function notebookcheck.net · Oct 16, 2026

Specifications

Audio
stereo speakers (hybrid) notebookcheck.net · Oct 16, 2026
Battery capacity
4350 mAh zdnet.fr · Oct 16, 2026notebookcheck.net · Oct 16, 2026
Charge cycles
2000 cycles europa.eu · Oct 16, 2026
Bluetooth
Bluetooth 5.4 notebookcheck.net · Oct 16, 2026
Brand
Samsung europa.eu · Oct 16, 2026
Front camera
an improved 13-megapixel front camera
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : un appareil photo frontal amélioré de 13 mégapixels
zdnet.fr · Oct 16, 2026
Main camera
50 MPix f/​1.8 notebookcheck.net · Oct 16, 2026
Ultra-wide camera
an additional 8-megapixel ultra-wide camera
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : un appareil photo ultra-large supplémentaire de 8 mégapixels
zdnet.fr · Oct 16, 2026
Show all specifications
Mobile connectivity
2G (850/​900/​1800/​1900), 3G (B1/​B2/​B4/​B5/​B8), 4G (B1/​B2/​B3/​B4/​B5/​B7/​B8/​B12/​B13/​B17/​B20/​B25/​B26/​B28/​B32/​B38/​B40/​B41/​B66/​B68), 5G (n1/​n3/​n5/​n7/​n8/​n20/​n28/​n38/​n40/​n41/​n66/​n77/​n78) notebookcheck.net
CPU
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7S Gen 3 zdnet.fr
Declared battery life
2295 minutes europa.eu
Brightness
600 notebookcheck.net
Screen size
6.6 inches zdnet.fr
Refresh rate
120 notebookcheck.net
Resolution
2408 x 1080 pixel notebookcheck.net
Display technology
PLS notebookcheck.net
Fingerprint sensor
fingerprint sensor
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : capteur d'empreintes digitales
zdnet.fr
GPU
Qualcomm Adreno 810 notebookcheck.net
IP rating
IP68 europa.eueuropa.eu
Manufacturer reference
SM-G766B samsungmobile.comeuropa.eusamsungmobile.com
Measurement protocols
We measured between 553 and 1,620 MBit/s using our Asus ROG Rapture AXE11000 reference router. · during our practical test · which we measured during our test · using a spectrophotometer and the CalMAN software · tested with X-Rite i1Pro 3 notebookcheck.netnotebookcheck.netnotebookcheck.netnotebookcheck.netnotebookcheck.net
Model
Samsung Galaxy XCover7 Pro zdnet.fr
RAM options
6 GB notebookcheck.net
Release year
2025 news.samsung.com
SIM
A nano SIM and an eSIM notebookcheck.net
Processor
Qualcomm Snapdragon 7S Gen 3 zdnet.fr
Storage options
128 GB notebookcheck.net
USB
USB-C europa.eu
Wi-Fi
WiFi 6E notebookcheck.net
Not disclosed · 39
Isolated report
not disclosed
Acknowledged defect
not disclosed
Number of reviews
not disclosed
Review platforms
not disclosed
Review scale
not disclosed
Review score
not disclosed
Unconfirmed signal
not disclosed
Assessment method
not disclosed
Available parts
not disclosed
Repair eligibility
not disclosed
Parts pairing restrictions
not disclosed
Spare parts availability
not disclosed
Repair programme
not disclosed
Index scale
not disclosed
Index scheme
not disclosed
Repairability index
not disclosed
Announcement date
not disclosed
Battery energy
not disclosed
Optical image stabilisation
not disclosed
Telephoto camera
not disclosed
Height
not disclosed
Weight
not disclosed
NFC
not disclosed
RAM
not disclosed
Storage
not disclosed
Supported frequency bands
not disclosed
Thickness
not disclosed
Variant
not disclosed
VoLTE
not disclosed
Width
not disclosed
Wireless charging
not disclosed
Current official OS
not disclosed
OS upgrades delivered
not disclosed
OS at launch
not disclosed
Manufacturer interface
not disclosed
Patch scope
not disclosed
Support status
not disclosed
Support variant
not disclosed
Update release date
not disclosed

Summary

This record covers Samsung Galaxy XCover7 Pro. Typical battery capacity: 4350 mAh. Screen diagonal: 6.6 inches.

Durability and repair

Ingress protection code: IP68. Declared defect-free drops: 270 drops. EU repairability class: B. Repair guide: https://www.samsung.com/.

Software support

Announced support duration: 5 years. Published support end year: 2032. Last documented patch: 09/05/2026.

Sources and confidence

Source: EPREL (European Commission), accessed on . This attribution does not constitute an endorsement.

  1. europa.euOct 16, 2026

    270

    Open source
  2. zdnet.frOct 16, 2026

    sa certification MIL-STD-810H

    Open source
  3. notebookcheck.netOct 16, 2026

    weak display brightness for outdoor use

    Open source
  4. samsungmobile.comOct 21, 2026

    SM-G766B

    Open source
  5. samsungmobile.comOct 16, 2026

    SM-G766B

    Open source
  6. news.samsung.comOct 19, 2026

    à partir d’avril 2025

    Open source
  7. samsung.comOct 19, 2026

    31 May 2032

    Open source
  8. samsung.comOct 19, 2026

    7 generations of OS updates

    Open source
Reference date
2026-11-06
Published revision
1559
Evidence coverage
85%
Sources shown
8

Commercial offers stay separate from the score and verdict.