Keep or Replace· by Livalyo
US
Menu
Generated, unofficial illustration of Apple iPad (10e génération)
Illustrative image — appearance may vary by version or market. · Generated illustration, not an official manufacturer image.

Tablets · Apple

Apple iPad (10e génération)

This record covers Apple iPad (10e génération). Screen diagonal: 10.9 inches. Storage: 64 GB.

Your situation

Decision context · US · USD

Our scores

Longevity

Longevity score not available

Version 3.2.0

Required to calculate the score:

  • Announcement or release date (to the month or year)
  • Current support status or published end year
Details that would improve the score (6)
  • Published support end date
  • Announced minimum support duration
  • Repairability index with scale and scheme
  • Parts currently available
  • Official repair manual
  • Replaceable battery
How the decision is calculated

Declared resilience

Not rated

Missing criteria: Declared battery cycles, Declared water and dust protection, Declared repeated drop resistance, Declared support duration

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version declared-resilience/4.3.0

Published declarations: this score does not predict service life.

Score methodology

Editorial repairability

Not rated

Missing criteria: Disassembly depth, Repair documentation, Fastener removal, Availability of a compatible genuine part

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version repairability/4.3.0

Editorial score separate from the regulatory index and the longevity score.

Score methodology

Customer feedback

9.75/10

Provisional

Coverage 100 %

Version customer-feedback/4.2.0

Publishers : boulanger.com

boulanger.com · 104 reviews

Customer satisfaction, not a durability test.

Score methodology

What we know

ProtectionPlenty of options are available, including kid-specific cases and screen protectors. techgearlab.com

Check your repair quote

Enter the repair quote you received to compare it with the maximum repair price recommended for this device.

The threshold cannot be calculated yet because required product information is incomplete.

Version repair-economics/1.4.0 · How the decision is calculated

Strengths and things to know

Good to know

  • It doesn't come with a case, and its large screen feels rather delicate, especially when considering young hands.
  • We didn't feel too comfortable dropping this tablet from waist-high or really any distance at all.

Prices

US · USD Published price information for this market, without currency conversion. Prices do not affect the verdict.

Unverified price: about $480 (before sales tax)

New · 64 GB · Oct 22, 2026

Recorded by Livalyo without a verifiable source; this is not an offer.

Key facts

Durability

Editorial justifications
The Apple iPad 10.9-Inch 10th Gen is not as durable as some dedicated kids' tablets. · We didn't feel too comfortable dropping this tablet from waist-high or really any distance at all. techgearlab.com · Oct 18, 2026techgearlab.com · Oct 18, 2026
Limitations
It doesn't come with a case, and its large screen feels rather delicate, especially when considering young hands. · We didn't feel too comfortable dropping this tablet from waist-high or really any distance at all. techgearlab.com · Oct 18, 2026techgearlab.com · Oct 18, 2026
Protection
Plenty of options are available, including kid-specific cases and screen protectors. techgearlab.com · Oct 18, 2026
Number of reviews
104 boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026
Review scale
4,8/5 boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026
Review score
4.9 boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026
Risks
we recommend purchasing a case right away to minimize the risk of accidental damage. · We are afraid to let the iPad go tumbling, which is a frequent occurrence in young hands. techgearlab.com · Oct 18, 2026techgearlab.com · Oct 18, 2026
Suitable usage profiles
we specifically like this tablet for older kids. · For younger children, we recommend an option that is more user-friendly and durable. techgearlab.com · Oct 18, 2026techgearlab.com · Oct 18, 2026
Show all specifications
Usage limitation
It doesn't come with a case techgearlab.com

Specifications

Battery capacity
7606 mAh iservices.fr · Oct 21, 2026
Brand
Apple techgearlab.com · Oct 18, 2026
Front camera
Landscape 12MP Ultra Wide front techgearlab.com · Oct 18, 2026
Main camera
12MP Wide rear techgearlab.com · Oct 18, 2026
Ultra-wide camera
12MP ultra-wide front camera techgearlab.com · Oct 18, 2026
Screen size
10.9 inches boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026
Resolution
resolution of 2360 x 1640 pixels techgearlab.com · Oct 18, 2026
Display technology
The retina display techgearlab.com · Oct 18, 2026
Show all specifications
Fingerprint sensor
A fingerprint ID button in the top corner techgearlab.com
Keyboard compatibility
Yes, it lets you turn your tablet into a mini computer
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Oui, permet de transformer votre tablette en mini ordinateur
boulanger.comboulanger.com
Model
Apple iPad 10.9-Inch 10th Generation techgearlab.com
Processor
A14 Bionic chip techgearlab.com
Storage
64 GB boulanger.com
Stylus compatibility
Yes, it lets you write and draw
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Oui, permet d'écrire et de dessiner
boulanger.comboulanger.com
Not disclosed · 69
Declared drop resistance
not disclosed
Isolated report
not disclosed
Acknowledged defect
not disclosed
Review platforms
not disclosed
Strengths
not disclosed
Unconfirmed signal
not disclosed
Assessment method
not disclosed
Available parts
not disclosed
Battery replacement
not disclosed
Disassembly depth score
not disclosed
Repair eligibility
not disclosed
EU repairability class
not disclosed
Fasteners score
not disclosed
Repair manual
not disclosed
Parts pairing restrictions
not disclosed
Spare parts availability
not disclosed
Repair programme
not disclosed
Repair limitations
not disclosed
Index scale
not disclosed
Index scheme
not disclosed
Repairability index
not disclosed
Announcement date
not disclosed
Audio
not disclosed
Charge cycles
not disclosed
Battery energy
not disclosed
Bluetooth
not disclosed
Optical image stabilisation
not disclosed
Telephoto camera
not disclosed
Mobile connectivity
not disclosed
Connectivity
not disclosed
CPU
not disclosed
Declared battery life
not disclosed
Brightness
not disclosed
Refresh rate
not disclosed
eSIM
not disclosed
5G
not disclosed
GPU
not disclosed
Height
not disclosed
IP rating
not disclosed
Manufacturer reference
not disclosed
Weight
not disclosed
Measurement protocols
not disclosed
NFC
not disclosed
RAM
not disclosed
RAM options
not disclosed
Release year
not disclosed
SIM
not disclosed
Storage options
not disclosed
Supported frequency bands
not disclosed
Thickness
not disclosed
USB
not disclosed
Variant
not disclosed
VoLTE
not disclosed
Width
not disclosed
Wi-Fi
not disclosed
Wireless charging
not disclosed
Announced support period
not disclosed
Support commitment
not disclosed
Current official OS
not disclosed
OS upgrades delivered
not disclosed
Published end-of-support year
not disclosed
Last documented patch
not disclosed
OS at launch
not disclosed
Manufacturer interface
not disclosed
Patch scope
not disclosed
Promised OS upgrades
not disclosed
Support status
not disclosed
Support variant
not disclosed
Update release date
not disclosed

Summary

This record covers Apple iPad (10e génération). Screen diagonal: 10.9 inches. Storage: 64 GB.

Durability and repair

No admissible observation for this section.

Software support

No admissible observation for this section.

Sources and confidence

  1. techgearlab.comOct 18, 2026

    We didn't feel too comfortable dropping this tablet from waist-high or really any distance at all.

    Open source
  2. boulanger.comOct 18, 2026

    104

    Open source
  3. boulanger.comOct 18, 2026

    4,8/5

    Open source
  4. iservices.frOct 21, 2026

    7606 mAh

    Open source
  5. boulanger.comOct 21, 2026

    64 Go

    Open source
Reference date
2026-11-05
Published revision
1890
Evidence coverage
Not disclosed
Sources shown
5

Commercial offers stay separate from the score and verdict.