Keep or Replace· by Livalyo
US
Menu
Generated, unofficial illustration of Apple iPad (7e génération)
Illustrative image — appearance may vary by version or market. · Generated illustration, not an official manufacturer image.

Tablets · Apple

Apple iPad (7e génération)

This record covers Apple iPad (7e génération). Screen diagonal: 10.2 inches.

Your situation

Decision context · US · USD

Our scores

Longevity

Longevity score not available

Version 3.2.0

Required to calculate the score:

  • Announcement or release date (to the month or year)
  • Current support status or published end year
Details that would improve the score (6)
  • Published support end date
  • Announced minimum support duration
  • Repairability index with scale and scheme
  • Parts currently available
  • Official repair manual
  • Replaceable battery
How the decision is calculated

Declared resilience

Not rated

Missing criteria: Declared battery cycles, Declared water and dust protection, Declared repeated drop resistance, Declared support duration

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version declared-resilience/4.3.0

Published declarations: this score does not predict service life.

Score methodology

Editorial repairability

Not rated

Missing criteria: Disassembly depth, Repair documentation, Fastener removal, Availability of a compatible genuine part

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version repairability/4.3.0

Editorial score separate from the regulatory index and the longevity score.

Score methodology

Customer feedback

Not rated

Missing criteria: Customer review score

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version customer-feedback/4.2.0

Customer satisfaction, not a durability test.

Score methodology

What we know

AudioStereo speakers
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Haut‑parleurs stéréo
support.apple.com
BluetoothBluetooth 4.2 technology
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Technologie Bluetooth 4.2
support.apple.com
Display technologyIPS technology
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : technologie IPS
support.apple.com

Check your repair quote

Enter the repair quote you received to compare it with the maximum repair price recommended for this device.

The threshold cannot be calculated yet because required product information is incomplete.

Version repair-economics/1.4.0 · How the decision is calculated

Prices

US · USD Published price information for this market, without currency conversion. Prices do not affect the verdict.

Unverified price: about $460 (before sales tax)

New · 32 GB · Oct 22, 2026

Recorded by Livalyo without a verifiable source; this is not an offer.

Key facts

Specifications

Audio
Stereo speakers
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Haut‑parleurs stéréo
support.apple.com · Oct 19, 2026
Battery energy
32.4 Wh support.apple.com · Oct 19, 2026
Bluetooth
Bluetooth 4.2 technology
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Technologie Bluetooth 4.2
support.apple.com · Oct 19, 2026
Brand
Apple support.apple.com · Oct 19, 2026
Brightness
500 support.apple.com · Oct 19, 2026
Screen size
10.2 inches support.apple.com · Oct 19, 2026
Resolution
2 160 x 1 620 pixels support.apple.com · Oct 19, 2026
Display technology
IPS technology
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : technologie IPS
support.apple.com · Oct 19, 2026
Show all specifications
Fingerprint sensor
Touch ID support.apple.com
Keyboard compatibility
QuickType keyboards supported
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Claviers QuickType pris en charge
support.apple.com
Model
iPad (7e génération) support.apple.com
Processor
A10 Fusion chip
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Puce A10 Fusion
support.apple.com
Storage options
32 GB · 128 GB support.apple.comsupport.apple.com
Stylus compatibility
Compatible with the Apple Pencil (1st generation)
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Compatible avec l’Apple Pencil (1re génération)
support.apple.com
USB
Lightning connector
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Connec­teur Lightning
support.apple.com
Wi-Fi
Wi‑Fi (802.11a/b/g/n/ac) support.apple.com
Not disclosed · 76
Declared drop resistance
not disclosed
Editorial justifications
not disclosed
Isolated report
not disclosed
Limitations
not disclosed
Protection
not disclosed
Acknowledged defect
not disclosed
Number of reviews
not disclosed
Review platforms
not disclosed
Review scale
not disclosed
Review score
not disclosed
Risks
not disclosed
Strengths
not disclosed
Suitable usage profiles
not disclosed
Unconfirmed signal
not disclosed
Usage limitation
not disclosed
Assessment method
not disclosed
Available parts
not disclosed
Battery replacement
not disclosed
Disassembly depth score
not disclosed
Repair eligibility
not disclosed
EU repairability class
not disclosed
Fasteners score
not disclosed
Repair manual
not disclosed
Parts pairing restrictions
not disclosed
Spare parts availability
not disclosed
Repair programme
not disclosed
Repair limitations
not disclosed
Index scale
not disclosed
Index scheme
not disclosed
Repairability index
not disclosed
Announcement date
not disclosed
Battery capacity
not disclosed
Charge cycles
not disclosed
Front camera
not disclosed
Main camera
not disclosed
Optical image stabilisation
not disclosed
Telephoto camera
not disclosed
Ultra-wide camera
not disclosed
Mobile connectivity
not disclosed
Connectivity
not disclosed
CPU
not disclosed
Declared battery life
not disclosed
Refresh rate
not disclosed
eSIM
not disclosed
5G
not disclosed
GPU
not disclosed
Height
not disclosed
IP rating
not disclosed
Manufacturer reference
not disclosed
Weight
not disclosed
Measurement protocols
not disclosed
NFC
not disclosed
RAM
not disclosed
RAM options
not disclosed
Release year
not disclosed
SIM
not disclosed
Storage
not disclosed
Supported frequency bands
not disclosed
Thickness
not disclosed
Variant
not disclosed
VoLTE
not disclosed
Width
not disclosed
Wireless charging
not disclosed
Announced support period
not disclosed
Support commitment
not disclosed
Current official OS
not disclosed
OS upgrades delivered
not disclosed
Published end-of-support year
not disclosed
Last documented patch
not disclosed
OS at launch
not disclosed
Manufacturer interface
not disclosed
Patch scope
not disclosed
Promised OS upgrades
not disclosed
Support status
not disclosed
Support variant
not disclosed
Update release date
not disclosed

Summary

This record covers Apple iPad (7e génération). Screen diagonal: 10.2 inches.

Durability and repair

No admissible observation for this section.

Software support

No admissible observation for this section.

Sources and confidence

  1. support.apple.comOct 19, 2026

    Haut‑parleurs stéréo

    Open source
Reference date
2026-11-05
Published revision
1884
Evidence coverage
Not disclosed
Sources shown
1

Commercial offers stay separate from the score and verdict.