Keep or Replace· by Livalyo
US
Menu
Generated, unofficial illustration of HONOR Magic6 Pro
Illustrative image — appearance may vary by version or market. · Generated illustration, not an official manufacturer image.

Smartphones · HONOR

HONOR Magic6 Pro

This record covers HONOR Magic6 Pro. Typical battery capacity: 5600 mAh. Screen diagonal: 6.8 inches.

Your situation

Decision context · US · USD

Our scores

Longevity

Longevity score not available

Version 3.2.0

Required to calculate the score:

  • Current support status or published end year
Details that would improve the score (6)
  • Published support end date
  • Announced minimum support duration
  • Repairability index with scale and scheme
  • Parts currently available
  • Official repair manual
  • Replaceable battery
How the decision is calculated

Declared resilience

10.00/10*

Partial score: missing criteria: Declared battery cycles, Declared repeated drop resistance, Declared support duration

Provisional

Coverage 25 %

Version declared-resilience/4.3.0

Publishers : 01net.com

Published declarations: this score does not predict service life.

Score methodology

Editorial repairability

Not rated

Missing criteria: Disassembly depth, Repair documentation, Fastener removal, Availability of a compatible genuine part

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version repairability/4.3.0

Editorial score separate from the regulatory index and the longevity score.

Score methodology

Customer feedback

10.00/10

Provisional

Coverage 100 %

Version customer-feedback/4.2.0

Publishers : leclaireur.fnac.com

leclaireur.fnac.com · 10 reviews

Customer satisfaction, not a durability test.

Score methodology

What we know

Protectiona particularly strong nanocrystal glass
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : un verre nanocristal particulièrement solide
leclaireur.fnac.com
Review scaleRated 3 stars out of 5
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Noté 3 étoiles sur 5
leclaireur.fnac.com
AudioThe smartphone has two asymmetric speakers.
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Le smartphone dispose de deux haut-parleurs asymétriques.
leclaireur.fnac.com

Check your repair quote

Enter the repair quote you received to compare it with the maximum repair price recommended for this device.

The threshold cannot be calculated yet because required product information is incomplete.

Version repair-economics/1.4.0 · How the decision is calculated

Strengths and things to know

Reported strengths

  • A screen as bright as it is sturdy
  • The whole thing resists fingerprints very well.

Good to know

  • it makes the grip a bit slippery, so caution is recommended.

Prices

US · USD Published price information for this market, without currency conversion. Prices do not affect the verdict.

Price unknown

Key facts

Durability

Editorial justifications
the brand announces that it can withstand a 1.6 m fall onto concrete · Build quality is, of course, up to the mark.
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : la marque annonce qu’il peut résister à une chute de 1,6 m sur du béton · La qualité de fabrication est bien entendu au rendez-vous.
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Limitations
it makes the grip a bit slippery, so caution is recommended.
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : cela rend la prise en main un peu fuyante. La prudence est donc recommandée.
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Protection
a particularly strong nanocrystal glass
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : un verre nanocristal particulièrement solide
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Number of reviews
10 leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Review platforms
Fnac customer ratings
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : La note des clients Fnac
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Review scale
Rated 3 stars out of 5
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Noté 3 étoiles sur 5
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Review score
5 leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Risks
it took a few falls on different surfaces during our test and held up like a charm
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : il a subi quelques chutes sur différents sols pendant notre test et se porte comme un charme
01net.com · Oct 18, 2026
Show all specifications
Strengths
A screen as bright as it is sturdy · The whole thing resists fingerprints very well.
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Un écran aussi éclatant que solide · L’ensemble résiste très bien à l’arrivée des traces de doigt.
leclaireur.fnac.comleclaireur.fnac.com

Specifications

Audio
The smartphone has two asymmetric speakers.
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Le smartphone dispose de deux haut-parleurs asymétriques.
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Battery capacity
5600 mAh leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Bluetooth
5.3 leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Brand
Honor leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Front camera
50 Mpx selfie camera
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Caméra selfie de 50 Mpx
01net.com · Oct 18, 2026
Main camera
50 Mpx wide-angle, variable aperture f/1.4-2.0
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Grand-angle de 50 Mpx, ouverture variable f/1.4-2.0
01net.com · Oct 18, 2026
Telephoto camera
180 MP periscope telephoto lens
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Téléobjectif périscopique de 180 Mpx
01net.com · Oct 18, 2026
Ultra-wide camera
a 50-megapixel sensor and an ƒ/2.2 lens able to take in a scene across 122°.
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : un capteur de 50 mégapixels et une optique ƒ/2,2 capable d’embrasser une scène sur 122°.
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Show all specifications
Brightness
1600 leclaireur.fnac.com
Screen size
6.8 inches leclaireur.fnac.com
Refresh rate
120 leclaireur.fnac.com
Resolution
1280 x 2800 leclaireur.fnac.com
Display technology
The OLED panel
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : La dalle OLED
leclaireur.fnac.com
Fingerprint sensor
fingerprint reader
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : lecteur d’empreinte digitale
leclaireur.fnac.com
IP rating
IP68 01net.com
Measurement protocols
Fnac Lab test protocol
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : protocole de tests du Labo Fnac
leclaireur.fnac.com
Model
Honor Magic6 Pro leclaireur.fnac.com
RAM options
12 GB leclaireur.fnac.com
Release year
2024 01net.com
SIM
two nano-SIMs
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : deux nanoSIM
leclaireur.fnac.com
Processor
Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 3 01net.com01net.com
Storage options
512 GB 01net.com
USB
A USB-C port
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : une prise USB-C
leclaireur.fnac.com
Wireless charging
66 leclaireur.fnac.com
Not disclosed · 55
Declared drop resistance
not disclosed
Isolated report
not disclosed
Acknowledged defect
not disclosed
Suitable usage profiles
not disclosed
Unconfirmed signal
not disclosed
Usage limitation
not disclosed
Assessment method
not disclosed
Available parts
not disclosed
Battery replacement
not disclosed
Disassembly depth score
not disclosed
Repair eligibility
not disclosed
EU repairability class
not disclosed
Fasteners score
not disclosed
Repair manual
not disclosed
Parts pairing restrictions
not disclosed
Spare parts availability
not disclosed
Repair programme
not disclosed
Repair limitations
not disclosed
Index scale
not disclosed
Index scheme
not disclosed
Repairability index
not disclosed
Announcement date
not disclosed
Charge cycles
not disclosed
Battery energy
not disclosed
Optical image stabilisation
not disclosed
Mobile connectivity
not disclosed
CPU
not disclosed
Declared battery life
not disclosed
eSIM
not disclosed
5G
not disclosed
GPU
not disclosed
Height
not disclosed
Manufacturer reference
not disclosed
Weight
not disclosed
NFC
not disclosed
RAM
not disclosed
Storage
not disclosed
Supported frequency bands
not disclosed
Thickness
not disclosed
Variant
not disclosed
VoLTE
not disclosed
Width
not disclosed
Announced support period
not disclosed
Support commitment
not disclosed
Current official OS
not disclosed
OS upgrades delivered
not disclosed
Published end-of-support year
not disclosed
Last documented patch
not disclosed
OS at launch
not disclosed
Manufacturer interface
not disclosed
Patch scope
not disclosed
Promised OS upgrades
not disclosed
Support status
not disclosed
Support variant
not disclosed
Update release date
not disclosed

Summary

This record covers HONOR Magic6 Pro. Typical battery capacity: 5600 mAh. Screen diagonal: 6.8 inches.

Durability and repair

Ingress protection code: IP68.

Software support

No admissible observation for this section.

Sources and confidence

  1. leclaireur.fnac.comOct 18, 2026

    la marque annonce qu’il peut résister à une chute de 1,6 m sur du béton

    Open source
  2. 01net.comOct 18, 2026

    il a subi quelques chutes sur différents sols pendant notre test et se porte comme un charme

    Open source
  3. 01net.comOct 21, 2026

    IP 68

    Open source
Reference date
2026-11-05
Published revision
1635
Evidence coverage
Not disclosed
Sources shown
3

Commercial offers stay separate from the score and verdict.