Keep or Replace· by Livalyo
US
Menu
Generated, unofficial illustration of Huawei P40 Pro
Illustrative image — appearance may vary by version or market. · Generated illustration, not an official manufacturer image.

Smartphones · Huawei

Huawei P40 Pro

This record covers Huawei P40 Pro. Screen diagonal: 6.58 inches. Typical battery capacity: 4200 mAh.

Your situation

Decision context · US · USD

Our scores

Longevity

Longevity score not available

Version 3.2.0

Required to calculate the score:

  • Announcement or release date (to the month or year)
  • Current support status or published end year
Details that would improve the score (5)
  • Published support end date
  • Announced minimum support duration
  • Repairability index with scale and scheme
  • Official repair manual
  • Replaceable battery
How the decision is calculated

Declared resilience

10.00/10*

Partial score: missing criteria: Declared battery cycles, Declared repeated drop resistance, Declared support duration

Provisional

Coverage 25 %

Version declared-resilience/4.3.0

Publishers : leclaireur.fnac.com

Published declarations: this score does not predict service life.

Score methodology

Editorial repairability

10.00/10*

Partial score: missing criteria: Disassembly depth, Repair documentation, Fastener removal

Provisional

Coverage 20 %

Version repairability/4.3.0

Publishers : wefix.net

Editorial score separate from the regulatory index and the longevity score.

Score methodology

Customer feedback

7.50/10

Provisional

Coverage 100 %

Version customer-feedback/4.2.0

Publishers : leclaireur.fnac.com

leclaireur.fnac.com · 13 reviews

Customer satisfaction, not a durability test.

Score methodology

What we know

Protectiona frosted-effect glass
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : une vitre à l’effet dépoli
leclaireur.fnac.com
Review scaleRated 2 stars out of 5
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Noté 2 étoiles sur 5
leclaireur.fnac.com
Usage limitationHuawei advises against using third-party screen protectors
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Huawei déconseille l’usage de protections d’écran de marques tierces
leclaireur.fnac.com
Repair eligibilityEligible
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Éligible
wefix.net

Check your repair quote

Enter the repair quote you received to compare it with the maximum repair price recommended for this device.

The threshold cannot be calculated yet because required product information is incomplete.

Version repair-economics/1.4.0 · How the decision is calculated

Support and repairability

Repair programme
QualiRépar

Strengths and things to know

Reported strengths

  • a long-lasting battery
  • a reassuring IP68 certification

Good to know

  • such a large phone risks slipping more easily from the clumsiest hands

Prices

US · USD Published price information for this market, without currency conversion. Prices do not affect the verdict.

Unverified price: about $760 (before sales tax)

New · 256 GB · Oct 22, 2026

Recorded by Livalyo without a verifiable source; this is not an offer.

Key facts

Repairability

Available parts
Front panel · Battery · Rear camera · Charging connector · Earpiece · Rear cover · Camera lens · NFC
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Façade avant · Batterie · Appareil photo arrière · Connecteur de charge · Ecouteur · Façade arrière · Lentille Appareil Photo · NFC
wefix.net · Oct 18, 2026wefix.net · Oct 18, 2026wefix.net · Oct 18, 2026wefix.net · Oct 18, 2026wefix.net · Oct 18, 2026wefix.net · Oct 18, 2026wefix.net · Oct 18, 2026wefix.net · Oct 18, 2026
Repair eligibility
Eligible
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Éligible
wefix.net · Oct 18, 2026
Repair programme
QualiRépar wefix.net · Oct 18, 2026
Repair limitations
The pre-order diagnosis will be charged €19.90; it allows us to validate an order for the part needed for your repair. If you carry out your repair within 30 days of receiving the ordered part, the cost of the diagnosis will be deducted from your final invoice.
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Le diagnostic de pré-commande vous sera facturé 19,90€, il nous permet de valider une commande de pièce nécessaire à votre réparation, si vous réalisez votre réparation dans les 30 jours suivant la réception de la pièce commandée le coût du diagnostic sera déduit de votre facture finale.
wefix.net · Oct 18, 2026

Durability

Editorial justifications
Exemplary finish · Very good battery life
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Finition exemplaire · Très bonne autonomie
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Limitations
such a large phone risks slipping more easily from the clumsiest hands
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : un mobile aussi grand risquant d’échapper plus facilement des mains les plus maladroites
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Protection
a frosted-effect glass
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : une vitre à l’effet dépoli
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Number of reviews
13 leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Review platforms
Fnac customer ratings
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : La note des clients Fnac
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Review scale
Rated 2 stars out of 5
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Noté 2 étoiles sur 5
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Review score
4 leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Strengths
a long-lasting battery · a reassuring IP68 certification
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : une batterie endurante · une certification IP68 rassurante
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Show all specifications
Usage limitation
Huawei advises against using third-party screen protectors
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Huawei déconseille l’usage de protections d’écran de marques tierces
leclaireur.fnac.com

Specifications

Battery capacity
4200 mAh leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Bluetooth
Bluetooth 5.1 leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Brand
Huawei wefix.net · Oct 18, 2026
Front camera
32 MP front sensor
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : capteur frontal 32 MPixels
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Main camera
a 50-megapixel “Ultra Vision” sensor (wide-angle lens equivalent to 27 mm, f/1.9)
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : un capteur “Ultra Vision” de 50 mégapixels (optique grand-angle équivalente 27 mm, f/1,9)
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Telephoto camera
a 12 MP sensor with a 135 mm f/3.4 equivalent optic (5x periscope zoom), stabilised
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : un capteur de 12 Mpx avec une optique équivalente à 135 mm f/3,4 (zoom périscopique 5x), stabilisée
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Ultra-wide camera
a 40 MP sensor with an ultra-wide optic (equivalent to 18 mm, f/1.8)
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : un capteur de 40 mégapixels avec optique ultra-grand-angle (équivalent 18 mm, f/1,8)
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
CPU
two Cortex-A76 cores clocked at 2.86 GHz, two others at 2.36 GHz and four Cortex-A55 cores at 1.95 GHz
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : deux Cortex-A76 cadencés à 2,86 GHz, deux autres à 2,36 GHz et quatre Cortex-A55 à 1,95 GHz
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Show all specifications
Brightness
224 leclaireur.fnac.com
Screen size
6.58 inches leclaireur.fnac.com
Refresh rate
90 leclaireur.fnac.com
Resolution
2640 x 1200 pixels leclaireur.fnac.com
Display technology
The OLED panel
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : La dalle OLED
leclaireur.fnac.com
Fingerprint sensor
fingerprint reader
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : lecteur d’empreintes
leclaireur.fnac.com
GPU
GPU Mali-G76 leclaireur.fnac.com
IP rating
IP68 leclaireur.fnac.com
Manufacturer reference
ELS-NX9 anfr.fr
Measurement protocols
Evaluated using our JavaScript test
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Évalué à l’aide de notre test JavaScript
leclaireur.fnac.com
Model
P40 PRO wefix.net
RAM options
8 GB leclaireur.fnac.com
SIM
two nano-SIM slots, with physical SIM cards replaceable by eSIMs
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : deux slots nano-SIM, les cartes SIM physiques pouvant être remplacées par des eSIM
leclaireur.fnac.com
Processor
a Kirin 990 with a 5G modem
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : un Kirin 990 doté d’un modem 5G
leclaireur.fnac.com
Storage options
256 GB leclaireur.fnac.com
USB
a USB-C port
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : un port USB-C
leclaireur.fnac.com
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi ax, i.e. the very recent Wi-Fi 6
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : WiFi ax, c’est-à-dire le tout récent WiFi 6
leclaireur.fnac.com
Wireless charging
27 leclaireur.fnac.com
Not disclosed · 50
Declared drop resistance
not disclosed
Isolated report
not disclosed
Acknowledged defect
not disclosed
Risks
not disclosed
Suitable usage profiles
not disclosed
Unconfirmed signal
not disclosed
Assessment method
not disclosed
Battery replacement
not disclosed
Disassembly depth score
not disclosed
EU repairability class
not disclosed
Fasteners score
not disclosed
Repair manual
not disclosed
Parts pairing restrictions
not disclosed
Spare parts availability
not disclosed
Index scale
not disclosed
Index scheme
not disclosed
Repairability index
not disclosed
Announcement date
not disclosed
Audio
not disclosed
Charge cycles
not disclosed
Battery energy
not disclosed
Optical image stabilisation
not disclosed
Mobile connectivity
not disclosed
Declared battery life
not disclosed
eSIM
not disclosed
5G
not disclosed
Height
not disclosed
Weight
not disclosed
NFC
not disclosed
RAM
not disclosed
Release year
not disclosed
Storage
not disclosed
Supported frequency bands
not disclosed
Thickness
not disclosed
Variant
not disclosed
VoLTE
not disclosed
Width
not disclosed
Announced support period
not disclosed
Support commitment
not disclosed
Current official OS
not disclosed
OS upgrades delivered
not disclosed
Published end-of-support year
not disclosed
Last documented patch
not disclosed
OS at launch
not disclosed
Manufacturer interface
not disclosed
Patch scope
not disclosed
Promised OS upgrades
not disclosed
Support status
not disclosed
Support variant
not disclosed
Update release date
not disclosed

Summary

This record covers Huawei P40 Pro. Screen diagonal: 6.58 inches. Typical battery capacity: 4200 mAh.

Durability and repair

Ingress protection code: IP68.

Software support

No admissible observation for this section.

Sources and confidence

  1. leclaireur.fnac.comOct 18, 2026

    Finition exemplaire

    Open source
  2. wefix.netOct 18, 2026

    Façade avant

    Open source
  3. leclaireur.fnac.comOct 18, 2026

    4200 mAh

    Open source
  4. anfr.frOct 18, 2026

    ELS-NX9

    Open source
Reference date
2026-11-06
Published revision
1652
Evidence coverage
Not disclosed
Sources shown
4

Commercial offers stay separate from the score and verdict.