Keep or Replace· by Livalyo
US
Menu
Generated, unofficial illustration of Microsoft Surface Pro 7+
Illustrative image — appearance may vary by version or market. · Generated illustration, not an official manufacturer image.

Tablets · Microsoft

Microsoft Surface Pro 7+

This record covers Microsoft Surface Pro 7+. Screen diagonal: 12.3 inches. Mass: 770 g.

Your situation

Decision context · US · USD

Our scores

Longevity

Longevity score not available

Version 3.2.0

Required to calculate the score:

  • Announcement or release date (to the month or year)
  • Current support status or published end year
Details that would improve the score (5)
  • Published support end date
  • Announced minimum support duration
  • Repairability index with scale and scheme
  • Official repair manual
  • Replaceable battery
How the decision is calculated

Declared resilience

Not rated

Missing criteria: Declared battery cycles, Declared water and dust protection, Declared repeated drop resistance, Declared support duration

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version declared-resilience/4.3.0

Published declarations: this score does not predict service life.

Score methodology

Editorial repairability

10.00/10*

Partial score: missing criteria: Disassembly depth, Repair documentation, Fastener removal

Provisional

Coverage 20 %

Version repairability/4.3.0

Publishers : pcworld.com

Editorial score separate from the regulatory index and the longevity score.

Score methodology

Customer feedback

Not rated

Missing criteria: Customer review score

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version customer-feedback/4.2.0

Customer satisfaction, not a durability test.

Score methodology

What we know

Isolated reportthe Surface Pro 7+ suffered some odd stuttering effects pcworld.com
Spare parts availabilityMicrosoft doesn’t sell replacement SSD kits outside the US itpro.com
AudioDolby Atmos speakers and two far-field studio microphones
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : des haut-parleurs Dolby Atmos et deux micros de studio à champ lointain
news.microsoft.com

Check your repair quote

Enter the repair quote you received to compare it with the maximum repair price recommended for this device.

The threshold cannot be calculated yet because required product information is incomplete.

Version repair-economics/1.4.0 · How the decision is calculated

Support and repairability

Parts and availability
Microsoft doesn’t sell replacement SSD kits outside the US

Strengths and things to know

Reported strengths

  • The unibody construction gives the tablet structural strength
  • the Surface Pro 7+ ships with a removable SSD
  • the Surface Pro 7+ does all this without a fan

Good to know

  • substantial bezels around the display
  • it isn’t Thunderbolt-capable
  • at the exclusion of the microSDXC slot
  • The thin, metal kickstand still digs into your thighs.

Prices

US · USD Published price information for this market, without currency conversion. Prices do not affect the verdict.

Unverified price: about $410 (before sales tax)

New · 128 GB · Oct 22, 2026

Recorded by Livalyo without a verifiable source; this is not an offer.

Key facts

Repairability

Available parts
removable SSD pcworld.com · Oct 18, 2026
Repair eligibility
Many components can be replaced by authorized service providers or skilled technicians — supporting a more repairable device design. Replacement components are available for out-of-warranty repair. Availability and service options may vary by product, market, and over time. support.microsoft.com · Oct 18, 2026
Spare parts availability
Microsoft doesn’t sell replacement SSD kits outside the US itpro.com · Oct 18, 2026
Repair limitations
The SSD looks like it can be unscrewed with a correctly-sized Torx screwdriver. pcworld.com · Oct 18, 2026

Durability

Editorial justifications
The unibody construction gives the tablet structural strength · the Surface Pro 7+ ships with a removable SSD · the Surface Pro 7+ does all this without a fan · the fanless, Core i5 Surface Pro 7+ we’ve reviewed decreases performance by about 20 percent. pcworld.com · Oct 18, 2026pcworld.com · Oct 18, 2026pcworld.com · Oct 18, 2026pcworld.com · Oct 18, 2026
Isolated report
the Surface Pro 7+ suffered some odd stuttering effects pcworld.com · Oct 18, 2026
Limitations
substantial bezels around the display · it isn’t Thunderbolt-capable · at the exclusion of the microSDXC slot · The thin, metal kickstand still digs into your thighs. pcworld.com · Oct 18, 2026pcworld.com · Oct 18, 2026pcworld.com · Oct 18, 2026pcworld.com · Oct 18, 2026
Protection
unibody magnesium design pcworld.com · Oct 18, 2026
Risks
the Surface Pro 7+ fail to deliver a full day’s usage before dying · Microsoft doesn’t sell replacement SSD kits outside the US, and doesn’t support or validate any third-party SSDs for use in the device itpro.com · Oct 18, 2026itpro.com · Oct 18, 2026
Strengths
The unibody construction gives the tablet structural strength · the Surface Pro 7+ ships with a removable SSD · the Surface Pro 7+ does all this without a fan pcworld.com · Oct 18, 2026pcworld.com · Oct 18, 2026pcworld.com · Oct 18, 2026
Suitable usage profiles
recommends the Surface Pro 7+ for everyday office work · the upgraded GPU makes it a serious contender for light gaming
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : recommend the Surface Pro 7+ for everyday office work · the upgraded GPU makes it a serious contender for light gaming
pcworld.com · Oct 18, 2026pcworld.com · Oct 18, 2026
Usage limitation
Don’t expect you’ll be able to play graphically intensive games like Microsoft’s Flight Simulator at comfortable resolutions and frame rates. pcworld.com · Oct 18, 2026

Specifications

Audio
Dolby Atmos speakers and two far-field studio microphones
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : des haut-parleurs Dolby Atmos et deux micros de studio à champ lointain
news.microsoft.com · Oct 18, 2026
Battery energy
50.4 Wh itpro.com · Oct 18, 2026
Bluetooth
Bluetooth 5.0 pcworld.com · Oct 18, 2026
Brand
Microsoft news.microsoft.com · Oct 18, 2026
Front camera
5MP/1080p (user-facing) pcworld.com · Oct 18, 2026
Main camera
8MP (rear-facing) pcworld.com · Oct 18, 2026
Mobile connectivity
Qualcomm X20 modem (LTE bands 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 13, 14, 19, 20, 25, 26, 28, 29, 30, 38, 39, 40, 41, 66) pcworld.com · Oct 18, 2026
CPU
11th-generation Intel Core processors
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : processeurs Intel Core de 11ème génération
news.microsoft.com · Oct 18, 2026
Show all specifications
Brightness
400 pcworld.com
Screen size
12.3 inches itpro.com
Resolution
2736×1824 pcworld.com
Display technology
PixelSense display pcworld.com
GPU
Intel Iris Xe graphics itpro.com
Keyboard compatibility
the Surface Pro 7+ uses the same TypeCover keyboard as its predecessor itpro.com
Measurement protocols
playing a looped video in airplane mode with the screen brightness set to 170cd/m2 itpro.com
Model
Surface Pro 7+ pcworld.com
RAM options
8 GB · 16 GB · 32 GB pcworld.compcworld.compcworld.com
SIM
SIM card tray (LTE Advanced models) or microSD card slot (Wi-Fi only models) support.microsoft.com
Processor
11th Gen Intel Core Processors blogs.windows.com
Storage options
128 GB · 256 GB · 512 GB · 1 TB pcworld.compcworld.compcworld.compcworld.com
Stylus compatibility
their pen compatibility pcworld.com
USB
two USB-A and USB-C ports
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : deux ports USB-A et USB-C
news.microsoft.com
Wi-Fi
WiFi 6 (802.11ax) pcworld.com
Not disclosed · 56
Declared drop resistance
not disclosed
Acknowledged defect
not disclosed
Number of reviews
not disclosed
Review platforms
not disclosed
Review scale
not disclosed
Review score
not disclosed
Unconfirmed signal
not disclosed
Assessment method
not disclosed
Battery replacement
not disclosed
Disassembly depth score
not disclosed
EU repairability class
not disclosed
Fasteners score
not disclosed
Repair manual
not disclosed
Parts pairing restrictions
not disclosed
Repair programme
not disclosed
Index scale
not disclosed
Index scheme
not disclosed
Repairability index
not disclosed
Announcement date
not disclosed
Battery capacity
not disclosed
Charge cycles
not disclosed
Optical image stabilisation
not disclosed
Telephoto camera
not disclosed
Ultra-wide camera
not disclosed
Connectivity
not disclosed
Declared battery life
not disclosed
Refresh rate
not disclosed
eSIM
not disclosed
Fingerprint sensor
not disclosed
5G
not disclosed
Height
not disclosed
IP rating
not disclosed
Manufacturer reference
not disclosed
NFC
not disclosed
RAM
not disclosed
Release year
not disclosed
Storage
not disclosed
Supported frequency bands
not disclosed
Thickness
not disclosed
Variant
not disclosed
VoLTE
not disclosed
Width
not disclosed
Wireless charging
not disclosed
Announced support period
not disclosed
Support commitment
not disclosed
Current official OS
not disclosed
OS upgrades delivered
not disclosed
Published end-of-support year
not disclosed
Last documented patch
not disclosed
OS at launch
not disclosed
Manufacturer interface
not disclosed
Patch scope
not disclosed
Promised OS upgrades
not disclosed
Support status
not disclosed
Support variant
not disclosed
Update release date
not disclosed

Summary

This record covers Microsoft Surface Pro 7+. Screen diagonal: 12.3 inches. Mass: 770 g.

Durability and repair

Documented parts availability: Microsoft doesn’t sell replacement SSD kits outside the US.

Software support

No admissible observation for this section.

Sources and confidence

  1. pcworld.comOct 18, 2026

    the Surface Pro 7+ does all this without a fan

    Open source
  2. itpro.comOct 18, 2026

    the Surface Pro 7+ fail to deliver a full day’s usage before dying

    Open source
  3. support.microsoft.comOct 18, 2026

    Many components can be replaced by authorized service providers or skilled technicians — supporting a more repairable device design. Replacement components are available for out-of-warranty repair. Availability and service options may vary by product, market, and over time.

    Open source
  4. news.microsoft.comOct 18, 2026

    des haut-parleurs Dolby Atmos et deux micros de studio à champ lointain

    Open source
  5. blogs.windows.comOct 18, 2026

    11th Gen Intel Core Processors

    Open source
Reference date
2026-11-05
Published revision
1668
Evidence coverage
Not disclosed
Sources shown
5

Commercial offers stay separate from the score and verdict.