Keep or Replace· by Livalyo
US
Menu
Generated, unofficial illustration of OPPO A15
Illustrative image — appearance may vary by version or market. · Generated illustration, not an official manufacturer image.

Smartphones · OPPO

OPPO A15

This record covers OPPO A15. Screen diagonal: 6.5 inches. Typical battery capacity: 4230 mAh.

Your situation

Decision context · US · USD

Our scores

Longevity

Longevity score not available

Version 3.2.0

Required to calculate the score:

  • Current support status or published end year
Details that would improve the score (6)
  • Published support end date
  • Announced minimum support duration
  • Repairability index with scale and scheme
  • Parts currently available
  • Official repair manual
  • Replaceable battery
How the decision is calculated

Declared resilience

Not rated

Missing criteria: Declared battery cycles, Declared water and dust protection, Declared repeated drop resistance, Declared support duration

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version declared-resilience/4.3.0

Published declarations: this score does not predict service life.

Score methodology

Editorial repairability

Not rated

Missing criteria: Disassembly depth, Repair documentation, Fastener removal, Availability of a compatible genuine part

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version repairability/4.3.0

Editorial score separate from the regulatory index and the longevity score.

Score methodology

Customer feedback

Not rated

Missing criteria: Customer review score

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version customer-feedback/4.2.0

Customer satisfaction, not a durability test.

Score methodology

What we know

Review scaleRated 1 star out of 5
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Noté 1 étoiles sur 5
leclaireur.fnac.com
Repair programmeQualiRepar repair bonus
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : bonus de réparation QualiRepar
seb117.fr

Check your repair quote

Enter the repair quote you received to compare it with the maximum repair price recommended for this device.

The threshold cannot be calculated yet because required product information is incomplete.

Version repair-economics/1.4.0 · How the decision is calculated

Support and repairability

Repair programme
QualiRepar repair bonus
Parts and availability
the manufacturer offers an adequate period of spare parts availability
Battery replacement
pull tabs being provided to remove the battery

Strengths and things to know

Reported strengths

  • the battery that stands out from the crowd with very satisfying battery life of over 11 hours

Good to know

  • the eight-core processor is unable to handle somewhat heavy use.
  • Internal storage space is also very limited, with only 32 GB
  • the colorimetry and viewing angles are much more modest.

Prices

US · USD Published price information for this market, without currency conversion. Prices do not affect the verdict.

Price unknown

Key facts

Repairability

Assessment method
The repairability index of each product model is based on five criteria.
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Le calcul de l’indice de réparabilité de chaque modèle de produits repose sur cinq critères.
seb117.fr · Oct 18, 2026
Battery replacement
pull tabs being provided to remove the battery repairabilityscore.in · Oct 18, 2026
Spare parts availability
the manufacturer offers an adequate period of spare parts availability
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : le constructeur propose une durée de disponibilité des pièces convenable
seb117.fr · Oct 18, 2026
Repair programme
QualiRepar repair bonus
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : bonus de réparation QualiRepar
seb117.fr · Oct 18, 2026
Repair limitations
Several components need to disassembled to replace the Screen. · Extra mid-frame needs to ne removed. · Adhesive used for the Back cover. · Adhesive used for the Battery. repairabilityscore.in · Oct 18, 2026repairabilityscore.in · Oct 18, 2026repairabilityscore.in · Oct 18, 2026repairabilityscore.in · Oct 18, 2026

Durability

Editorial justifications
The Fnac Lab's tests and measurements are carried out completely independently of retailers or manufacturers since 1972. · Despite its entry-level positioning, the Oppo A15 does not neglect design, with curved edges, a fingerprint sensor and even face recognition for more convenient unlocking.
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Les tests et mesures du Labo Fnac sont réalisés en toute indépendance du commerce ou des fabricants depuis 1972. · Malgré son positionnement d’entrée de gamme, le Oppo A15 ne néglige pas le design avec des bords incurvés, un capteur d’empreintes digitales ou encore la reconnaissance de visage pour un déverrouillage plus pratique.
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Limitations
the eight-core processor is unable to handle somewhat heavy use. · Internal storage space is also very limited, with only 32 GB · the colorimetry and viewing angles are much more modest.
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : le processeur huit cœurs est incapable de soutenir des usages un peu lourds. · L’espace de stockage interne est également très limité avec 32 Go seulement · la colorimétrie et les angles de vision sont beaucoup plus modestes.
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Number of reviews
30 leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Review platforms
Fnac customer ratings
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : La note des clients Fnac
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Review scale
Rated 1 star out of 5
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Noté 1 étoiles sur 5
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Strengths
the battery that stands out from the crowd with very satisfying battery life of over 11 hours
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : la batterie qui sorte du lot avec une autonomie très satisfaisante de plus de 11 heures
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Suitable usage profiles
great smartphone for my use
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : super smartphone pour mon usage
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026

Specifications

Battery capacity
4230 mAh oppo.com · Oct 20, 2026
Bluetooth
5.0 leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Brand
OPPO techinsights.com · Oct 18, 2026
Front camera
disappointing camera for selfies
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : caméra décevante pour les selfies
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Main camera
a fairly average main sensor
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : un capteur principal assez moyen
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Mobile connectivity
on 2G, 3G and 4G networks
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : sur les réseaux 2G, 3g et 4G
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
CPU
CPU Speed: up to 2.3GHz oppo.com · Oct 20, 2026
Screen size
6.5 inches leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Show all specifications
Refresh rate
60 oppo.com
Resolution
720 x 1600 leclaireur.fnac.com
Display technology
Panel: LCD oppo.com
Fingerprint sensor
a fingerprint sensor
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : un capteur d’empreintes digitales
leclaireur.fnac.com
GPU
GPU: IMG GE8320@680MHz oppo.com
Height
164 mm oppo.com
Manufacturer reference
CPH2185 anfr.fr
Weight
175 oppo.com
Model
A15 seb117.fr
RAM options
3 GB leclaireur.fnac.com
Release year
2020 seb117.fr
SIM
SIM card type: Nano-SIM / Nano USIM
Translated from SpanishOriginal text : Tipo de tarjeta SIM: Nano-SIM / Nano USIM
oppo.com
Processor
CPU: MediaTek Helio P35 (MT6765) oppo.com
Thickness
7.9 mm oppo.com
USB
USB interface: USB 2.0
Translated from SpanishOriginal text : Interfaz USB: USB 2.0
oppo.com
Width
75.4 mm oppo.com
Wi-Fi
b, g, n leclaireur.fnac.com
Not disclosed · 52
Declared drop resistance
not disclosed
Isolated report
not disclosed
Protection
not disclosed
Acknowledged defect
not disclosed
Review score
not disclosed
Risks
not disclosed
Unconfirmed signal
not disclosed
Usage limitation
not disclosed
Available parts
not disclosed
Disassembly depth score
not disclosed
Repair eligibility
not disclosed
EU repairability class
not disclosed
Fasteners score
not disclosed
Repair manual
not disclosed
Parts pairing restrictions
not disclosed
Index scale
not disclosed
Index scheme
not disclosed
Repairability index
not disclosed
Announcement date
not disclosed
Audio
not disclosed
Charge cycles
not disclosed
Battery energy
not disclosed
Optical image stabilisation
not disclosed
Telephoto camera
not disclosed
Ultra-wide camera
not disclosed
Declared battery life
not disclosed
Brightness
not disclosed
eSIM
not disclosed
5G
not disclosed
IP rating
not disclosed
Measurement protocols
not disclosed
NFC
not disclosed
RAM
not disclosed
Storage
not disclosed
Storage options
not disclosed
Supported frequency bands
not disclosed
Variant
not disclosed
VoLTE
not disclosed
Wireless charging
not disclosed
Announced support period
not disclosed
Support commitment
not disclosed
Current official OS
not disclosed
OS upgrades delivered
not disclosed
Published end-of-support year
not disclosed
Last documented patch
not disclosed
OS at launch
not disclosed
Manufacturer interface
not disclosed
Patch scope
not disclosed
Promised OS upgrades
not disclosed
Support status
not disclosed
Support variant
not disclosed
Update release date
not disclosed

Summary

This record covers OPPO A15. Screen diagonal: 6.5 inches. Typical battery capacity: 4230 mAh.

Durability and repair

Documented parts availability: le constructeur propose une durée de disponibilité des pièces convenable.

Software support

No admissible observation for this section.

Sources and confidence

  1. leclaireur.fnac.comOct 18, 2026

    Les tests et mesures du Labo Fnac sont réalisés en toute indépendance du commerce ou des fabricants depuis 1972.

    Open source
  2. seb117.frOct 18, 2026

    Le calcul de l’indice de réparabilité de chaque modèle de produits repose sur cinq critères.

    Open source
  3. repairabilityscore.inOct 18, 2026

    pull tabs being provided to remove the battery

    Open source
  4. oppo.comOct 20, 2026

    4230 mAh

    Open source
  5. techinsights.comOct 18, 2026

    OPPO

    Open source
  6. oppo.comOct 20, 2026

    CPU Speed: up to 2.3GHz

    Open source
  7. oppo.comOct 20, 2026

    Tasa de actualización de pantalla: 60 Hz

    Open source
  8. anfr.frOct 18, 2026

    CPH2185

    Open source
Reference date
2026-11-05
Published revision
1667
Evidence coverage
Not disclosed
Sources shown
8

Commercial offers stay separate from the score and verdict.