Keep or Replace· by Livalyo
US
Menu
Generated, unofficial illustration of OPPO A74 5G
Illustrative image — appearance may vary by version or market. · Generated illustration, not an official manufacturer image.

Smartphones · OPPO

OPPO A74 5G

This record covers OPPO A74 5G. Typical battery capacity: 5000 mAh. Screen diagonal: 6.5 inches.

Your situation

Decision context · US · USD

Our scores

Longevity

Longevity score not available

Version 3.2.0

Required to calculate the score:

  • Current support status or published end year
Details that would improve the score (5)
  • Published support end date
  • Announced minimum support duration
  • Repairability index with scale and scheme
  • Official repair manual
  • Replaceable battery
How the decision is calculated

Declared resilience

Not rated

Missing criteria: Declared battery cycles, Declared water and dust protection, Declared repeated drop resistance, Declared support duration

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version declared-resilience/4.3.0

Published declarations: this score does not predict service life.

Score methodology

Editorial repairability

10.00/10*

Partial score: missing criteria: Disassembly depth, Repair documentation, Fastener removal

Provisional

Coverage 20 %

Version repairability/4.3.0

Publishers : horepa.fr

Editorial score separate from the regulatory index and the longevity score.

Score methodology

Customer feedback

7.50/10

Provisional

Coverage 100 %

Version customer-feedback/4.2.0

Publishers : leclaireur.fnac.com

leclaireur.fnac.com · 18 reviews

Customer satisfaction, not a durability test.

Score methodology

What we know

Isolated reportMy phone is now 3 years old, and there is no sign of failure
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Mon téléphone a maintenant 3 ans, et aucun signe de défaillance
leclaireur.fnac.com
Spare parts availabilityAll parts are in stock in Caen
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Toutes les pièces sont en stock à Caen
horepa.fr
Audio3.5 mm jack
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : le jack 3,5 mm
horepa.fr

Check your repair quote

Enter the repair quote you received to compare it with the maximum repair price recommended for this device.

The threshold cannot be calculated yet because required product information is incomplete.

Version repair-economics/1.4.0 · How the decision is calculated

Support and repairability

Parts and availability
All parts are in stock in Caen
Calibration and pairing
As the fingerprint reader is built into the side button, no recalibration is needed after replacing the screen.

Strengths and things to know

Reported strengths

  • no sign of failure

Good to know

  • a little behind when it comes to contrast and gradation.
  • Colour fidelity is rather average
  • the panel already loses 62% of its brightness at a 30° viewing angle!

Prices

US · USD Published price information for this market, without currency conversion. Prices do not affect the verdict.

Price unknown

Key facts

Repairability

Available parts
Oppo A74 5G screen with frame · Batterie Oppo A74 5G · Charging connector with motherboard - Oppo A74 5G · The USB-C ribbon cable
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Écran avec chassis Oppo A74 5G · Batterie Oppo A74 5G · Connecteur de charge avec carte mère - Oppo A74 5G · La nappe USB-C
horepa.fr · Oct 18, 2026horepa.fr · Oct 18, 2026horepa.fr · Oct 18, 2026horepa.fr · Oct 18, 2026
Parts pairing restrictions
As the fingerprint reader is built into the side button, no recalibration is needed after replacing the screen.
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Le lecteur d'empreintes étant intégré au bouton latéral, aucune recalibration n'est nécessaire après remplacement de l'écran.
horepa.fr · Oct 18, 2026
Spare parts availability
All parts are in stock in Caen
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Toutes les pièces sont en stock à Caen
horepa.fr · Oct 18, 2026
Repair limitations
the panels are strictly incompatible between the two models. · test the panel (display, touch, 90 Hz) before any permanent bonding.
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : les dalles sont strictement incompatibles entre les deux modèles. · testez la dalle (affichage, tactile, 90 Hz) avant tout collage définitif.
horepa.fr · Oct 18, 2026horepa.fr · Oct 18, 2026

Durability

Editorial justifications
a battery life of 11 h 01, a rather good operating time. · The Fnac Lab's tests and measurements are carried out completely independently of retailers or manufacturers since 1972.
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : une autonomie de 11 h 01, une durée de fonctionnement plutôt bonne. · Les tests et mesures du Labo Fnac sont réalisés en toute indépendance du commerce ou des fabricants depuis 1972.
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Isolated report
My phone is now 3 years old, and there is no sign of failure
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Mon téléphone a maintenant 3 ans, et aucun signe de défaillance
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Limitations
a little behind when it comes to contrast and gradation. · Colour fidelity is rather average · the panel already loses 62% of its brightness at a 30° viewing angle!
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : un peu à la traine en matière de contraste et de progressivité. · La fidélité des couleurs est plutôt moyenne · la dalle perd déjà 62 % de sa lumière avec un angle de vision de 30° !
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Number of reviews
18 leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Review platforms
Fnac customer ratings
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : La note des clients Fnac
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Review score
4 leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Strengths
no sign of failure
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : aucun signe de défaillance
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Suitable usage profiles
It holds up well in everyday use
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Il affiche une bonne santé dans les usages courants
leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026

Specifications

Audio
3.5 mm jack
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : le jack 3,5 mm
horepa.fr · Oct 18, 2026
Battery capacity
5000 mAh horepa.fr · Oct 18, 2026
Battery energy
18.92 Wh horepa.fr · Oct 18, 2026
Bluetooth
5.1 leclaireur.fnac.com · Oct 18, 2026
Brand
OPPO horepa.fr · Oct 18, 2026
Front camera
16 MP horepa.fr · Oct 18, 2026
Main camera
Main 48 MP f/1.7
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Principal 48 MP f/1.7
horepa.fr · Oct 18, 2026
Ultra-wide camera
Ultra-wide 8 MP f/2.2
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Ultra grand-angle 8 MP f/2.2
horepa.fr · Oct 18, 2026
Show all specifications
Mobile connectivity
5G horepa.fr
Brightness
550 horepa.fr
Screen size
6.5 inches leclaireur.fnac.com
Refresh rate
90 leclaireur.fnac.com
Resolution
1080 x 2400 leclaireur.fnac.com
Display technology
IPS technology
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : la technologie IPS
leclaireur.fnac.com
Fingerprint sensor
The fingerprint reader being integrated into the side button
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Le lecteur d'empreintes étant intégré au bouton latéral
horepa.fr
Measurement protocols
DXOMARK engineers perform a variety of objective tests over a week-long period both indoors and outdoors. dxomark.com
Model
OPPO A74 5G leclaireur.fnac.com
RAM options
6 GB leclaireur.fnac.com
Release year
2021 horepa.fr
Processor
Snapdragon 480 leclaireur.fnac.com
Storage options
128 GB horepa.fr
USB
The USB-C ribbon cable
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : La nappe USB-C
horepa.fr
Wi-Fi
a, b, g, n, ac leclaireur.fnac.com
Not disclosed · 54
Declared drop resistance
not disclosed
Protection
not disclosed
Acknowledged defect
not disclosed
Review scale
not disclosed
Risks
not disclosed
Unconfirmed signal
not disclosed
Usage limitation
not disclosed
Assessment method
not disclosed
Battery replacement
not disclosed
Disassembly depth score
not disclosed
Repair eligibility
not disclosed
EU repairability class
not disclosed
Fasteners score
not disclosed
Repair manual
not disclosed
Repair programme
not disclosed
Index scale
not disclosed
Index scheme
not disclosed
Repairability index
not disclosed
Announcement date
not disclosed
Charge cycles
not disclosed
Optical image stabilisation
not disclosed
Telephoto camera
not disclosed
CPU
not disclosed
Declared battery life
not disclosed
eSIM
not disclosed
5G
not disclosed
GPU
not disclosed
Height
not disclosed
IP rating
not disclosed
Manufacturer reference
not disclosed
Weight
not disclosed
NFC
not disclosed
RAM
not disclosed
SIM
not disclosed
Storage
not disclosed
Supported frequency bands
not disclosed
Thickness
not disclosed
Variant
not disclosed
VoLTE
not disclosed
Width
not disclosed
Wireless charging
not disclosed
Announced support period
not disclosed
Support commitment
not disclosed
Current official OS
not disclosed
OS upgrades delivered
not disclosed
Published end-of-support year
not disclosed
Last documented patch
not disclosed
OS at launch
not disclosed
Manufacturer interface
not disclosed
Patch scope
not disclosed
Promised OS upgrades
not disclosed
Support status
not disclosed
Support variant
not disclosed
Update release date
not disclosed

Summary

This record covers OPPO A74 5G. Typical battery capacity: 5000 mAh. Screen diagonal: 6.5 inches.

Durability and repair

Documented parts availability: Toutes les pièces sont en stock à Caen.

Software support

No admissible observation for this section.

Sources and confidence

  1. leclaireur.fnac.comOct 18, 2026

    une autonomie de 11 h 01, une durée de fonctionnement plutôt bonne.

    Open source
  2. horepa.frOct 18, 2026

    Connecteur de charge avec carte mère - Oppo A74 5G

    Open source
  3. dxomark.comOct 20, 2026

    DXOMARK engineers perform a variety of objective tests over a week-long period both indoors and outdoors.

    Open source
Reference date
2026-11-05
Published revision
1766
Evidence coverage
Not disclosed
Sources shown
3

Commercial offers stay separate from the score and verdict.