Keep or Replace· by Livalyo
US
Menu
Generated, unofficial illustration of Samsung Galaxy Tab A9
Illustrative image — appearance may vary by version or market. · Generated illustration, not an official manufacturer image.

Tablets · Samsung

Samsung Galaxy Tab A9

This record covers Samsung Galaxy Tab A9. Screen diagonal: 8.7 inches. Storage: 64 GB.

Your situation

Decision context · US · USD

Our scores

Longevity

Longevity score not available

Version 3.2.0

Required to calculate the score:

  • Current support status or published end year
Details that would improve the score (6)
  • Published support end date
  • Announced minimum support duration
  • Repairability index with scale and scheme
  • Parts currently available
  • Official repair manual
  • Replaceable battery
How the decision is calculated

Declared resilience

Not rated

Missing criteria: Declared battery cycles, Declared water and dust protection, Declared repeated drop resistance, Declared support duration

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version declared-resilience/4.3.0

Published declarations: this score does not predict service life.

Score methodology

Editorial repairability

Not rated

Missing criteria: Disassembly depth, Repair documentation, Fastener removal, Availability of a compatible genuine part

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version repairability/4.3.0

Editorial score separate from the regulatory index and the longevity score.

Score methodology

Customer feedback

Not rated

Provisional

Coverage 100 %

Version customer-feedback/4.2.0

Customer satisfaction, not a durability test.

Score methodology

What we know

ProtectionIts aluminium back
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Son dos en aluminium
domogeek.net
Isolated reportNo fingerprint sensor
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Pas de capteur d'empreinte digitale
boulanger.com
Usage limitationonly lacks full HD
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : manque seulement le full HD
boulanger.com

Check your repair quote

Enter the repair quote you received to compare it with the maximum repair price recommended for this device.

The threshold cannot be calculated yet because required product information is incomplete.

Version repair-economics/1.4.0 · How the decision is calculated

Strengths and things to know

Reported strengths

  • it has excellent performance

Good to know

  • particularly susceptible to fingerprints

Prices

US · USD Published price information for this market, without currency conversion. Prices do not affect the verdict.

Unverified price: about $190 (before sales tax)

New · 64 GB · Oct 22, 2026

Recorded by Livalyo without a verifiable source; this is not an offer.

Key facts

Support

Last documented patch
2026-07-05 samsungmobile.com · Oct 18, 2026samsungmobile.com · Oct 20, 2026samsungmobile.com · Oct 18, 2026samsungmobile.com · Oct 18, 2026samsungmobile.com · Oct 20, 2026
OS at launch
Android 13 api.samsungmobilepress.com · Oct 18, 2026

Repairability

Repair limitations
Adhesive used for the Battery. · Screen needs to be removed first which is a delicate process. · Plastic covers covering the boards need to be removed to access the cables. repairabilityscore.in · Oct 18, 2026repairabilityscore.in · Oct 18, 2026repairabilityscore.in · Oct 18, 2026

Durability

Editorial justifications
compact dimensions make the device feel sturdy and stiff notebookcheck.net · Oct 18, 2026
Isolated report
No fingerprint sensor
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Pas de capteur d'empreinte digitale
boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026
Limitations
particularly susceptible to fingerprints
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : particulierement sensible aux traces de doigts
domogeek.net · Oct 18, 2026
Protection
Its aluminium back
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Son dos en aluminium
domogeek.net · Oct 18, 2026
Review platforms
boulanger.com boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026
Review scale
4,4/5 boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026
Review score
4.4 boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026
Strengths
it has excellent performance
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : elle a d’excellentes performances
boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026
Show all specifications
Suitable usage profiles
Samsung ecosystem loyalists, or those looking for a family tablet, will find in the Galaxy Tab A9 a sensible and reliable choice.
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Les utilisateurs fidèles à l’écosystème Samsung ou ceux recherchant une tablette familiale trouveront en la Galaxy Tab A9 un choix raisonnable et fiable.
domogeek.net
Unconfirmed signal
I will have to return it because there are particles under the screen.
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Je vais devoir la ramener car il y a des particules sous l écran.
boulanger.com
Usage limitation
only lacks full HD
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : manque seulement le full HD
boulanger.com

Specifications

Announcement date
2023-10-23 api.samsungmobilepress.com · Oct 18, 2026
Audio
two speakers that offer decent stereo sound
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : deux haut-parleurs qui offrent un son stéréo correct
domogeek.net · Oct 18, 2026
Battery capacity
5100 mAh phonesvs.com · Oct 18, 2026
Bluetooth
Bluetooth 5.2 domogeek.net · Oct 18, 2026
Brand
Samsung boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026
Front camera
2-megapixel front sensor
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : capteur frontal de 2 mégapixels
domogeek.net · Oct 18, 2026
Main camera
8-megapixel rear sensor
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : capteur arrière de 8 mégapixels
domogeek.net · Oct 18, 2026
Connectivity
Wi-Fi boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026
Show all specifications
CPU
a MediaTek MT8781 Helio G99 processor
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : un processeur MediaTek MT8781 Helio G99
domogeek.net
Brightness
486 notebookcheck.net
Refresh rate
60 domogeek.net
Resolution
1340 x 800 pixels domogeek.net
Display technology
TFT LCD screen
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : écran LCD TFT
domogeek.net
Fingerprint sensor
The tablet doesn’t have any fingerprint reader. notebookcheck.net
GPU
ARM Mali-G57 MP2 notebookcheck.net
Keyboard compatibility
Yes, it lets you turn your tablet into a mini computer
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Oui, permet de transformer votre tablette en mini ordinateur
boulanger.comboulanger.comboulanger.comboulanger.comboulanger.comboulanger.com
Weight
332 domogeek.net
Measurement protocols
tested with X-Rite i1Pro 3 notebookcheck.net
Model
Galaxy Tab A9 8,7 pouces (SM-X110) domogeek.net
RAM options
4 GB domogeek.net
Release year
2023 domogeek.net
Processor
MediaTek MT8781 Helio G99 domogeek.net
Storage options
64 GB boulanger.com
Stylus compatibility
No
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Non
boulanger.comboulanger.comboulanger.comboulanger.comboulanger.comboulanger.com
USB
USB-C up to 15 W
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : USB-C jusqu'à 15 W
phonesvs.com
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi 5 domogeek.net
Not disclosed · 48
Declared drop resistance
not disclosed
Acknowledged defect
not disclosed
Number of reviews
not disclosed
Risks
not disclosed
Assessment method
not disclosed
Available parts
not disclosed
Battery replacement
not disclosed
Disassembly depth score
not disclosed
Repair eligibility
not disclosed
EU repairability class
not disclosed
Fasteners score
not disclosed
Repair manual
not disclosed
Parts pairing restrictions
not disclosed
Spare parts availability
not disclosed
Repair programme
not disclosed
Index scale
not disclosed
Index scheme
not disclosed
Repairability index
not disclosed
Charge cycles
not disclosed
Battery energy
not disclosed
Optical image stabilisation
not disclosed
Telephoto camera
not disclosed
Ultra-wide camera
not disclosed
Mobile connectivity
not disclosed
Declared battery life
not disclosed
eSIM
not disclosed
5G
not disclosed
Height
not disclosed
IP rating
not disclosed
RAM
not disclosed
SIM
not disclosed
Supported frequency bands
not disclosed
Thickness
not disclosed
Variant
not disclosed
VoLTE
not disclosed
Width
not disclosed
Wireless charging
not disclosed
Announced support period
not disclosed
Support commitment
not disclosed
Current official OS
not disclosed
OS upgrades delivered
not disclosed
Published end-of-support year
not disclosed
Manufacturer interface
not disclosed
Patch scope
not disclosed
Promised OS upgrades
not disclosed
Support status
not disclosed
Support variant
not disclosed
Update release date
not disclosed

Summary

This record covers Samsung Galaxy Tab A9. Screen diagonal: 8.7 inches. Storage: 64 GB.

Durability and repair

No admissible observation for this section.

Software support

Launch operating system: Android 13. Last documented patch: 07/05/2026.

Sources and confidence

  1. notebookcheck.netOct 18, 2026

    compact dimensions make the device feel sturdy and stiff

    Open source
  2. boulanger.comOct 18, 2026

    Pas de capteur d'empreinte digitale

    Open source
  3. domogeek.netOct 18, 2026

    particulierement sensible aux traces de doigts

    Open source
  4. boulanger.comOct 18, 2026

    boulanger.com

    Open source
  5. boulanger.comOct 18, 2026

    4,4/5

    Open source
  6. boulanger.comOct 18, 2026

    4.4

    Open source
  7. boulanger.comOct 18, 2026

    4.4

    Open source
  8. boulanger.comOct 18, 2026

    4.4

    Open source
  9. repairabilityscore.inOct 18, 2026

    Screen needs to be removed first which is a delicate process.

    Open source
  10. api.samsungmobilepress.comOct 18, 2026

    October 23, 2023

    Open source
  11. phonesvs.comOct 18, 2026

    5 100 mAh

    Open source
  12. samsungmobile.comOct 20, 2026

    SM-X110

    Open source
  13. samsungmobile.comOct 18, 2026

    SM-X110

    Open source
  14. samsungmobile.comOct 20, 2026

    SM-X110

    Open source
  15. samsungmobile.comOct 18, 2026

    SM-X110

    Open source
  16. samsungmobile.comOct 18, 2026

    SM-X110

    Open source
  17. samsung.comOct 20, 2026

    NFC Non

    Open source
  18. boulanger.comOct 19, 2026

    64 Go

    Open source
Reference date
2026-11-05
Published revision
2012
Evidence coverage
Not disclosed
Sources shown
18

Commercial offers stay separate from the score and verdict.