Keep or Replace· by Livalyo
US
Menu
Generated, unofficial illustration of Samsung Galaxy Tab S11 Ultra
Illustrative image — appearance may vary by version or market. · Generated illustration, not an official manufacturer image.

Tablets · Samsung

Samsung Galaxy Tab S11 Ultra

This record covers Samsung Galaxy Tab S11 Ultra. Screen diagonal: 14.6 inches. Storage: 256 GB.

Your situation

Decision context · US · USD

Our scores

Longevity

90/100

Confidence: Medium

Coverage 85%

Version 3.2.0

Details that would improve the score (5)
  • Current support status
  • Published support end date
  • Repairability index with scale and scheme
  • Parts currently available
  • Replaceable battery
How the decision is calculated

Declared resilience

6.25/10

Provisional

Coverage 100 %

Version declared-resilience/4.3.0

Publishers : europa.eu, gsmarena.com, techsputit.com

Published declarations: this score does not predict service life.

Score methodology

Editorial repairability

6.70/10*

Partial score: missing criteria: Availability of a compatible genuine part

Provisional

Coverage 80 %

Version repairability/4.3.0

Publishers : europa.eu

Editorial score separate from the regulatory index and the longevity score.

Score methodology

Customer feedback

Not rated

Provisional

Coverage 100 %

Version customer-feedback/4.2.0

Customer satisfaction, not a durability test.

Score methodology

What we know

Protectionmade of aluminium
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : réalisée en aluminium
leveltech.fr

Check your repair quote

Enter the repair quote you received to compare it with the maximum repair price recommended for this device.

The threshold cannot be calculated yet because no sufficiently recent market price is available for this market.

Version repair-economics/1.4.0 · How the decision is calculated

Support and repairability

Support commitment
up to 7 generations of Android OS updates and 7 years of security updates from the launch date of your Galaxy Tab S11 Ultra
Battery replacement
Battery not user-replaceable (EPREL declaration).

Strengths and things to know

Reported strengths

  • good resistance to twisting

Good to know

  • we recommend being careful in a bag

Prices

US · USD Published price information for this market, without currency conversion. Prices do not affect the verdict.

Price unknown

Local offers

No verified offer is published for this market.

Key facts

Support

Announced support period
5 years europa.eu · Oct 20, 2026
Support commitment
up to 7 generations of Android OS updates and 7 years of security updates from the launch date of your Galaxy Tab S11 Ultra
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : jusqu'à 7 générations de mises à jour du système d'exploitation Android ainsi que de 7 ans de mises à jour sécurité à partir de la date du lancement de votre Galaxy Tab S11 Ultra
samsung.com · Oct 20, 2026
Published end-of-support year
2032 samsung.com · Oct 20, 2026
Last documented patch
2026-09-05 samsungmobile.com · Oct 20, 2026samsungmobile.com · Oct 18, 2026samsungmobile.com · Oct 18, 2026samsungmobile.com · Oct 18, 2026
Promised OS upgrades
7 samsung.com · Oct 20, 2026

Repairability

Battery replacement
Battery not user-replaceable (EPREL declaration).
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Batterie non remplaçable par l’utilisateur (déclaration EPREL).
europa.eu · Oct 20, 2026
Disassembly depth score
2.75 europa.eu · Oct 20, 2026
EU repairability class
C europa.eu · Oct 20, 2026
Fasteners score
2.9 europa.eu · Oct 20, 2026
Repair manual
https://www.samsung.com/ europa.eu · Oct 20, 2026

Durability

Declared drop resistance
0 europa.eu · Oct 20, 2026
Editorial justifications
After several months of real-world testing, the Galaxy Tab S11 Ultra stands out as one of the most durable Android tablets available. techsputit.com · Oct 18, 2026
Isolated report
Bad touch, bad fingerprint. gsmarena.com · Oct 18, 2026
Limitations
we recommend being careful in a bag
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : on vous recommande d’être prudent dans un sac
leveltech.fr · Oct 18, 2026
Protection
made of aluminium
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : réalisée en aluminium
leveltech.fr · Oct 18, 2026
Number of reviews
3 boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026
Review platforms
The reviews posted on boulanger.com
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Les avis déposés sur boulanger.com
boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026
Review scale
5/5 boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026
Show all specifications
Review score
5.0 boulanger.com
Risks
the corners and edges remain vulnerable if dropped at an angle or without a case · sitting on it, overstuffing it into tight backpacks, or carrying it unsupported in one hand for long periods could lead to structural strain over time · a large, ultra-thin tablet cannot match the rigidity of thicker, smaller devices techsputit.comtechsputit.comtechsputit.com
Strengths
good resistance to twisting
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : une bonne résistance aux torsions
leveltech.fr
Suitable usage profiles
For professionals, students, and creative users who value both form and function · outdoor users or professionals who work in variable environments techsputit.comtechsputit.com
Unconfirmed signal
Bad touch, bad fingerprint. gsmarena.com
Usage limitation
not for rough handling or extreme physical stress techsputit.com

Specifications

Announcement date
2025-09-04 api.samsungmobilepress.com · Oct 18, 2026
Audio
4 speakers with Dolby Atmos
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : 4 haut-parleurs avec Dolby Atmos
leveltech.fr · Oct 18, 2026
Battery capacity
11600 mAh leveltech.fr · Oct 18, 2026
Charge cycles
1200 cycles gsmarena.com · Oct 18, 2026
Bluetooth
Bluetooth 5.4 leveltech.fr · Oct 18, 2026
Brand
Samsung boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026
Front camera
12 MP leveltech.fr · Oct 18, 2026
Main camera
13 MP main sensor
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : capteur principal de 13 MP
leveltech.fr · Oct 18, 2026
Show all specifications
Connectivity
Wi-Fi boulanger.com
CPU
octa-core at 3.6 GHz
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : octo-core à 3,6 GHz
leveltech.fr
Refresh rate
120 leveltech.fr
Resolution
2960 × 1848 (WQXGA+) leveltech.fr
Display technology
Dynamic AMOLED 2X leveltech.fr
Fingerprint sensor
Under-display fingerprint reader
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Lecteur d’empreintes sous écran
leveltech.fr
GPU
Immortalis-G925 gsmarena.com
IP rating
IP68 techsputit.com
Keyboard compatibility
Yes, it lets you turn your tablet into a mini computer
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Oui, permet de transformer votre tablette en mini ordinateur
boulanger.comboulanger.comboulanger.comboulanger.comboulanger.com
Weight
692 leveltech.fr
Measurement protocols
under IEC 61960 standard api.samsungmobilepress.com
Model
Galaxy Tab S11 Ultra boulanger.com
RAM options
12 GB · 16 GB leveltech.frleveltech.fr
Release year
2025 gsmarena.com
SIM
the SIM card slot
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : l’emplacement de la carte SIM
leveltech.fr
Processor
MediaTek Dimensity 9400 leveltech.fr
Storage options
512 GB · 1 TB leveltech.frleveltech.fr
Stylus compatibility
Yes, it lets you write and draw
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Oui, permet d'écrire et de dessiner
boulanger.comboulanger.comboulanger.comboulanger.comboulanger.com
Thickness
5.1 mm gsmarena.com
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi 7 leveltech.fr
Not disclosed · 36
Acknowledged defect
not disclosed
Assessment method
not disclosed
Available parts
not disclosed
Repair eligibility
not disclosed
Parts pairing restrictions
not disclosed
Spare parts availability
not disclosed
Repair programme
not disclosed
Repair limitations
not disclosed
Index scale
not disclosed
Index scheme
not disclosed
Repairability index
not disclosed
Battery energy
not disclosed
Optical image stabilisation
not disclosed
Telephoto camera
not disclosed
Ultra-wide camera
not disclosed
Mobile connectivity
not disclosed
Declared battery life
not disclosed
Brightness
not disclosed
eSIM
not disclosed
5G
not disclosed
Height
not disclosed
RAM
not disclosed
Supported frequency bands
not disclosed
USB
not disclosed
Variant
not disclosed
VoLTE
not disclosed
Width
not disclosed
Wireless charging
not disclosed
Current official OS
not disclosed
OS upgrades delivered
not disclosed
OS at launch
not disclosed
Manufacturer interface
not disclosed
Patch scope
not disclosed
Support status
not disclosed
Support variant
not disclosed
Update release date
not disclosed

Summary

This record covers Samsung Galaxy Tab S11 Ultra. Screen diagonal: 14.6 inches. Storage: 256 GB.

Durability and repair

Ingress protection code: IP68. Declared defect-free drops: 0 drops. EU repairability class: C. Repair guide: https://www.samsung.com/.

Software support

Announced support duration: 5 years. Published support end year: 2032. Last documented patch: 09/05/2026.

Sources and confidence

Source: EPREL (European Commission), accessed on . This attribution does not constitute an endorsement.

  1. europa.euOct 20, 2026

    0

    Open source
  2. techsputit.comOct 18, 2026

    After several months of real-world testing, the Galaxy Tab S11 Ultra stands out as one of the most durable Android tablets available.

    Open source
  3. gsmarena.comOct 18, 2026

    Bad touch, bad fingerprint.

    Open source
  4. leveltech.frOct 18, 2026

    on vous recommande d’être prudent dans un sac

    Open source
  5. boulanger.comOct 18, 2026

    3

    Open source
  6. techsputit.comOct 18, 2026

    the corners and edges remain vulnerable if dropped at an angle or without a case

    Open source
  7. api.samsungmobilepress.comOct 18, 2026

    September 4, 2025

    Open source
  8. boulanger.comOct 18, 2026

    SAMSUNG

    Open source
  9. boulanger.comOct 18, 2026

    SAMSUNG

    Open source
  10. boulanger.comOct 18, 2026

    SAMSUNG

    Open source
  11. boulanger.comOct 18, 2026

    SAMSUNG

    Open source
  12. samsungmobile.comOct 18, 2026

    SM-X930

    Open source
  13. samsungmobile.comOct 18, 2026

    SM-X930

    Open source
  14. samsungmobile.comOct 20, 2026

    SM-X930

    Open source
  15. samsungmobile.comOct 18, 2026

    SM-X930

    Open source
  16. samsung.comOct 20, 2026

    NFC Non

    Open source
  17. samsung.comOct 20, 2026

    jusqu'à 7 générations de mises à jour du système d'exploitation Android ainsi que de 7 ans de mises à jour sécurité à partir de la date du lancement de votre Galaxy Tab S11 Ultra

    Open source
Reference date
2026-11-05
Published revision
1095
Evidence coverage
85%
Sources shown
17

Commercial offers stay separate from the score and verdict.