Keep or Replace· by Livalyo
US
Menu
Generated, unofficial illustration of Samsung Galaxy Tab S12 Ultra
Illustrative image — appearance may vary by version or market. · Generated illustration, not an official manufacturer image.

Tablets · Samsung

Samsung Galaxy Tab S12 Ultra

This record covers Samsung Galaxy Tab S12 Ultra. Screen diagonal: 14.6 inches. Storage: 256 GB.

Your situation

Decision context · US · USD

Our scores

Longevity

Longevity score not available

Version 3.2.0

Required to calculate the score:

  • Current support status or published end year
Details that would improve the score (6)
  • Published support end date
  • Announced minimum support duration
  • Repairability index with scale and scheme
  • Parts currently available
  • Official repair manual
  • Replaceable battery
How the decision is calculated

Declared resilience

10.00/10*

Partial score: missing criteria: Declared battery cycles, Declared repeated drop resistance, Declared support duration

Provisional

Coverage 25 %

Version declared-resilience/4.3.0

Publishers : engadget.com

Published declarations: this score does not predict service life.

Score methodology

Editorial repairability

Not rated

Missing criteria: Disassembly depth, Repair documentation, Fastener removal, Availability of a compatible genuine part

Provisional

Coverage 0 %

Version repairability/4.3.0

Editorial score separate from the regulatory index and the longevity score.

Score methodology

Customer feedback

8.75/10

Provisional

Coverage 100 %

Version customer-feedback/4.2.0

Publishers : gsmarena.com

gsmarena.com · 71 reviews

Customer satisfaction, not a durability test.

Score methodology

What we know

Check your repair quote

Enter the repair quote you received to compare it with the maximum repair price recommended for this device.

The threshold cannot be calculated yet because required product information is incomplete.

Version repair-economics/1.4.0 · How the decision is calculated

Support and repairability

Support commitment
7 generations of OS and security updates

Strengths and things to know

Reported strengths

  • It is a durable material with increased deformation resistance, enhanced anodization, and hardness.
  • The tablet is IP68-rated for dust and water resistance

Good to know

  • We do not think that dropping this massive tablet on a concrete floor would make for a happy story, though.

Prices

US · USD Published price information for this market, without currency conversion. Prices do not affect the verdict.

Price unknown

Key facts

Support

Support commitment
7 generations of OS and security updates
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : 7 générations de mises à jour OS et de mises à jour de sécurité
samsung.com · Oct 19, 2026
Promised OS upgrades
7 samsung.com · Oct 19, 2026

Durability

Editorial justifications
It is a durable material with increased deformation resistance, enhanced anodization, and hardness. gsmarena.com · Oct 18, 2026
Limitations
We do not think that dropping this massive tablet on a concrete floor would make for a happy story, though. gsmarena.com · Oct 18, 2026
Protection
Enhanced Armor Aluminum gsmarena.com · Oct 18, 2026
Number of reviews
71 gsmarena.com · Oct 18, 2026
Review scale
9 / 10 engadget.com · Oct 18, 2026
Review score
4.5 gsmarena.com · Oct 18, 2026
Risks
We do not think that dropping this massive tablet on a concrete floor would make for a happy story, though. gsmarena.com · Oct 18, 2026
Strengths
It is a durable material with increased deformation resistance, enhanced anodization, and hardness. · The tablet is IP68-rated for dust and water resistance gsmarena.com · Oct 18, 2026gsmarena.com · Oct 18, 2026
Show all specifications
Suitable usage profiles
Well suited to work and play trustedreviews.com

Specifications

Audio
stereo speakers (4 speakers) gsmarena.com · Oct 18, 2026
Battery capacity
11600 mAh engadget.com · Oct 18, 2026
Bluetooth
BT 6.0 gsmarena.com · Oct 18, 2026
Brand
Samsung boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026
Front camera
12-megapixel selfie shooter engadget.com · Oct 18, 2026
Main camera
Wide (main): 13 MP, f/2.0 gsmarena.com · Oct 18, 2026
Ultra-wide camera
Ultra wide angle: 8 MP, f/2.2 gsmarena.com · Oct 18, 2026
Connectivity
Wi-Fi boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026
Show all specifications
CPU
Octa-core (1x4.21 GHz C1-Ultra & 3x3.5 GHz C1-Premium & 4x2.7 GHz C1-Pro) gsmarena.com
Declared battery life
up to 23 hours samsung.com
Brightness
1600 engadget.com
Screen size
14.6 inches boulanger.comboulanger.com
Refresh rate
120 engadget.com
Resolution
1848x2960px resolution gsmarena.com
Display technology
14.6-inch OLED display engadget.com
Fingerprint sensor
under-display fingerprint reader engadget.com
GPU
Mali-G1 Ultra MC12 gsmarena.com
IP rating
IP68 engadget.com
Keyboard compatibility
Yes, it lets you turn your tablet into a mini computer
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Oui, permet de transformer votre tablette en mini ordinateur
boulanger.comboulanger.com
Measurement protocols
Geekbench 7 · local video rundown test engadget.comengadget.com
Model
Galaxy Tab S12 Ultra boulanger.com
RAM
16 GB boulanger.com
RAM options
12 GB engadget.com
Release year
2026 gsmarena.com
Processor
MediaTek Dimensity 9500 chip engadget.com
Storage options
256 GB boulanger.com
Stylus compatibility
Yes, it lets you write and draw
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Oui, permet d'écrire et de dessiner
boulanger.comboulanger.com
Thickness
5.1 mm gsmarena.com
USB
single USB-C jack engadget.com
Variant
Galaxy Tab S12 Ultra WIFI 256GB Grey
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Galaxy Tab S12 Ultra WIFI 256Go Gris
boulanger.com
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi 7 gsmarena.com
Not disclosed · 48
Declared drop resistance
not disclosed
Isolated report
not disclosed
Acknowledged defect
not disclosed
Review platforms
not disclosed
Unconfirmed signal
not disclosed
Usage limitation
not disclosed
Assessment method
not disclosed
Available parts
not disclosed
Battery replacement
not disclosed
Disassembly depth score
not disclosed
Repair eligibility
not disclosed
EU repairability class
not disclosed
Fasteners score
not disclosed
Repair manual
not disclosed
Parts pairing restrictions
not disclosed
Spare parts availability
not disclosed
Repair programme
not disclosed
Repair limitations
not disclosed
Index scale
not disclosed
Index scheme
not disclosed
Repairability index
not disclosed
Announcement date
not disclosed
Charge cycles
not disclosed
Battery energy
not disclosed
Optical image stabilisation
not disclosed
Telephoto camera
not disclosed
Mobile connectivity
not disclosed
eSIM
not disclosed
5G
not disclosed
Height
not disclosed
Manufacturer reference
not disclosed
Weight
not disclosed
SIM
not disclosed
Supported frequency bands
not disclosed
VoLTE
not disclosed
Width
not disclosed
Wireless charging
not disclosed
Announced support period
not disclosed
Current official OS
not disclosed
OS upgrades delivered
not disclosed
Published end-of-support year
not disclosed
Last documented patch
not disclosed
OS at launch
not disclosed
Manufacturer interface
not disclosed
Patch scope
not disclosed
Support status
not disclosed
Support variant
not disclosed
Update release date
not disclosed

Summary

This record covers Samsung Galaxy Tab S12 Ultra. Screen diagonal: 14.6 inches. Storage: 256 GB.

Durability and repair

Ingress protection code: IP68.

Software support

No admissible observation for this section.

Sources and confidence

  1. gsmarena.comOct 18, 2026

    It is a durable material with increased deformation resistance, enhanced anodization, and hardness.

    Open source
  2. gsmarena.comOct 18, 2026

    Enhanced Armor Aluminum

    Open source
  3. gsmarena.comOct 18, 2026

    71

    Open source
  4. engadget.comOct 18, 2026

    9 / 10

    Open source
  5. trustedreviews.comOct 18, 2026

    Well suited to work and play

    Open source
  6. boulanger.comOct 18, 2026

    SAMSUNG

    Open source
  7. boulanger.comOct 18, 2026

    SAMSUNG

    Open source
  8. samsung.comOct 19, 2026

    jusqu’à 23 heures de lecture vidéo

    Open source
  9. boulanger.comOct 18, 2026

    256 Go

    Open source
Reference date
2026-11-05
Published revision
1514
Evidence coverage
Not disclosed
Sources shown
9

Commercial offers stay separate from the score and verdict.