Keep or Replace· by Livalyo
US
Menu
Generated, unofficial illustration of HONOR 400 Lite
Illustrative image — appearance may vary by version or market. · Generated illustration, not an official manufacturer image.

Smartphones · HONOR

HONOR 400 Lite

This record covers HONOR 400 Lite. Typical battery capacity: 5230 mAh. Mass: 171 g.

Your situation

Decision context · US · USD

Our scores

Longevity

Longevity score not available

Version 3.2.0

Required to calculate the score:

  • Current support status or published end year
Details that would improve the score (4)
  • Published support end date
  • Repairability index with scale and scheme
  • Parts currently available
  • Replaceable battery
How the decision is calculated

Declared resilience

6.52/10

Provisional

Coverage 100 %

Version declared-resilience/4.3.0

Publishers : europa.eu

Published declarations: this score does not predict service life.

Score methodology

Editorial repairability

8.10/10*

Partial score: missing criteria: Availability of a compatible genuine part

Provisional

Coverage 80 %

Version repairability/4.3.0

Publishers : europa.eu

Editorial score separate from the regulatory index and the longevity score.

Score methodology

Customer feedback

9.75/10

Provisional

Coverage 100 %

Version customer-feedback/4.2.0

Publishers : boulanger.com

boulanger.com · 12 reviews

Customer satisfaction, not a durability test.

Score methodology

What we know

Repairability index3.63 · scheme not specified europa.eu
Protectionchassis made of polycarbonate
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : châssis fait de polycarbonate
clubic.com

Check your repair quote

Enter the repair quote you received to compare it with the maximum repair price recommended for this device.

The threshold cannot be calculated yet because required product information is incomplete.

Version repair-economics/1.4.0 · How the decision is calculated

Support and repairability

Support commitment
At least 5 years of announced support
Repairability score
3.63 · scheme not specified
Battery replacement
User-replaceable battery (EPREL declaration).

Strengths and things to know

Reported strengths

  • IP 64 certification, guaranteeing dust-tightness

Good to know

  • water resistance and not total immersion

Prices

US · USD Published price information for this market, without currency conversion. Prices do not affect the verdict.

Price unknown

Key facts

Support

Announced support period
5 years europa.eu · Oct 18, 2026

Repairability

Battery replacement
User-replaceable battery (EPREL declaration).
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Batterie remplaçable par l’utilisateur (déclaration EPREL).
europa.eu · Oct 18, 2026
Disassembly depth score
3.8 europa.eu · Oct 18, 2026
EU repairability class
B europa.eu · Oct 18, 2026
Fasteners score
3.6 europa.eu · Oct 18, 2026
Index scale
on a scale of 1 to 10
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : sur une échelle de 1 à 10
materiel.net · Oct 20, 2026
Index scheme
The repairability index of products
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : L'indice de réparabilité des produits
materiel.net · Oct 20, 2026
Repairability index
3.63 · scheme not specified europa.eu · Oct 18, 2026

Durability

Declared drop resistance
180 europa.eu · Oct 18, 2026
Editorial justifications
There are faster, more robust, and just plain better phones in the sub-£300 bracket. techradar.com · Oct 18, 2026
Limitations
water resistance and not total immersion
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : résistance à l’eau et non l’immersion totale
01net.com · Oct 18, 2026
Protection
chassis made of polycarbonate
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : châssis fait de polycarbonate
clubic.com · Oct 18, 2026
Number of reviews
12 boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026
Review platforms
boulanger.com boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026
Review scale
4,9/5 boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026
Review score
4.9 boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026
Show all specifications
Risks
All of these rivals have superior water resistance techradar.com
Strengths
IP 64 certification, guaranteeing dust-tightness
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : certification IP 64, garantissant l’étanchéité face à la poussière
01net.com
Suitable usage profiles
users with few performance requirements · users with standard needs whose most advanced use is limited to video streaming
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : utilisateurs ayant peu d’exigences en matière de performances · utilisateurs ayant des besoins classiques et dont l’usage le plus avancé se limite au streaming vidéo
clubic.comclubic.com
Unconfirmed signal
The temperamental USB-C port randomly tolerates anything that isn’t Honor
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : port usb-c capricieux qui tolère aléatoirement ce qui n'est pas Honor
materiel.net

Specifications

Audio
a single downward-firing speaker techradar.com · Oct 18, 2026
Battery capacity
5230 mAh clubic.com · Oct 18, 2026
Charge cycles
1400 cycles europa.eu · Oct 18, 2026
Bluetooth
5.3 clubic.com · Oct 18, 2026
Brand
Honor boulanger.com · Oct 18, 2026europa.eu · Oct 18, 2026
Front camera
16 Mpx sensor and a lens opening at f/2.45
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : capteur 16 Mpxl ainsi qu’un objectif ouvrant à f/2,45
clubic.com · Oct 18, 2026
Main camera
108 Mpxl sensor; lens with an aperture of f/1.75
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : capteur 108 Mpxl ; objectif ouvrant à f/1,75
clubic.com · Oct 18, 2026
Telephoto camera
lack of a telephoto lens
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : absence de téléobjectif
clubic.com · Oct 18, 2026
Show all specifications
Ultra-wide camera
Ultra wide-angle with 5 Mpx sensor, f/2.2
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Ultra grand angle avec capteur 5 Mpx, f/2,2
01net.com
Mobile connectivity
5G double SIM materiel.net
CPU
two performance cores (A78) and six cores focused on efficiency (A55)
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : deux cœurs performances (A78) et six cœurs concentrés sur l’efficience (A55)
01net.com
Brightness
3500 clubic.com
Screen size
6.7 inches 01net.com01net.com01net.com
Refresh rate
120 clubic.com
Resolution
2412 x 1080 pxl clubic.com
Display technology
AMOLED screen
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : écran AMOLED
01net.com
Fingerprint sensor
the fingerprint reader sits under the OLED panel
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : lecteur d’empreintes prend place sous la dalle OLED
clubic.com
Height
161 mm materiel.net
IP rating
IP64 europa.eueuropa.eu
Manufacturer reference
ABR-NX1 anfr.freuropa.eu
Weight
171 clubic.com
Measurement protocols
our mixed-use battery life protocol
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : notre protocole d’autonomie mixte
01net.com
Model
HONOR 400 Lite boulanger.comboulanger.com
NFC
yes clubic.com
RAM options
12 GB 01net.com
Release year
2025 materiel.net
SIM
Nano-SIM, eSIM clubic.com
Processor
Mediatek Dimensity 7025-Ultra 01net.com01net.com01net.com
Storage
256 GB boulanger.com
Storage options
256 GB boulanger.com
Thickness
7.29 mm materiel.net
USB
USB-C europa.eu
Variant
Manufacturer reference 400 Lite 256Go Black Velvet 5G
Translated from FrenchOriginal text : Référence constructeur 400 Lite 256Go Noir Velvet 5G
boulanger.com
Width
74.55 mm materiel.net
Wi-Fi
802.11 a/b/g/n/ac clubic.com
Not disclosed · 31
Isolated report
not disclosed
Acknowledged defect
not disclosed
Usage limitation
not disclosed
Assessment method
not disclosed
Available parts
not disclosed
Repair eligibility
not disclosed
Parts pairing restrictions
not disclosed
Spare parts availability
not disclosed
Repair programme
not disclosed
Repair limitations
not disclosed
Announcement date
not disclosed
Battery energy
not disclosed
Optical image stabilisation
not disclosed
Declared battery life
not disclosed
eSIM
not disclosed
GPU
not disclosed
Supported frequency bands
not disclosed
VoLTE
not disclosed
Wireless charging
not disclosed
Support commitment
not disclosed
Current official OS
not disclosed
OS upgrades delivered
not disclosed
Published end-of-support year
not disclosed
Last documented patch
not disclosed
OS at launch
not disclosed
Manufacturer interface
not disclosed
Patch scope
not disclosed
Promised OS upgrades
not disclosed
Support status
not disclosed
Support variant
not disclosed
Update release date
not disclosed

Summary

This record covers HONOR 400 Lite. Typical battery capacity: 5230 mAh. Mass: 171 g.

Durability and repair

Declared defect-free drops: 180 drops. Ingress protection code: IP64. EU repairability class: B. Repair guide: https://www.honor.com/de/support/self-repair.

Software support

Announced support duration: 5 years.

Sources and confidence

Source: EPREL (European Commission), accessed on . This attribution does not constitute an endorsement.

  1. europa.euOct 18, 2026

    180

    Open source
  2. techradar.comOct 18, 2026

    There are faster, more robust, and just plain better phones in the sub-£300 bracket.

    Open source
  3. 01net.comOct 18, 2026

    résistance à l’eau et non l’immersion totale

    Open source
  4. clubic.comOct 18, 2026

    châssis fait de polycarbonate

    Open source
  5. boulanger.comOct 18, 2026

    12

    Open source
  6. materiel.netOct 20, 2026

    port usb-c capricieux qui tolère aléatoirement ce qui n'est pas Honor

    Open source
  7. 01net.comOct 18, 2026

    écran AMOLED de 6,7 pouces

    Open source
  8. anfr.frOct 18, 2026

    ABR-NX1

    Open source
Reference date
2026-11-05
Published revision
1039
Evidence coverage
Not disclosed
Sources shown
8

Commercial offers stay separate from the score and verdict.